We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and close to a great beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Fina Fine Homes
Ranked #17 of 150 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Durban, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great value and close to a great beach”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Great location - close to everything beach, shops, restaurants etc; free wi-fi in rooms; free parking; mini-fridge, coffee facilities; clean and well-maintained; Excellent value-for-money. Nothing fancy so no pool, no food on site but if you just need a bed this is it!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarinL65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    130
    66
    15
    18
See reviews for
44
104
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I stayed with a friend in a double room. The hotel is very new, you wouldnt say it from outside but inside is increedibily nice. The rooms are self contained and furnished as a top-end hotel, very much up to the highest western stadards. Clean, modern, spacious and comfortable. It's the kind of room you would expect in a 4 star hotel and it's really cheap.
The staff is available, not outstanding but very nice.

I really can't stress enough what a good value for many this place is.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SgOzLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed for two nights at a cabin of Casa Fina and liked it very much. The cabins are newly furnished and have A/C, WiFi as well as satellite TV. Given its central location at Cenang Beach, modern equipment and great value-for-money (MYR 138 for a double room per night), we can definitely recommend Casa Fina.

The only real drawback was that they do not offer breakfast, which can be a annoying if nearby cafes and restaurants only open at 9am and you want to start the day early… Minor issues were that the hotel does not provide any kettles and blow-dryers are only available upon request.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t0m81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Upon arrival the room its self looked nice, new furnishings and spacious. Room was very hot due the metal roof but after 10 mins of air con it cooled. We had a problem on our 1st night, when getting into bed we realised the bed sheets were dirty, there were many different bodily hairs on the sheet and duvet. Then when checking bed over further because of the hairs there was what can only be explained as a green crusty thing on the duvet. It was 11pm so we walked to reception to explain, where we were told we could have it changed in the morning but not that night, we even offered to change our own bed, so they gave us 2 bottom sheets, no clean duvet cover or pillow cases. Next day bed still not cleaned stains still there, had to ask the maid to actually strip the bed.
Loads of ants in room, we have found that in quite a few places though.
On the plus side the location was good 5 mins from beach and restaurants.
If it had not been for the dirty bed we would have really enjoyed it and maybe stayed a few more nights.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luce86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I stayed in this place for a family trip with my siblings with a kid. We stayed in a family room which is spacious and the furniture & fittings in the room were good. The thing is our family room was located above some shoplots and not in cabin style (apparently the cabin is for other type of rooms...). The room was like a giant oven due to the hot sun straight right into our room....this was really torturing...Another point is this place doesn't offer any breakfast plus their reception service is not 24 hours. We almost got ourselves locked outside late night by the roadside with a small kid as one of our room key didn't work and you will need to have a room card to pass through a door next to a shop to access your room upstairs...and the reception was closed! The guard who has the access to the reception was missing in action and luckily we had a shop owner nearby who knew and called the motel owner to finally get the guard...Gosh, that was one horrible experience!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TriLpyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Overall:
Really a great and relaxing place to stay on Langkawi. Recently opened so everything is still fresh.

Room:
Spacious bungalow with a veranda, very nicely decorated (design!) and very clean. A bit expensive compared to the rest of Malaysia, but accomodation on Langkawi is more expensive in general.

Location:
Casa Fina is within walking distance of two nice beaches. It has no seaview but they've created a cosy garden. It's also within walking distance of many (tourist) shops and restaurants.

Other:
No breakfast available. Wifi is available in the bungalows. Friendly staff. Free parking.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FemkeNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed at Casa Fina for 2 days on a minimoon recently, and we absolutely loved the place 

The rooms are brand-spanking new, clean and well appointed, and there was ample parking if you’re on a self-drive. The cabins come with their own verandas outside, and while we didn’t have the time to do so, it would have been the perfect spot to unwind after a night out.

We could only find one unused plug point in the room, so you may have to unplug one of the table lights if you need to plug in more than one phone/laptop charger. The room rate increases by RM20 during the weekend, so try and book a Mon – Thurs stay if possible. The majority of the rooms are arranged around a garden behind the reception building, with two more additional rooms one floor above the reception. While the rooms above the reception are more spacious than the garden level ones, they don’t have a veranda and you will have to lug your bags up a flight of stairs to get to the room. Do make sure that you get the garden cabin rooms instead. The staff are super friendly, and most accommodating (we accidentally left a personal item behind in the room after checkout, and the staff managed to retrieve it even though we had left the island by the time we realised).

The room rate is also without breakfast, but there are a couple of cafes within a 5 minute walk that serve a good breakfast. We had breakfast the first day at Red Tomato (soya cappuccino was divine) and then took a drive towards Porto Malai and stumbled across the Cactus café (opposite Holiday Villa, tucked down a dirt road). Both were reasonably priced (RM12 – RM15 per person), with a great atmosphere in the case of Cactus. Casa Fina is also walking distance (10 to 15 mins) from some great restaurants, we ate at Champo Champo and Orkid Ria with great results.

All in all, a great mid-range hotel, we’ll definitely return!

Room Tip: The 2 rooms above the reception are far more spacious than the garden cabins, but don't come wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CookieBearTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
8.6 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
7.1 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
8.0 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
#1 of 24 in Pantai Cenang
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#4 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Lodge Motel
White Lodge Motel
#5 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Fina Fine Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fina Fine Homes

Property: Casa Fina Fine Homes
Address: Lot 53, Persiaran Pantai Cenang | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Fina Fine Homes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa Fina Fine Homes Langkawi, your home away from home. We are situated along Pantai Cenang, opposite the Underwater World Langkawi, offering guests 20 well-furnished, cabin-styled accommodation in a fledgling oasis on this busy tourist strip. The beach is barely minutes away from Casa Fina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Fina Fine Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Fina Fine Homes Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing