We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do Not Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Fina Fine Homes
Ranked #18 of 140 Langkawi B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do Not Stay Here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I've stayed in many hotels in Malaysia, but this is by far the worst. Was greeted by a rude manager by the name of Bent. Rooms were dirty and could not be cleaned after 5pm. The reception is closed at night. A security guard that is sleeping will be placed at the reception instead. Felt very insecure with this. Not recommended at all!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tejvinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    129
    66
    15
    18
See reviews for
44
103
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

If you a looking for a beach front accommodation, this is not the place. Stayed in room 106 and the room is of good size and clean, huge bathroom, bed is ok. No safe though. Choose the cabin rooms in the yard instead of the one on top of the reception. Some pple suggested to stay in the cabin room at the back of the yard but personally, I don’t think it matter as long as you have ‘considerate’ neighbours as the walls are thin. Unfortunately, I had Chinese neighbor for the 1st night where we could hear bang of doors, footsteps. The worst was the last night which stayed 4 Caucasians. COULD HEAR THEM talking and walking round after their party (imagine all the beer talk).
2 bottles of mineral waters are given on first day of check-in. Thereafter, you are to re-fill the water from the water tank somewhere in front of room 119.
Note : There is no 24 hours receptionist.
Tips : Forget about the food stalls selling breakfast. McDonald (just opp) breakfast is the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yawn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have a nice stay here!! Villa is big, clean and comfortable, only wifi not really working when night!! The location is very great, just opposite underwater world and around there all are restaurant, duty free shop etc... One word, Recommended!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great location, just opposite to the Underwater world, and very close to the beach. Easy to find and a lot of good restaurants nearby. Friendly and efficient staff, smooth check-in, and can book a day tour to Payar Island there. The room is generally clean and tidy, with sufficient amenities. The only downside is we found there are some ants moving around the room. Overall it is still a good stay and value for money.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank luka_lai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
526 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed a few days in Langkawi and opted for a cheap accommodation as I knew we'd not be spending any time regardless of where we chose. Not disappointed at all. Very clean 'chalet' at the back, simple and clean with a decent hard mattress.

Basic amenities including wifi all included. No problem with noise or mosquitoes. Added bonus was the great location close to the beach. Also free parking at the back.

Only slight downer was whenever returning from a day/evening out, it took a bit of time for the air con to cool the room down.

Overall, comfortable, clean and great value. Reception staff were extremely courteous which added to the pleasant experience. Would come again.

2 suggestions:
- At the out set or when you arrive, definitely try to get one of the chalets at the back which is away from the main building and main stretch (it's not a party destination so it's not like Patong in Thailand so noise is not a big issue)
- When in Langkawi, hire a car/scooter. So much easier to go around the island and to all the beaches and other attractions you are interested in. I hired a small car at one of the counters at the main ferry pier - paid MYR 60 per day (according to my Malaysian cousin this was cheap) but maybe as not peak season

Room Tip: Choose one of the chalets at the back - quieter and more private than the rooms in the main building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mokkey8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have 2 young toddlers and it was good to know that the room was comfortable to accomodate all of us. The place was clean, the amenities were sufficient and they cleaned our rooms everyday and gave us new towels too! I didn't expect that at all considering it was considered basic accomodation. There's a water dispenser outside where we can refill our water bottles and the staff were helpful too!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graceytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stay was pleasant and comfortable. We went in August, at the start of the monsoon season, it gets very noisy when it rains and the roof was made of zinc/metal. Room also only came with 1 keycard, once you take the keycard out, all the electricity turns off, even the refrigerator. Aside from that, we had no other complaints.

Great accessibility to the beach and nearby eateries.

Room Tip: Pick a cabin, do not choose the rooms located on 2nd floors. They are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank indolence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
8.6 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.9 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,274 reviews
7.1 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
#1 of 20 in Pantai Cenang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#4 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tubotel
Tubotel
#7 of 140 in Langkawi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Fina Fine Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fina Fine Homes

Property: Casa Fina Fine Homes
Address: Lot 53, Persiaran Pantai Cenang | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Fina Fine Homes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa Fina Fine Homes Langkawi, your home away from home. We are situated along Pantai Cenang, opposite the Underwater World Langkawi, offering guests 20 well-furnished, cabin-styled accommodation in a fledgling oasis on this busy tourist strip. The beach is barely minutes away from Casa Fina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Fina Fine Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Fina Fine Homes Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing