We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unforgettable experience”
Review of Helioutpost

Helioutpost
Ranked #31 of 53 Tours in Langkawi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: See the beauty of Langkawi Island from bird's eye view. Langkawi Helioupost operated and based at Helipad Center, Pantai Cenang Road. Enjoy the best moment in the air with your love ones. You can grab this fantastic helicopter fly experience at affordable price. We offers up to seven packages to choose. Make your honeymoon and holiday in Langkawi the best moment to remember with our Heli Tours. Simply Breathtaking!
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I and my wife took a helicopter ride on morning and went over pantai tengah, pantai cenang, pregnant maiden, and other small small islands, perhaps the pregnant maiden lake and the small small islands was really very very nice and got the another beautiful view of langkawi. Ride may by expensive and promised unforgettable experience. Pilot was friendly, and what else if you like a place you can ask pilot to stop a second and view or take photo.

1  Thank SbVivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

We've been to Langkawi in December 2011. It is the most beautiful island with unique
landscape and amazing nature. Therefore we were very glad to possibility
to look at this beauty from height. Robinson R44 - the 4th local helicopter -
makes impression of a lung, but at the same time the reliable transport
means. It was our first flight by the helicopter therefore everyone worried a little. The concern amplified, when the assistant removed helicopter doors. Our concern appeared vain - each passenger is reliably fastened seat belts. But the main thing - behind a control wheel the skilled pilot! 15 minutes of flight made upon us indelible impression! We flew up, hung in air and sharply fell, flew about hills and islands, abrupt bends made! Girls were delighted! :))
I hope we'll come back to Langkawi, to Malaysia.
Special THANKS to Cliff and Maria!
Sorry for my English ))

From Moscow with love

1  Thank Pavel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Had an easy and friendly booking experience with Adeline, and the whole pre-flight experience was fast and could be easier...or friendlier. We took the Daya Bunting package where we got to see a small of beautiful langkawi in the 15mins flight...what a fantastic view. Would love to go for the full island flight on next visit. The kids were surprised and utterly loved the experience. Highly recommended.

2  Thank CouteauDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langkawi-Outpost, Manager at Helioutpost, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Thanks a lot for your review and lovely comments, we are glad you and your girls had a great time and we are looking forward to welcome you on board on your next visit to Langkawi!
Kind regards,
Langkawi Outpost Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We went to Langkawi in January 2012. It was our first visit there. And first helicopter ride in our life. Me and my husband were  impressed so much that I decided to write about that. The helicopter was for four persons including pilot - bald handsome american guy.  We had a trip for half an hour. When you watch to the island from the sky it looks like in a movie. It so amazing that everyone who has such a chance should use it. The water is  azure. We saw our hotel from the helicopter,  we didn't even know that it has so big territory. We saw the other side of Langkawi just in 5 minutes. It was so cool that I can't find the words to show you all the emotions. It is better to see once than hear about it hundred times. A picture paints a thousand words. I definitely recommend  it everyone. 

2  Thank Nana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Langkawi itself is a beautiful island surrounded by many small islands with their own history written on each... Going for helicopter tour is a MUST thing to do, to have a better view and understand its own beauty from above. Breathtaking scenery, the moment you are on the air! It’s a super cool experience (to finally ride a helicopter!) with spectacular view that I will never forget. Mr Fakhran is the pilot who entertains us that day really did a good job giving us a tour of a lifetime! I will definitely recommend this to my friends. Satisfaction guarantee!

1  Thank Zatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langkawi-Outpost, Manager at Helioutpost, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we are delighted you enjoyed flying with us, Captain Fakhran will surely be informed about your nice comment!
We look forward to welcome you on board again soon.
Langkawi Outpost Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Helioutpost also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Helioutpost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing