We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must go!”
Review of Cappuccino House

Cappuccino House
Ranked #4 of 10 Coffee & Tea in Langkawi
Description: Ideally situated in the centre of Kuah town. restaurant and public house. a very friendly meeting point serving many different dishes from around the world. as the name suggests we serve exquisite coffee. air conditioned with outdoor seating.
Restaurant details
Description: Ideally situated in the centre of Kuah town. restaurant and public house. a very friendly meeting point serving many different dishes from around the world. as the name suggests we serve exquisite coffee. air conditioned with outdoor seating.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must go!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

After walking around aimlessly with my family to find somewhere to eat lunch we finally found cappicino hut. With a lovely welcoming environment we decided to give it a go. Spending a week in langkawi we managed to come back every day not just for the yummy food but the company of Nicholas who had become not only our waiter but a friend. A definite must go if you want to be well looked after and leave with a fully belly and cool off with an ice cold tiger beer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nomadgirl1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    22
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Best staff in langkawi”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My family and I visited langkawi for a week in April. Nicholas who works here is the best waiter that experience in Malaysia. This place is just right for what you need for a snack and even lunch. It is one of the few places in the area that can serve you a beer in the hot afternoon. Would highly recommend this place as you not only get great food but you also make great friends

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sinead3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Decor was the eye catching”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I ordered fresh vegetable and fried and some noodles. Food was really great. No veg food was available but still they managed to serve us Veg. Staff was really helpful. Decor was the innovative part of this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank modigautam2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langkawi District, Malaysia
1 review
“"Very comfortable place"”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The most comfortable place ... a place that we always get together when free time .... in while enjoying food and drinks .. friendly staff here especially bro Shidi, very 2 friendly ... we felt like a family thing ...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zazadeabronad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor coffee and smelly ice-cream”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The prices of the drinks are at high side, but the taste was not as good as it should be. The ice-cream that my daughter ordered had a weird taste, like put in the freezer for too long.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CherylChanWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cappuccino House also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Cappuccino House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing