We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice & Good Location For Vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of De Baron Resort Langkawi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
De Baron Resort Langkawi
Ranked #99 of 141 Langkawi B&B and Inns
terengganu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice & Good Location For Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

De Baron Resort located 5 minutes from Kuah town. me and my family love to see the sun set thru resort seafront. You able to view Dataran Lang and Jetty Point from this resort. Staff are really friendly especially Fazil (F/0),who provide excellent service (5 Star service) no like others. He make our vacation memorable. Room was really specious and all amenities was in order.
My kids love their swimming pool. separate swimming pool (Kids & Aldult) make us feel safe for our kids.

Room Tip: Superior Or Deluxe Family
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noraini80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    42
    93
    45
    51
See reviews for
95
69
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

De Baron Resort advertisement has been ubiquitous! I had to make the full payment upon checking in - half were paid when l made the reservation; the rest when checking in.
A good point about this hotel is the location. It is just a walking distance from the iconic Dataran Lang. There are several food stalls just a few metres away from the hotel. I had a memorable experience of watching the beautiful sunset...
The hotel needs to improve on cleanliness, counter service ( during check in), room service ( l made several calls to housekeeping without success, in the end had to call the hotel lobby using hand phone).

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fazilah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

For the price, it is a very good place to stay. I would highly recommend it. Sea view, big rooms, a number of eateries and shops within walking distance.

I also like the design and layout of the hotel. It has a boardwalk where we could relax and enjoy the sea breeze.

This is the first hotel of this class where the temperature of the water is very consistent after you have set it. However, the bathroom is a little small, no toiletries and only a standing shower with no curtains.

The staff speaks good English, so no problem in communication and they are very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

It is a two block resort opposite each other, one on the seafront while the other on the opposite side. We were here for a meeting so it was a crowd of about 200 people. When we checked into our rooms, it felt really awful. Carpet was really dirty, and the room was smelly too. The lights were so dimmed and it didn't feel good at all. We were in the opposite block of rooms , lights off, air conditioning off , really stuffy. Lots of nice furnitures around the lobby but we didn't feel like sitting down at all. Not many stuffs in the resort too. The worst came when it rained . We can't get over to the other block as there was no covered roof, nor walkway or anything at all. Our meeting was at the seafront block! It was weird for sure.
Towels in the room was very smelly, as well as the comforter....sweet dreams...seemed impossible.
Food was really not good, breakfast, lunch and dinner.... Not much to enjoy and very salty!
For a relaxing holiday, I don't recommend at all. As we were here for official duty, we could hardly complain but tolerate.
Of course for shopping of chocolates and alcohol and wine....the township of Kuah, Langkawi where most of the shops are centered is just a 5-minute walk away....I guess that is the only consolation for staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winn3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

I got this hotel on a really good deal on Booking.com. I would have been really disappointed if the price wasn't low. If you are planning on staying in Kuah and if you want a place close to the Jetty and if you don't mind an old damp room take the standard rooms in this hotel. Maybe the superior rooms are good. But the standard rooms were average.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Volume0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed in the deluxe room which had a great view of the sunset. The view was simply stunning. However, the same cannot be said about the room. The carpet in the room was dirty and no bottled drinking water was provided. It would be great if they can improve on these things. If you intend to go to kuah town, it is just a short walk about 10-15 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisalam88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Excellence service from staffs and on-time room service.
I stayed here for 3 nights and I enjoyed the Langkawi Eagle view from the resort.

However, the room design seems to be a little bit out of fashion, a refurnish will definitely boost the level of the hotel.

It was not a bad choice to be honest, but if you have any better option, go for it..

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryKoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.6 mi away
Bella Vista Waterfront
0.5 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#41 of 106 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bahagia
Hotel Bahagia
#53 of 106 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Langkasuka
Hotel Langkasuka
#63 of 106 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Geopark Inn Langkawi
Geopark Inn Langkawi
#7 of 16 in Kuah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Baron Resort Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Baron Resort Langkawi

Property: De Baron Resort Langkawi
Address: Jalan Teluk Baru, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — De Baron Resort Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your De Baron Resort Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Baron Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing