We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for the beach, room fine for the price”
Review of Langkapuri Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langkapuri Inn
Ranked #42 of 152 Speciality Lodging in Langkawi
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location for the beach, room fine for the price”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My friend, daughter and I arrived here after checking out of a really grim hotel/motel up the road (Mali Perdana Resort - cheap as chips but AVOID at all costs, I'll write a review...) and so it seemed like luxury to begin with, but of course, it being rather cheap itself it was actually quite average. Although as I was on a budget it was exactly the sort of thing I was expecting and fine for the price. The breakfast included seemed to fail my friend and daughter with the western food (butter for eg is very sickly sweet, but sweet seems to be the theme throughout the island!) however the rice and noodles I ate every day were yummy, and the fresh coffee was good too. Great that it is included in the price.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and the location of the rooms are pretty much on the beach so perfect in that respect. They are also handily near the Aquarium which hosts the only ATMs on the Cenang strip. Also close to many restaurants, and what became our favourite cafe/bar The Yellow Cafe (bit overpriced though and they also overcharge/take their own tip!).

The beds were comfortable, the rooms were nice looking chalets from the outside with a porch, and the rooms were cleaned every day. We did have plumbing issues with the loo but it was resolved relatively quickly. The furniture in the room is dated and they could do with renovating some of them (our second room, just my daughter and I, was a bit jaded to say the least) but again this is all fine really for the money.

We may have found similar accommodation for a better price up the strip but we weren't really in the mood for looking, it's so easy and the places are close that if you had the inclination and time to investigate you might find better at the same price. On my way back to Singapore through Langkawi I did book a hotel up the road for 50 ringgits, and got a much better room, I wanted the budget option for the bulk of the stay however so this place was fine.

Room Tip: Seems some of the rooms have been renovated and others not, they were fine with us asking to see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaniSaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    40
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
19
20
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alor Star. Kedah
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The motel has beautiful beach.
Room is basic.
Water pressure is low but manageable.
Amazingly has flat screen TV , satellite channels, but TV reception can to be improve.
The new apartment type of room which I checked in even has extra mattresses .
Refurbishment of the chalets are in progress , so, try to book the refurbished chalets .
The beach front cafe serves affordable delicious fried rice .

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne_My
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

If you are a beach person, then probably Langkapuri Inn is the right place to be. Everything is average here and the room are easily available if you book one week in advance. If you are living in KL and miss beaches, then you can choose this Inn.

the beach is easily accessible and that's major scoring point for this Inn.You get a decent breakfast in the morning; I just loved the melons here. If you are budget traveler and want to spent the weekend in 400 RM only, then you should chose Langkapuri Inn. There are similar motels available. Some are better; Some are worse.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach side are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

It is a bit difficult to locate this guesthouse, but we managed to found it because of signboard of Yellow cafe. So, if you are unable to locate the guesthouse, look for yellow signboard of Yellow cafe.

The room was standard but with problem of cleanness, which I think the room service didn't mop the floor properly, kind of sandy inside the room. The location is quite ok as in front of the beach, pantai cenang. The daily breakfast was acceptable for a guesthouse, luckily we did not expect good breakfast from them since it was free with the accommodation. Overall, moderate stay in this Guesthouse/Inn.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddyTbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

My family members of around 20 ppl stayed in this place and most of us found it much wanting of a proper holiday accommodation. The toilets were badly run down and room service didnt come after some time and only for some rooms.
One of us had to change rooms 3 times because of power and water issues, and finally the staff just another room key specifically to have your shower.
The water pressure was really bad, but one of the staff audaciously replied that the whole island is like that!
The only good thing i found was the location along the main shopping street and proximity to restuarants. Also the bars around the inn were cool!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enchanting_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Dirty beach, rude staff, no security, broken glass on our beachfront, stolen goods from room, tv, aircon not working properly, curtains fall down if u shut them

Room Tip: just choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank africadabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.1 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#17 of 104 in Langkawi
157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mali Mali Beach Resort
Mali Mali Beach Resort
#10 of 24 in Pantai Cenang
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
#1 of 24 in Pantai Cenang
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Malibest Resort
Malibest Resort
#26 of 104 in Langkawi
822 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Star Resort
Best Star Resort
#12 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melati Tanjung Motel
Melati Tanjung Motel
#13 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langkapuri Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langkapuri Inn

Property: Langkapuri Inn
Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 152 Speciality Lodging in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Langkapuri Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Langkapuri Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langkapuri Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing