We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic Beach property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Perdana Beach Resort
Ranked #90 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Langkawi
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very basic Beach property”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

This is a budget property for a large family with intention to stay for a long duration. They have double room units which can accommodate up to 6 persons. There is no concept of room service, dining services or even the basic intercom. Housekeeping is done on request, once in 3 days. The rooms are basic, with hard beds and not very fresh looking bed -n bath linen. However, on request they can provide a microwave and a toaster for those who would like to have their own breakfast or ready to eat food items.
The property is strategically located very close to the airport and not very far away from the central market place in Langkawi.
The service staff is minimal with just one receptionist through the day and no body at the counter from 11.00 pm to 8.00 am. The Receptionists though are friendly and have a working knowledge of English.
There is a convenience store bang opposite to the property which is a big help as one can get basic grocery, water, toiletries and many other items at the store which is open till late in the night.

Room Tip: Would not make much of a difference, but ground floor could be avoided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank anil_agarwal111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
17
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean place to stay the night this is fine. After all you are in langkawi right. Pointless staying in a hotel room all day long.

So my family and I (including our 3 year old son) were happy with this accommodation.

However note that there are no dining facilities so be sure to stock up lots of snacks and stuff if you like. The apartment as a fridge so you can bring in some booze to store too haha!!

Also there is a nice clean pool in the premises too. Since we were there on weekdays it was relatively quiet and we felt like it was our very own private pool :) NICE!!

Hope everyone likes this place too...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McWheelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

If you are looking for a resort with full facilities of gym, jacuzzi, attached beach and breakfast inclusive, then this is certainly not for you.

It's more for the average travellers looking for a comfortable staying place with relaxing and nice views of the mountain and in search of a quiet locations.

We book an apartment of 2 bedrooms that comes with a living room, dining room, balcony, 2 toilets (1 in the master bedroom, 1 in the kitchen).

Perdana Beach Resort is truly wonderful that comes with the price. With our balcony facing the mountains & bridge, it truly felt relaxed.

Yes, I agree with some of the reviewers that it shouldn't be named as 'Resort' but if I'm not mistaken, they are construction works still undergoing at the place next to our block where I suspect they are trying to add better facilities etc, and once the back of the block are done, Perdana Beach should already have a beach attached, It's just a guessing though.

But for the price I paid with 5friends, is very much worth it! We paid about RM60/pax as our Malaysian friend made the advance booking for us. Just 10 mins drive from the airport. Don't expect a shop nearby though have to travel to Chenang. But there was the next hotel restaurant and pub which you can go to. Not sure of the name tho.

Swimming Pool is clean and manageable for morning exercise or leisurely swim at other times!

Read my review here;
http://schmolphintravelogue.wordpress.com/?p=12&preview=true

Thanks!
Xoxo;
Lia

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Liyana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

we went to Langkawi in oct 2012 for 5 days . We had a pleasant stay at Perdana. The rooms were good,clean and comfortable.if you r expecting 5 star amenities then this is not u'r place.
The staff were very helpful. There's no restaurant or room service but there is a restaurant and general store just opposite the building.There is no beach in the ''beach resort'' but u have plenty all around so u won't miss it. it is better to rent a car since getting a cab every time u get out may be difficult and expensive.there's no internet or bell boys but u won't have time for all that; there's a lot to see n do in Langkawi. over all we were satisfied with our trip and stay at perdana.

Room Tip: ground floor with access to pool will be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shahidlamiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

这个地方很阴森,服务人员也不是很有笑容!很害怕,游泳池也很不舒服。只是倒胃口!So dirt building! Ugh! Before checking in we must go to 1 st to see the employee.. The place so dirty!
After going to the room, quick nice.. But at the night will feel so Scare and horrible !

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank AhWee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

We booked this through time share RCI for a week. No stars, no beach and no resort. When we arrived we didn't get out of the taxi as we saw a dirty run down shoddy looking building and thought we were at the wrong place. Rooms are dank, mouldy and smell. No mattress covers, torn sheets, threadbare towels, no cooking facilities, no laundy facilities, no internet, no phone, no hot water at sink or basin, gas heater for shower, mouldy bath room and kitchen, toiletes leaked constantly and were never fixed. This was an appalling start to our holiday. Furniture was old, stained and smelled. Rooms cleaned only every 3 days. Renovations next door noisy. You had to leave the resort by car to eat, shop or do anything as it is out of the way. Sorry I cannot recommend this to anyone. RCI have a lot to answer for even having it on their books!

Room Tip: Stay in another room at another resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

When me and my family got there my first impression was " the hell?!? So dirty looking building! Ugh!" But after we checked in and the time I first saw the our apartment I was like " wow..not bad.." It was very comfortable and cozy...because of the apartment I get to enjoy my 3 days 2 nights over there...langkawi is the best getaway from my traveling experience

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandratheawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuala Melaka Inn
Kuala Melaka Inn
#75 of 100 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bella Vista Express Hotel
Bella Vista Express Hotel
#78 of 100 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alia Residence Business Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#28 of 100 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.0 mi away
Century Langkasuka Resort
Century Langkasuka Resort
#80 of 100 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
8.2 mi away
Dayang Bay Serviced Apartment & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perdana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perdana Beach Resort

Property: Perdana Beach Resort
Address: Lot 79 Jalan Kuala Melaka | Padang Matsirat, Langkawi 07100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Perdana Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Perdana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perdana Beach Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing