We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Adina Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adina Motel
Ranked #37 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
1 review
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Been staying here for 3 times so far.. we took the standard drive in room. Really nice. Staffs were friendly. Nice and cosy room. but somehow at our 3rd stay, i've been annoyed by a few peoples who walked behind our room. Make me feel uncomfortable. Reasonable price. Would recommend to stay here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    44
    46
    13
    2
See reviews for
43
25
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I moved here from White Lodge because we needed more space. The room was certainly large and had unexpected amenities such as an ironing board and a clothes airer, but this did not distract from the fact that the room was rather dirty. When we arrived, the bedding had hair all over it, so had clearly not been changed between stays. The bathroom sink leaked profusely, so that we couldn't use it without flooding the entire room.

One morning there was a power-cut at about 7am. This was localised to a few chalets. On enquiry, we were told it would be 5 minutes until it was sorted; we waited for 3 hours. In a 5 night stay, our room was cleaned only once and that was because we specifically requested it.

Overall, if you are on a tight budget and there is a small group of you, then this place is endurable for a short stay. If you can afford a few more ringitt, go elsewhere.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank mateysgirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I would say it was worth the money spent. We were expecting to stay by the beach, but this motel was not a disappointment. The studio we got was clean and spacious, comfy beds with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool. For a budget motel the place was well kept.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhilloanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I am totally surprised by what Adina Motel have got to offer for their moderately priced rooms. They were clean and good sized. They also come with ironing facilities, Astro TV and a mini fridge. Air conditioning was good albeit a little noisy, but overall a great place to stay given its good location in the heart of Pantai Cenang. Lots of shopping options and food choices around the vicinity.
If only they were to have better landscaping and better maintenance of the pool area, I would have given it a 5 star review. But still, this is not a deal breaker and those wishing to look for an economical place to stay, do give this humble place a try. Especially the studio type rooms. Cheers!

Room Tip: Forget about the cafe and the pool. The beach is only across the road and there are so many eateries...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kuinosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It is very near to Cenang beach. Hotel rooms are very clean and we had enjoyed our stay. Price is pretty reasonable for a group of 4 but it might be costlier if there are only 2 members. Just outside the hotel, you will find many places for food. You will get Indian, Chinese, Mexican, Italian cuisines... Overall, its a very nice play to stay..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamal2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The motel is locate just across the road from Pantai Cenang beach. Only rooms are on offer, and the triple bedded one was quite spacious, though the furniture, bed linen, towels etc could have been cleaner. However, for the price and location, these can be overlooked.

Beware : The reception does not operate 24x7. I had to checkout at 6AM, but found the reception closed. I could not retrieve the security deposit money they had taken from me, and had the leave the room open with key inside.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABasu2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

First of all, many thanks to the owner of the Adina Motel (Hajjah Sofiah) to accommodate to my special request as it was my husband birthday. I requested for a birthday cake and some decorations (flowers) in our tropical chalet upon our arrival as it meant to be a surprise for my husband and it turns out well! Thank u so much Adina Motel :)

We stayed in Adina for 4 nights.

Pros:
- most about this place is its location. Situated in the middle of cenang beach yet so privacy.
- Adina staff is so helpful. We requested for extra pillow and whatever we have requested we get it almost immediately.
- U can get your breakfast at a stall just next to the reception. It is just a walking distance to everywhere along cenang beach.
- Cenang mall is just 2 mins walk away. Turn to your
- must try coconut shake nearby. Turn right when u walk towards the main road from your room. (2mins walk)
- affordable laundry service. 6rm/kg. Situated beside the minimart opposite the reception. Turn right upon walking towards the main road. Dont worry if your cloths are wet, unlike Thailand where they will weight your laundry upon your arrival, here, they will only weight after your laudry is ready for collection.
- Park your car/bike right infront of your door.

Cons:
- Housekeeping once per 2 days. Meaning, they only make up your room once every 2 days of your stay. Mineral water will not be give daily, but once per 2 days as well.
- Blanket is too small & thin for 2 person.
- Lacks of room basic needs.
- Lacks of floor mat
- No small table/chair in the room
- Hot shower is slow although the water pressure is strong. (there are two shower where u have to turn on both - one is cold & the other one is hot)
-No phone in the rom
- No wifi

I would have consider to stay here again if they do the daily housekeeping rather than once per 2 days.

Room Tip: Studio room would be a good choice as it just located few steps from the main road and the reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeYoungCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.3 mi away
Easy Crystal Hotel
Easy Crystal Hotel
#57 of 104 in Langkawi
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#17 of 104 in Langkawi
157 reviews
6.5 mi away
Panorama Langkawi Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi
8.4 mi away
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Citin Hotel Langkawi
#33 of 104 in Langkawi
363 reviews
4.6 mi away
Alia Residence Business Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Motel

Property: Adina Motel
Address: Lot 2599, Jln Pantai Cenang | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adina Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing