We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A thief in the night” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delta Motel & Restaurant

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Langkawi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Delta Motel & Restaurant
Ranked #66 of 141 Langkawi B&B and Inns
wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A thief in the night”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel in one of their cabins at the end of February 2013/beginning of March. Just after midnight on my first night I heard someone come on to my porch, move to the window then go to the door. Then a key was inserted into the lock and the door opened. I was up off my bed shouting "Who's there?" and heard "Sorry sir." I got to the door, flung it fully open, and saw a youth striding away. I called "Who are you?" and heard "Sorry sorry" in a Malay or Indian accent. Obviously this was a professional thief.
I reported the incident to reception next morning and asked to speak to the manager. They pretended shock and told me they don't have a manager or owner. "We have a supervisor but he is away today doing something important." I think the room was C02. dfb26@hotmail.com

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel. If the staff don't investigate attempted burglaries then they must be common.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankb659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    11
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
7
14
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Delta is a great place to stay right on the beach. You wont find a lot of the accommodation on web sites like booking .com. The rooms are clean with a en suite with hot water and a fridge and free wifi the owner is helpful The Motel is far from the loud speakers which send out gods message twice a day. Nice restaurants close by and the duty free shop is at the end of the lane way handy for a cold beer at the end of the day

Room Tip: Rooms 4 and 5 have the best views for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simonkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zhuhai, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

This hotel was one of the few that had vacancies in Pantai Cenang during our visit. Virtually every other hotel in the area was full as it was Chinese New Year, so it's highly advisable to book well ahead if you plan on staying around Pantai Cenang during Chinese New Year.
Contrary to some of the other reviews here, we found the hotel to be acceptably clean with all the room amenities functional.
The free Wifi only allows one connection and you need to get a new login & password each day. Minus points for that!
We didn't sample the breakfast but we ate at the restaurant twice and the food was very good for the price.
In terms of location it was fantastic, literally out of your room and onto the beach. Nearby was The Cliff restaurant & Underwater World. Within 5 minutes walk was a mall with had McD's, StarBucks, a pharmacy, bank etc.
In conclusion, I would stay here again but only as alternative option.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcytsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

We stayed in a deluxe room, a12. Very close to the sea.
The cleaning could be better. There were no bedbugs, and quiet at night besides the sounds from the sea.
The breakfast was changing everyday and also the quality of it.
We had our own private balcony with direct sea view access.
The restaurant was not expensive and like everywhere else you get what you pay for.
If you are looking for luxury this is not the place, but there is a very down to earth mentality at this motel. It's very very close to the sea and for the price you pay it is very good value for money.
The bathroom was fair, we had a little brown, but only for the first day. The toilet worked like it should.

Room Tip: Pick a room close to the sea on the upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MFK44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Dickson, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

My review is str8 forward. The room I stayed was awful, but the location was superb. There are many accommodation choices along the Pantai cenang stretch

I chose the wooden cabana as it looked good from outside, right on the sandy beach, air-conditioned with private bath. They told me that they had just gone refurbishment last year, as I could see from the roofing so I didn't bother to see the room before signing in.

BUT I was totally shocked to see the inside. The flooring & roofing are new but the furniture and cleanliness OMG.!! The toilet was a nightmare and i had to think twice before i could pull the blanket to sleep. As it was cold, I ended up with sleeping with my jeans & T-shirt & socks too.

The brick rooms are in new extension, but I didnt bother to check as i dont think i will be returning to Delta again.

So, be choosy, check your room first. But i must say the location is superb, by the wide sandy beach, beautiful view and just next to Underwater World and shopping area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shakeyshawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alor Setar, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

The Delta Motel and Restaurant is located on Langkawi beach, perfect spot for sunrises and sunsets.There is a hot shower in each room, cable television, but wifi connection is not good.difficult for me to share my happiness with my friends...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mohd_arfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

agree with strandsone! room was terrible ratshit everywhere bedbugs instead of water out of the shower there first came brownish stuff.. no go!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchcarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.0 mi away
Salsa Resort Langkawi
Salsa Resort Langkawi
#12 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Beach Motel
Grand Beach Motel
#16 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
9.1 mi away
Azio Hotel
Azio Hotel
#51 of 106 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cottage Langkawi
The Cottage Langkawi
#6 of 29 in Pantai Cenang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tubotel
Tubotel
#8 of 141 in Langkawi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pondok Muara Chalet
Pondok Muara Chalet
#14 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Motel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Motel & Restaurant

Property: Delta Motel & Restaurant
Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Hotel Class:2 star — Delta Motel & Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 35

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing