We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, but be choosy for your room to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Langkawi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Delta Motel & Restaurant
Ranked #66 of 140 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Port Dickson, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect location, but be choosy for your room to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

My review is str8 forward. The room I stayed was awful, but the location was superb. There are many accommodation choices along the Pantai cenang stretch

I chose the wooden cabana as it looked good from outside, right on the sandy beach, air-conditioned with private bath. They told me that they had just gone refurbishment last year, as I could see from the roofing so I didn't bother to see the room before signing in.

BUT I was totally shocked to see the inside. The flooring & roofing are new but the furniture and cleanliness OMG.!! The toilet was a nightmare and i had to think twice before i could pull the blanket to sleep. As it was cold, I ended up with sleeping with my jeans & T-shirt & socks too.

The brick rooms are in new extension, but I didnt bother to check as i dont think i will be returning to Delta again.

So, be choosy, check your room first. But i must say the location is superb, by the wide sandy beach, beautiful view and just next to Underwater World and shopping area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shakeyshawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    11
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
7
14
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alor Setar, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

The Delta Motel and Restaurant is located on Langkawi beach, perfect spot for sunrises and sunsets.There is a hot shower in each room, cable television, but wifi connection is not good.difficult for me to share my happiness with my friends...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mohd_arfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

agree with strandsone! room was terrible ratshit everywhere bedbugs instead of water out of the shower there first came brownish stuff.. no go!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchcarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Awful!!! I don't know where to start but it was a terrible motel. Rooms smells moldy and bad. Sigaretts on the bathroomfloor. Everything was dirty dirty and dirty. The sheets were not changed, blood on the sheetes and lot of sand in the bed. Coming back to the motel after eating out some rats have had some party in the bathroom. It smelled sewage in the whole room. It was rat dirt all over the bathroom(it wasn't any before we went out). We complained, but they couldn't help us because it was an old building they said. They didn't have any new room, so we had to share bed with our friends who stayed on the same motel. And it didn't stopped there!! The bed was full of bedbugs!!! We slept on our towels. We stayed only one night! We got the money back for the rat-room. We also complained about the sheets but they didn't listen, just said that they changes the sheets every day. But it wasn't even a "sorry"!!! Don't stay here!!!!! It is very cheap, so that's why many locals lives there too. A big local family stayed next door. So it's very worn and dirty.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank homelessdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

The Delta Motel and Restaurant is located on Langkawi beach, perfect spot for sunrises and sunsets. The rooms are really ultra-modern, but dirty, dirty, dirty.There is a hot shower in each room, cable television, but no restaurant on the property. Laundry can be arranged but specify what you want done or they will iron everything and charge you for it. The staff were really nice and understanding when I checked out after a 2 day visit of 10 days. I informed them of the bedbug situation and the cleanliness of the room. I am sure they will attend to these matters. I would also like to mention the price is quite high because it is located on the beach of Langkawi.

Room Tip: If you don't mind sharing your bed with bedbugs....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank growler202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.0 mi away
Salsa Resort Langkawi
Salsa Resort Langkawi
#11 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Beach Motel
Grand Beach Motel
#16 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cottage Langkawi
The Cottage Langkawi
#6 of 31 in Pantai Cenang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pondok Muara Chalet
Pondok Muara Chalet
#14 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tubotel
Tubotel
#7 of 140 in Langkawi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mali Mali Beach Resort
Mali Mali Beach Resort
#9 of 20 in Pantai Cenang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Motel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Motel & Restaurant

Property: Delta Motel & Restaurant
Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Hotel Class:2 star — Delta Motel & Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 35

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing