We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Fina Fine Homes
Ranked #17 of 150 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Spacious room for reasonable rate.
There is a car park right behind reception. This is our regular stay every visit to Langkawi. Your neighbours will be cats. Sleeping outside the garden. It will be noisy when raining.

The hotel is located opposite waterworld. Booze Shopping and restaurant (Little Mexico) just 2 minutes walking.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daymondyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    130
    66
    15
    18
See reviews for
44
104
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vejle, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Casa Fina Home "apartment" only 1 of them. 6 persons apartment with 3 seperat beedrooms with acces card to each room. Big living room and dining room in one. Tv and aircon "new - not noisy" in all rooms. All room with own toilet and bath. Nice but a little pricy.
Downside - not nice sourroundings, noise from dogs and during Rahmadan dont go there if you want a good night sleep. 4 stars - very nice living place to sleep and stay. Good service.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The bed is really comfy and you can easily get a good night sleep. The place is quiet although it is located in cenang beach. Despite the lack of sea view, the garden view is quite nice and well maintained. Although it is located in cenang beach, but it is slightly far from the beach (still within a walking distance). There are some ants crawling in the room. The price are ok.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank intan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kl
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Have been to this hotel more quite a few times now. Location is good, nearby to the beach( bars and beach activities)Food stalls, underwater world, Rooms are nice. Bathroom is clean. Bed is confi. Staff are friendly. Price..... this is what I will say "cheap-cheap-good-good"

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jjtan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the room 201. It located in another location but not far from the lobby. There's no hot water in the room. The wall between rooms is too thin so that we can hear from another room. It was terrible when there's a Chinese group (maybe teenage or something like that). They laughed out loud, spoke and also punched in the wall which is our bed in the next room whole night that we cannot sleep after a long day of activities. There're 2 female staffs: 1 islam with the scarf on her head is always smile, helpful but another one doesnt smile with guests just once time. Internet in our room is too bad, cannot access all day. However, maybe we cannot ask for more with the motel and the price like this.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TrangTranHuyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The room itself is ok, a ton of little ants walking everywhere (and I mean everywhere, bathroom sink, night stand, walls, desk, etc) but nothing horrible as they seemed harmless. The location is ok as well, in order to get to the beach you'd have to take a little stroll (10-minute walk) which isn't bad since the area is flooded with cool little shops and food stalls. The price wasn't the best since (once there) I realized I could've booked a beach-front room for the same money. The reason why I'm rating this accommodation as "average" is because of the staff/service. The girls at the front desk were nice at all times but didn't seem to care if they actually fix any problems or not, they were nice and that was enough for them I guess. From the first day we stayed, the internet had problems. By day 2, no internet. We went to the front desk to see what was wrong (this was in the afternoon) they said they were having problems with the connection. We came back hours later (by night) and asked again. They told us exactly the same. I asked them what they were doing to fix it and both ladies at the front desk were speechless... They were not doing anything, didn't call anyone, etc. Were they waiting for the internet connection to magically fix itself? I can certainly understand things happen, stuff breaks or stops working, but what I expect from the staff is a little bit of effort in trying to fix the situation.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiorella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kl
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the family suite with 8 other friends and overall we enjoyed our stay there. There were sufficient space to accommodate everyone. Love that every room (there were 3 in total) had their own bathroom and bathtub, tho one of the bathtub was leaking.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank XianJin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
8.6 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
7.1 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
8.0 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
#1 of 24 in Pantai Cenang
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#4 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
647 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Lodge Motel
White Lodge Motel
#5 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Fina Fine Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fina Fine Homes

Property: Casa Fina Fine Homes
Address: Lot 53, Persiaran Pantai Cenang | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Fina Fine Homes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa Fina Fine Homes Langkawi, your home away from home. We are situated along Pantai Cenang, opposite the Underwater World Langkawi, offering guests 20 well-furnished, cabin-styled accommodation in a fledgling oasis on this busy tourist strip. The beach is barely minutes away from Casa Fina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Fina Fine Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Fina Fine Homes Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing