We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stone's throw from Cenang Beach”
Review of Adina Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Motel
Ranked #39 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 21 November 2013

A basic large studio room with coffee making facilities. Bed was comfortable, place looked new. Very close to eating places. Reception friendly and helpful. Unfortunately there was no wifi in room.The aircon worked well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omega7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Adina Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

i stayed at the motel on the 24th october 2013. the room was clean, with basic amenities such as shower water heater, iron with ironing board, flat screen tv and also air conditioner. the room was clean, neat and tidy. this motel is located in the heart of pantai cenang area, making it easy for a night out, because it's in the walking distance. if you are driving, you can park your vehicle right in front of your motel room. i would definitely stay here again, due to its location and reasonable room rate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

me n my family stay in family room.the room was ok.clean with a\con ,hot shower and a wide bath room.there is tv with poor reseption .no astro. only problem is there is no floor mat and a broom, because after coming from the beach there is no mat to wipe our feet and no broom to swipe the sand.overall very good .beach is just opsite the road food and shoping goes on till night.we hat a good holiday. i would recomend adina motel to anyone with low budget.

Room Tip: rooms are good and quieter
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRISHNASAMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Though this motel is no higher class than the average budget hotel, it fares better in terms of the size of the room, I took up a family unit and the room was much, however the furnishing was very basic but sufficient if you are not a fussy person.
No swimming pool but you can park your car right in front of your room. No satellite TV, no DVD etc..., so be prepare that this place is good if you just need a budget place to stay.
This motel is run by local Malay, so local Malaysians can easily accept the furnishings which are very much of Malay-sian taste.
Overall, the place is convenient and value for your money, plus friendly and helpful staff. At that price, I am happy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tansui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed in one of the Star Tropical Chalets which appeared to be an original Malay Kampung house & thought it a romantic idea to stay in one for night. The room was basically clean and pretty roomy with an ensuite bathroom. The bathroom was sparse, no shelf for even your toothbrush let alone anything else. Electric shower looked new & worked fine just not much water pressure. Bed ok but abit lumpy and one tiny foam pillow each so needless to say creaky neck and backs the next day. A\c worked well, ceiling fan would have been good to use but no remote control & staff member said we not need it just use a\c. But for me the worse experience was the rats running around, squeeking and urinating in the early hours of the morning. The smell was very strong & now I know why there was a very strong smell of air freshner when we initially walked into the room. Would I stay there again? Not in one of the STC not unless it was the only room left in Cenang. As for the other types of rooms I would want to inspect them closely first before I made a decision. A couple of positives: Adina is very close to everything that is happening in Cenang and generally the staff are friendly.

Room Tip: If you can view a room first then do so.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kawidawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

At first glance these modern motel chalets look ideal. They come with en-suite bathroom, flat screen TV and a small sitting area at the front of the property. Unfortunately, the management have decided to skip corners with their maintenance, particularly the cleaning and therefore what you see is not what you get.
On arrival my husband pulled back the bedsheets to find that they had not been changed from the previous holiday makers. They were covered in hairs, still crumpled and smelt dirty. On complaining to the management the sheets were changed, but in my view if an establishment can't manage the basics, then I have no confidence in their cleanliness standards.
We had booked for 3 nights, but decided to move after one night due to the above and as the advertised Wifi also did not extend to the chalet rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vintagestyle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vlad-Moskva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.3 mi away
Easy Crystal Hotel
Easy Crystal Hotel
#53 of 104 in Langkawi
100 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lavigo Resort
Lavigo Resort
#32 of 104 in Langkawi
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#17 of 104 in Langkawi
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sweet Inn
Sweet Inn
#47 of 104 in Langkawi
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Agate Beach Resort
Royal Agate Beach Resort
#26 of 104 in Langkawi
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Malibest Resort
Malibest Resort
#29 of 104 in Langkawi
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Motel

Address: Lot 2599, Jln Pantai Cenang | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range: £21 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adina Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adina Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing