We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best way to discover Langkawi Islands”

Mega Water Sports - Jet Ski Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$125.00*
and up
Langkawi Archipelago Jet Ski Tour Including Dayang Bunting Island
More Info
US$265.00*
and up
Jet Ski Tour of Langkawi Fishing Village with Lunch
Ranked #1 of 53 Tours in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialize in Jet Ski Travel & Tours. Mega Water Sports is incorporated solely for the enjoyment of Jet Ski water sports activities. We are a based in Cenang Beach, Langkawi, Malaysia and we are expanding to other beach locations including resorts and hotels. We are pioneers of Island hopping and tour activities on a Jet Ski where the tours are led by qualified and knowledgeable leaders. We follow international, industry and local safety and operating guidelines and practice Responsible Tourism. We carry medical first aid supplies in each of our tours and all our staff periodically undergo medical check-up to ensure the safety and pleasure of our guests. A foreign yacht owner was once overheard to have said, "My wife and I have been sailing for 15 years all over the world. We have crossed oceans and we have seen many beautiful places. On the way to Thailand from Singapore, we decided to rest at Langkawi for 2 weeks. We have been here for 3 years". There are many such stories especially from the sailing fraternity, the people who have had the chance to see Langkawi from the sea. Not many of us are as lucky as the Yachties BUT NOw you can experience this by participating in one of the Jet Ski Tours organized by MEGA Water Sports.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best way to discover Langkawi Islands”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Me and my son had a great time considering it was our first time on a Jetski. The staff are very friendly. I wouldn't have second thoughts of going through their tour again the next time we visit Langkawi.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 723allanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,411
    75
    9
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monastir, Tunisia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

four hours of dream, unforgettable experience with friendly and professional guide thankk you Lani. To do absolutely.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sami s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

There are lots of different jet ski companies selling their tours on the beach, but we felt that Mega Water Sports looked the most professional. It definitely exceeded our expectations and was well worth the money. Our guide was great and we felt safe at all times. Highlight of our trip to Langkawi!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank CIP171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
121 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Best day out!!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We booked in for the 8 island tour and absolutely loved it! This is the best way to see some of Langkawi's 99 islands and the most fun way too!

Dan the guide was helpful, friendly and informative. After the safety briefing and a bit of a practice to make sure everyone was ok we were straight into it and headed straight over to the smaller islands.

Remember to take some small change to purchase some water a the first stop - the Pregnant Maiden Island as you'll be pretty thirsty by then. Tighten your hat unless you want to lose it and apply a tonne of high spf suncream, especially on your legs!

There's waterproof glove boxes on the jet-ski's but best to leave any non waterproof items in your hotel. If your budget can stretch, best to get a jet ski each as we did - it's much more fun on your own jet ski.

The only thing that would make this better is to have a Mega Water Sports employee take photos and sell them to the participants. It would have been really nice to get a photo of us both on jet skis in the one photo and I'd be happy to pay for photos if it meant someone else took them as we enjoyed the ride. Still an awesome day out and one we highly recommend to tourists in Langkawi.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieAbroad011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Brilliant mornings adventure”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

With just a two minute walk from our hotel to the beach front office of Mega Water Sports, we met our guide Hussein and the rest of our tour party (just four of us plus our guide this morning) and went through a thorough safety briefing both on land and then again in the water and on our jet ski's before departing at great speed on our four hour adventure. Hussein kept us well informed along the way as well as keeping a sharp eye on us. We made our way to the island of Pulau Dayang Bunting and made our way to the Lake of the Pregnant Maiden. Locals will tell you that if women drink the water from the lake they will become pregnant (the water is quite viscous and rather green, not particularly appealing to me) We were met by a large group of local monkeys as soon as we got off our jet ski's, the firm rule is "do not feed the monkeys" and "do not take bags and leave them unattended" as the monkeys will be into them so quickly. Needless to say so many tourists insist of feeding the monkeys giving them whole bags of chips and snacks resulting in litter and mess. It's more than amazing to see a freshwater lake on an island in the middle of a salt water sea, and in one place the fresh water is only 4' from the salt water on the other side of a naturally made limestone wall! We later enjoyed a swim in the fiords area, and then visited more islands viewing their limestone stalagmites hanging from overhanging rock faces, and precipitous rock formations. There was the opportunity of free time on your jetski's, do doughnuts to our hearts content and the one time we could go faster than our guide! There were smiles all round. Then off to visit the eagles, Mega Water Sports have made an ecological stand and do not feed the eagles, if there are other tour operators feeding them when Mega get there so be it, but they encourage eagle watching rather than feeding in an effort to get the birds back hunting for themselves and in the hope these majestic creatures may one day return to their territorial life style. The last stop was a swim and snorkel before our last high speed ride back to Cenang Beach. The guide was 10/10, the scenery 10/10, the jetski's 10/10, the whole package a definite 10/10.
Well done to Mega Water Sports for the strong ecological stand with regard the eagles, their take in/take out rubbish policy, their jetski's fuel and motor policy. Your philosophy will not change other operators and visitors overnight, but keep it up, you will make an invaluable change in time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mega Water Sports - Jet Ski Tours also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Mega Water Sports - Jet Ski Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing