We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A value for money modern budget hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Ranked #24 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
nawabofdelhi1
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A value for money modern budget hotel.”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This a spanking new budget hotel, which fills in a gap hitherto unoccupied in Langkawis hotel/tourist scene. First the location the hotel is a ten minute walk from the main beach strip at Langkawi which has all the popular sea food restaurants, shops, the underwater aquarium & some of the other popular hotels. The hotel is also not literally on the beach but again a ten minute walk & you can find yourself on a fairly secluded spot on the beach. So in a sense if your aim is to simply lounge on the beach , this hotel does fulfill the need, except that you cant expect to lumber out of your room & step on to one.The hotel is about a 15 minute drive to the hotel & about a 25 minute drive to the ferry point & the city centre. So if you are planning a 3 plus day kind of stop over here, then do what everyone does, rent a car or a bike & then pretty much the whole island is your playground.
As I mentioned in the opening line, the hotel is spanking new, I think it opened some time in late 2011, so when I stayed here in mid march the staff were still settling in to the routine & getting trained. Nonetheless throughout my 4 night stay here I did not encounter one surly or unhelpful person. Most of the staff members were extremely polite & very helpful, especially the folks managing the restaurant. Check in was swift, I had opted for a deluxe room, the room size though small, however was smartly planned & one didnot really feel cramped. It had a perfectly serviceable air con & a flat screen TV with adequate number of channels. The bathroom, too though again not lager was well planned, clean with an effective shower.
The hotel has only one all day dining restaurant which serves a fairly adequate buffet style breakfast. The varitey of food on offer was good & for a budget hotel the quality of the baked beans was really good. The hotel also has a small bar, which one can hang out towards the early part of the evening.
The key thing to remember is that this is a budget property & for that it does it job rather remarkably. As long as the staff & management can ensure too keep the service levels up I feel this hotel should indeed become a popular place to stay in the years to come. For the price I paid around MYR 155 per night with breakfast, I thought the hotel delivered fabulous value. I wouldnt hesitate staying here again. The only down side, is that the hotel lobby & restaurant area have an open plan as a result in the evenings the place does get infested with mosquitos, so you really cant hag around at the bar unless you have strong anti mosquito cream on, which is a shame. however I noticed that quite a few of the bars by the beach in Langkawi too suffered from this same problem. So one of the first things to do upon reaching here is to buy a good quality anti mosquito cream.

Room Tip: A room on the higher floors over looking the pool would be a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nawabofdelhi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    327
    212
    58
    61
See reviews for
181
349
30
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I have never come across to such a severe services of a hotel. The room was small and yet there were no fridge and no hair dryer and the bathroom is only provided a toothbrush and 2 roll of toilet paper. Wifi connection was not strong. Tea and coffee making facilities were non existent in the room as well. There are no variations for breakfast and they don't change their menu daily. To make matter worse, this is absolute terrible manners how the way the staff speaks impolite behaviour to customer. This is so offensive to customers or foreigners. The level of service of the hotel is totally not up to standard.All I can say is their service is extreme vile!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Joeilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This is really a basic hotel. My experience with this hotel is actually not too bad.

Direction ~ from Airport, just take route 115 ( turn left from airport if you are renting a car and then left again and you will hit route 115, just drive all the way down till you hit the interchange at 117 (you will see Aseania Resort Langkawi ) and turn left... walla the purple hotel color is on your right )

Service ~ it was decent, I scratch myself entering the pool and the waiter brought me some medicine to apply.

Pool ~ swam at 5ish and the water was warm. rather nice.

wifi ~ that day the WiFi was rather good. no problem

Front desk ~ i think there was some issue with the room which we request for adjoining rooms and they could not understand even though my friend made a request, much earlier.

Room ~ clean and functionable

Breakfast ~ the regular stuff, nothing to rave about as it comes with the room. We ate at 9 and there was not much left and the egg making station that day was main by one lady so you can imagine the eggache she have!!!!

Nite ~ Totally nothing and the hostel restaurant close at 10pm, we just walk next door to have a cup of Milo

Spa ~ there is one in the hotel and the price was reasonable at the time of writing.

Airline ~ Took Berjaya Air.... PLEASE OWNER, can you have better cleanliness as there was roaches on board, you are lucky we are immune to all this crawlies and my friend will use her fingers to squash a few babies and dip and offer me peanut, which i tenderly refuse. She say its vitamin..hahahahah ... that joker.. Heard the other airline was better and faster as ours was a propeller flight.

To Town area ~ its just a 15min walk ( asian style walk ) to the middle of the town.

Duty Free stuff ~ went to the one call next to Undewater World Langkawi. What can u get, well... let me see, cigar, cigarette, cookies and liquor. The rest is not as cheap and only check out the overseas brand product as the one made locally was..... ( lets put it this way... all cookies was left behind after opening.. non finish.. ) oh ya! Choya, Yo mei Shu according to my buddy are value for money but I was not in the mood to carry. Can we have Soju too?

SHOWER ALERT ~ gotta add this, the shower is ONLY half screen so ..... the enjoyment of splashing when showering is very limited. Owenr~ if you want to save cost, just use shower curtain not half glass screen.....

WALL ALERT ~ for those planning to work out in the room, please note that the wall is paper think... Shhhhhhhhhhhhhh you might be too popular the next day!

Overall ~ 3 out of 5

Verdict ~ you pay what you get

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clescur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selangor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The room was so small.The waiters was very rude!They do not have basic manners and they act like gangster. Do not have a proper place to hangout at night.The whole experience is teribble.Will never go back to this hotel again!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ycmun10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Their ad says that they have fresh attitude and friendly service however this is the opposite thing that I experienced in my 3 nights stay there. Service is horrible. Some of the staffs are rude and impolite. Breakfast variety is so limited and need to wait for almost half an hour for an omelet. The management should really look into that matter. I don't expect to be treated like that with that kind of price I pay. Room is dusty and dirty. Very disappointed and would not recommend to friends or relatives.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christinacmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
7.9 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
480 reviews
8.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
0.5 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#17 of 104 in Langkawi
157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Agate Beach Resort
Royal Agate Beach Resort
#25 of 104 in Langkawi
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Property: favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Address: Lot 119, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat Jalan Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing