We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and worth to stay!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Langgura Baron Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Langgura Baron Resort
Ranked #87 of 141 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Comfortable and worth to stay!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Location - The chalet near to Langkawi Underwater World and Duty Free Zone. Very close to the beach and restaurant

Rooms - Clean and cozy.Since i'm taking family room, so it quite spacious for two people. The price also reasonable.

Staffs - Helpful and friendly

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ros_myliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    33
    50
    19
    22
See reviews for
25
45
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Satun, Thailand
Level Contributor
92 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

Stayed for three nights, good location near Underwater World in Pantai Cenang. Rooms basic but spacious, air con and hot water but no in-room wifi unless your room is close to the lobby, and 2 TV channels, both Malay. Rooms are within a short walk to the beach and a short drive from the airport. Very typical, commercial beach. I read so many good reviews of this place on other sites but to me this place oozes mediocrity. If you get a good deal, go for it.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sens4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

Excellent value for money! We stayed in a wooden, comfortable, and very spacious chalet. We loved our room and spending time in its little terrace. Location is perfect as well ! Very close to the beach and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maheligp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

Great.2 mins walk to the beach.Wooden floors.Very comfortable room.Facilities ok.Stayed there for two nites after one dissaster stay at Malibest resort.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leocancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Star Resort
Best Star Resort
#10 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
#1 of 20 in Pantai Cenang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mali Mali Beach Resort
Mali Mali Beach Resort
#8 of 20 in Pantai Cenang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Agate Beach Resort
Royal Agate Beach Resort
#25 of 106 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Lodge Motel
White Lodge Motel
#5 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Malibest Resort
Malibest Resort
#24 of 106 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langgura Baron Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langgura Baron Resort

Property: Langgura Baron Resort
Address: Lot 2608, Tanjung Mali | Jalan Pantai Cenang, Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Langgura Baron Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Langgura Baron Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langgura Baron Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing