We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Budget Option Hotel Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Fina Fine Homes
Ranked #20 of 162 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The man working reception, the location and the price leads me to give rating: very good as opposed to average. The rooms are basic, but clean. Everything is in walking distance. There is an Indian-Arab restaurant right next door that had good food. McDonalds is across the street, and walking there is shops of all different flavors around the street that this is on. It is about a 4 minute walk to underwater world, about a 7 minute walk to the beach, and there is all sorts of duty free shopping in that area.

On check in the man working the counter helped us with our bags and offered us information on tours, which we passed on. We bothered him several times during the stay and he was very friendly. The first was that what should have been obvious I misunderstood how the shower worked. He walked right over checked it out and all was fine. We came back asking him for a plug adaptor which he found and gave us quickly. Later in the stay when asking him about laundry in the area, he told me the closest places but then offered to just bring it for us and return with it. He did this and we paid the same price the invoice said. No added charge and it was cheap.

I was very happy with the location, the place and how friendly the staff member we dealt with was. We are returning to Langkawi next year and while I considered booking this hotel, for our next trip I’m spending quite a bit more and going to a hotel with a swimming pool. If I was however mostly concerned with budget, then I would have certainly stayed in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

1. comfortable,spacious room.
2. cordial staff.
3. swift check in and chek out.
4. located in the heart of Langkawi's most famous street.
5. reasonable price.
6. if we ever visit langkawi again, will surely stay here again
6. peaceful and serene.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Enigma916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

It is located near the landmark, right opposite the zone, coco valley etc. This is my 5th stay in langkawi and by far the most preferable. The room is clean and neat, the toilet is hygienic and toiletries are complete. The receptionists are helpful. Just the wifi speed is slow. The price is reasonable-rm150/room.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kok Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We booked the 3 bedroom villa for 10 nights 17-26 April 2014. We would rank it as a 3* due to location. Web pictures are outdated and villa needs new furniture in living room. The rooms were fine specially because each room has private bathroom. However in 2 of them had water leak... After taking a shower we needed to use the towels to absorb all the water on the floor! No action from the hotel after we have reported the issue. In addition we had sometimes a doubt if the bed linen was clean or just quite old. As a last note we have been very well informed by the receptionist in regards two activities 1) to visit Mangrove 2) to visit Kho Lipe we loved both of them!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel1244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We came as a group of four and stayed at the hotel for two nights. Location wise the hotel is fantastic, the place is quiet even though the hotel located at the heart of Cenang Beach. The hotel may not be the cheapest one but it did gave us the feeling of home away from home. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belleelleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Location is Awesome,very near to Pantai Cenang beach(walkable).Friendly staff.No Breakfast for this hotel.Fast Check in and Check out.Paid RM158/Night for 4D3N.Accessible to all shopping and restaurants.McD is just opposite,KFC a little far by walk.We took Island hopping from this hotel for RM30/Person.Bike rentals shops also near by this hotel for RM35/Day(Deposit RM50).Only bad I felt is WIFI is horrible with 20kbps speed which i dont mind seriously as i use 3G and mineral water bottles are not replaced from 2nd day,but we have a water dispenser to refill water.Bathroom is very clean except the flush is old model.No issues with AC,Heater,TV.Overall I am satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We booked the 3 bedroom villa for 3 nights. The villa was really dark, poorly decorated, dusty and dirty. The chairs in the living area were ripped and in awful condition, the table was sticky and there were cobwebs. The bedrooms were fine and clean compared to the reast- a good size and all had en suites but the shower curtains were black with mould. After telling the receptionist, who was really friendly, she arranged for the curtains to be replaced. All of the bedrooms had a couple of cockroaches and one bathroom had ants everywhere! I really wouldn't recommend the villa. From what we could see- the other cabins looked a bit nicer. We tried to spend as little time there as possible. It wasn't cheap either- we were really unhappy. The only positive thing was the location, and the friendly receptionist but we will never go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donyadep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.2 mi away
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
8 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
540 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
7.1 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
0.1 mi away
White Lodge Motel
White Lodge Motel
#5 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Fina Fine Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fina Fine Homes

Address: Lot 53, Persiaran Pantai Cenang | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range: £28 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Fina Fine Homes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa Fina Fine Homes Langkawi, your home away from home. We are situated along Pantai Cenang, opposite the Underwater World Langkawi, offering guests 20 well-furnished, cabin-styled accommodation in a fledgling oasis on this busy tourist strip. The beach is barely minutes away from Casa Fina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Fina Fine Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Fina Fine Homes Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing