We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money plus great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Fina Fine Homes
Ranked #18 of 140 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Value for money plus great location”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I think this is the best place to stay in Langkawi. It's strategic located at Cenang beach. Located just opposite the McDonald and duty free shopping malls. 5-10 mins walk to the beach. It's also very near to Tengah beach. The surrounding of the place is very nice and relaxing. You can really enjoy just staying at there. The room is big, spacious and clean. Parking spot also provided so it's very convenient. The best thing is that it's very reasonable and value for money! I know I'm going to stay there again in my next trip to Langkawi!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicholasLim07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    129
    66
    15
    18
See reviews for
44
103
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We were given a room above the reception. Room is spacious and clean. But our room’s toilet bowl flash is spoilt. Other than that, everything in the room is fine. Hotel is conveniently located directly opposite McDonald, taxi stand, Coco Valley (DFS Shopping) and Underwater world. Lots of restaurant around.7-10 mins walk to the Cenang Beach, a nice place to see sunset.
Hotel itself offer booking of land tour package. Their package is cheaper than online published travel agency and most important trust worthy. We took up their Payar Island snorkeling package at RM 85 per pax which online if you do some research and check the price range is about RM 90- 120. The pickup is from the Taxi stand outside McDonald. Package include return transfer, lunch (don’t expect very nice food), gear (snorkeling goggle only) and return ferry.
Recommend this hotel for those that are looking for centrally located, clean, affordable and decent hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fancyful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Was very pleased with my choice to stay here. Went there with friends, and room was spacious enough to have your small party inside. bare in mind its the kinda party where u sit on the floor. nevertheless, it worked for me and friends. no complains.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yanadira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

As I stated, it is a hotel meet all your basic need for stay.

The check-in is easy and smooth, very friendly staff and we even bought tour package from her. Not bad at all.

The room got decent bed, (not squeaky, which is good) , air condition, good water pressure and working water heater, a small LCD TV and a water boiler kettle.

The location of this hotel in Pantai Cenang is very good, which is the prime thing about this hotel. Just right opposition of McDonald, walking distance to McDonald, tons of eateries and shops and also the Underwater World too.

This hotel should be called chalet more than hotel, because is two room side by side, a simple building by it self. Check out my picture you get what I say.

The cleanliness is not hotel grade, but clean enough to stay.There is room for improvement. And there is car park available right nearby, no worry for car park.

Quality of sleep, well.. is pretty quiet and not noisy, no problem for light sleeper.

The main problem for our stay is .... mosquito, because is chalet style and surrounded by plants and tree, the mosquito is a big problem. I need to get the spray from reception and use the mosquito repellent in order to have a good nite sleep.

This hotel need to pay extra attention to cleanliness and also to solve the mosquito problem

Room Tip: Do get mosquito repellent before check in !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for basic accommodation, this is the place. No frills and no thrills. I stayed in one of the chalets located behind the reception office. Didn't see any form of security as the chalet ground is pretty open. Chalet is clean and comfortable. Location is great.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jcwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

To sum it up, this establishment is one of the worst places I have stayed in.. from rude employees to despicable housekeeping.. Not worth the amount spent given that we booked the villa.. the villa keycard system is an abseloute joke and the security is so poor.. this is the type of accommodation that gives the country a bad name.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Arvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I've stayed in many hotels in Malaysia, but this is by far the worst. Was greeted by a rude manager by the name of Bent. Rooms were dirty and could not be cleaned after 5pm. The reception is closed at night. A security guard that is sleeping will be placed at the reception instead. Felt very insecure with this. Not recommended at all!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tejvinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
8.6 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.9 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
2,274 reviews
7.1 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
#1 of 20 in Pantai Cenang
280 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tubotel
Tubotel
#8 of 140 in Langkawi
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#4 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Fina Fine Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fina Fine Homes

Property: Casa Fina Fine Homes
Address: Lot 53, Persiaran Pantai Cenang | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Fina Fine Homes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa Fina Fine Homes Langkawi, your home away from home. We are situated along Pantai Cenang, opposite the Underwater World Langkawi, offering guests 20 well-furnished, cabin-styled accommodation in a fledgling oasis on this busy tourist strip. The beach is barely minutes away from Casa Fina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Fina Fine Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Fina Fine Homes Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing