We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money and New”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Ranked #26 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Hervey Bay
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for Money and New”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We did not know what to expect when arriving in Langkawi. We were relieved to find a clean, fresh, new, stylish hotel at a great rate! What made it even better was we found out a buffet breakfast was included. The pool was fabulous, as was the friendliness and help of the staff. The food and drink menu was well priced. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and a street full of shops. Across the road is a laundry and paintball park. We were very satisfied with our stay. The room was basic but for the price good value. Bed was comfy and had a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    328
    214
    61
    61
See reviews for
183
352
30
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We were very happy with Fave Hotel. Clean, friendly staff, cheap cocktails during Happy Hour.
Breakfast simple but nice. Pool lovely. This is not a five star hotel. Great for two or three nights.
Will recommend the Fave to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Pros :

Clean room
nice pool(bit shallow though)
Good bathroom
Good housekeeping
Minimart over the road

Cons :

No so good location,need to walk a distance to main shopping area but no too bad
Kind of sterile feel
Air con was barely able to keep room cool
Breakfast was sub par
Price gouging with the hotel bar and refreshments

Conclusion :

Pretty good hotel but would stay nearer to the centre of Cenang beach next time

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dodgy-Davey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This is a very inconvenient hotel with no basic amenities such as hair dryer, kettle, cups and etc! the drainage system on shower compartment was terrible. Taking a simple short shower, it seemed that you will flood the whole bathroom. With the same price, you will get much better hotel/motel with clean floors and basic amenities. this hotel is not by the beach. very bad sound proof as you can even listen to the people talking and walking along the corridors. I picked this hotel as this is a new property and will not stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globetraveller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I came on my Valentine's Day. At first when I booked for this hotel, I thought it was beach front but I was wrong... its quite far to go to beach, which I have to walk at least for 10 minutes and luckily i had rented a car. Stayed for 3 nights stay... on my first day arrival... got problem with the leaking aircond. Fortunately the staffs were friendly and very helpful. The maintenance guy came as soon as we called the reception and tried to fix it but the problem still persisted and the front desk staff gave us new room. Room was cosy but really small. Bathroom is ok but very basic amenities. No hair dryer, glass and mini bar in the room. No electrical kettle as well but they did provide the guests with the water dispenser at every floor.

Room Tip: Ask for those facing swimming pool... no beach view anyway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cintame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Excellent value for money hotel. Pool is really relaxing and quite. Nice view of scenic hills. Hotel food and drinks were very good and cheap. Staff are extremely nice and polite. Short walk to main shops and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Only let down was no mini bar and no hair dryer in the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Botters69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveHotelLangkawi, Public Relations Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for choosing Fave Hotels and your kind recommendation. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. As a budget hotel, we keep everything simple and minimalist, that's why we do not provide mini bar in the room. However, you could still order through room service should you need anything. As per hair dryer, we do provide it by request only. We are still working day after day to improve our quality and definitely all your comment are well appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Hi,
I stayed in Fave for 4 days. The check-in was easy and quick (had it pre-booked). The staff was of utmost help and friendly. I actually made friends with staff at the counter. One of the staff member at one point was even willing to share his scooter. One staff member even came to see us off to the ferry station when we were leaving the city even though he just ended a night shift off duty.

The rooms were clean and nice. Everything was brand new. Even the smell of the fresh paint had not faded in the hallways.

Don't miss the 7 Ringgit breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fowbhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveHotelLangkawi, Public Relations Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
We are so happy to welcome guests from all over the world, and wow, all the way from Massachusetts! What a wicked long trip all the way to Malaysia :) If you are still traveling around south east asia, feel free to check into one of our 50 hotels across the region. Just google Aston International to see a list of all the cities where you can visit our different brands of hotels and villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
7.9 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
488 reviews
8.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
8.3 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#17 of 104 in Langkawi
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Property: favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Address: Lot 119, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat Jalan Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing