We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adina Motel
Ranked #40 of 106 Hotels in Langkawi
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I would say it was worth the money spent. We were expecting to stay by the beach, but this motel was not a disappointment. The studio we got was clean and spacious, comfy beds with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool. For a budget motel the place was well kept.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhilloanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    42
    43
    12
    2
See reviews for
39
24
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I am totally surprised by what Adina Motel have got to offer for their moderately priced rooms. They were clean and good sized. They also come with ironing facilities, Astro TV and a mini fridge. Air conditioning was good albeit a little noisy, but overall a great place to stay given its good location in the heart of Pantai Cenang. Lots of shopping options and food choices around the vicinity.
If only they were to have better landscaping and better maintenance of the pool area, I would have given it a 5 star review. But still, this is not a deal breaker and those wishing to look for an economical place to stay, do give this humble place a try. Especially the studio type rooms. Cheers!

Room Tip: Forget about the cafe and the pool. The beach is only across the road and there are so many eateries...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kuinosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

It is very near to Cenang beach. Hotel rooms are very clean and we had enjoyed our stay. Price is pretty reasonable for a group of 4 but it might be costlier if there are only 2 members. Just outside the hotel, you will find many places for food. You will get Indian, Chinese, Mexican, Italian cuisines... Overall, its a very nice play to stay..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamal2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The motel is locate just across the road from Pantai Cenang beach. Only rooms are on offer, and the triple bedded one was quite spacious, though the furniture, bed linen, towels etc could have been cleaner. However, for the price and location, these can be overlooked.

Beware : The reception does not operate 24x7. I had to checkout at 6AM, but found the reception closed. I could not retrieve the security deposit money they had taken from me, and had the leave the room open with key inside.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABasu2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

First of all, many thanks to the owner of the Adina Motel (Hajjah Sofiah) to accommodate to my special request as it was my husband birthday. I requested for a birthday cake and some decorations (flowers) in our tropical chalet upon our arrival as it meant to be a surprise for my husband and it turns out well! Thank u so much Adina Motel :)

We stayed in Adina for 4 nights.

Pros:
- most about this place is its location. Situated in the middle of cenang beach yet so privacy.
- Adina staff is so helpful. We requested for extra pillow and whatever we have requested we get it almost immediately.
- U can get your breakfast at a stall just next to the reception. It is just a walking distance to everywhere along cenang beach.
- Cenang mall is just 2 mins walk away. Turn to your
- must try coconut shake nearby. Turn right when u walk towards the main road from your room. (2mins walk)
- affordable laundry service. 6rm/kg. Situated beside the minimart opposite the reception. Turn right upon walking towards the main road. Dont worry if your cloths are wet, unlike Thailand where they will weight your laundry upon your arrival, here, they will only weight after your laudry is ready for collection.
- Park your car/bike right infront of your door.

Cons:
- Housekeeping once per 2 days. Meaning, they only make up your room once every 2 days of your stay. Mineral water will not be give daily, but once per 2 days as well.
- Blanket is too small & thin for 2 person.
- Lacks of room basic needs.
- Lacks of floor mat
- No small table/chair in the room
- Hot shower is slow although the water pressure is strong. (there are two shower where u have to turn on both - one is cold & the other one is hot)
-No phone in the rom
- No wifi

I would have consider to stay here again if they do the daily housekeeping rather than once per 2 days.

Room Tip: Studio room would be a good choice as it just located few steps from the main road and the reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeYoungCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We take family room not chalet for four of us- its a big room clean bath room. This motel offer affordable price, but strategic location. This motel will be more interesting if WIFI is available, please!!!. If going back to Langkawi, I will stay at this motel - please put WIFI.

Room Tip: Studio is better than Challet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fatime F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The blanket sheet is very tiny and thin. It wasn't able to cover both of us, which one of us need to use towel.

The water pressure is high but no heater.

If you come back from beach, there's no water pipe provided in front of your room. You have to carry the sand all over your room to wash your foot.

However not many hotel that offer 4 person room, that's why I choose this one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrvinYap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
4.6 mi away
Alia Residence Business Resort
3.6 mi away
Bella Vista Express Hotel
Bella Vista Express Hotel
#75 of 106 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kuala Melaka Inn
Kuala Melaka Inn
#71 of 106 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Citin Hotel Langkawi
#32 of 106 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ocean Lodge Langkawi
Ocean Lodge Langkawi
#15 of 128 in Langkawi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Malibest Resort
Malibest Resort
#24 of 106 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Motel

Property: Adina Motel
Address: Lot 2599, Jln Pantai Cenang | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 106 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adina Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Adina Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing