We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow yet bad food”

Red Sky Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #36 of 437 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: Malaysian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Pulau Penang, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Slow yet bad food”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Ordered Chicken Pita and seafood aglio olio.
The food came 40 minutes after we ordered, and there was only us in the restaurant.
Chicken pita was so so. And seafood aglio olio was terrible. I never expected to see a soupy buttery aglio olio... The taste was weird and oily, and the squid tasted old.
A disappointing meal we had

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Huiping H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    110
    24
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We were 5 days in Langkawi, where we stayed in the Sunset Beach Resort, close to the Red Sky Restaurant. The Red Sky was so excellent that we went there every evening. The kitchen is excellent, ambience is great and the service from Ana is unbeatable. Ana made our kids feel like home, and my daughter felt so sad of leaving Langkawi.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 4Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyreso, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice service and exellent food!”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Asian food and internationell food for the hole family. You can get it as you want it as the sevice i perfect to godd prices.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Carina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Custom made service hell yeah!!”
Reviewed 20 December 2012 via mobile

The people are what makes a place happening!
Awesome service with pleasant smiles. Friendly management and a relaxed ambience.
The chef personally came out to get our orders as we had just arrived and needed to get them taste buds tingling. My dish was created by him as per my request and well impressed I was! Mellow music to go with the light evening showers that set the mood to an almost spa like experience.. A big shout out to the whole gang at red sky!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sishreth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice food - nice staff”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stopped at Red Sky as it was starting to rain hard. We had a couple of beers and the stayed the whole evening. The staff are friendly and the food is okay. The prices are really good so if you are in Langkawi for a while and need a change of scenery - try the Red Sky.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Sky Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Red Sky Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing