We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Ranked #28 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The hotel is quite new, with basic facilities including LCD TV, bed, shower, etc. But no fridge or water boiler is provided in the room. Guests can get hot and cool water in the corridor. There is a swimming pool. Breakfast is average. The location is acceptable, about 6 mins' to the beach. There are several restaurants nearby. But if you want to go to prosperous street in Cenang, it takes 25 mins to walk there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jasonlizj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

566 - 572 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

Fave hotel is a very new hotel and the location is quite good, about 15 minutes drive from Langkawi airport and walking distance to pantai Cenang.It is very convenient to get food.The staff is quite helpful. Hotel room is clean, bathroom amenities are not provided except for toothbrush. They provide few channels for TV but it's ok. Limited choices for breakfast but its good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estherbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My fiancé did quite a thorough research on all the hotels before we finally booked for Fave Hotel. I'm quite a fussy person when it comes to hotel cleanliness and I must say that Fave was quite above my expectation.
The room was spacious and had a good smell when we entered the room. Although the room lacked in a fridge, overall it was clean and has all the basic necessity we needed. For the price that we paid, we won't assume that we will be getting 5 star room service but all the staff were friendly and can communicate fluently in English.
The location of the hotel was very strategic, with just few minutes walk away from all the shops and cafe. The pool was not magnificently big but the size was good enough to cater to the guests with a nice lush green mountain view. The only not-so-good thing that I can think of this hotel was that the rooms were not too soundproof.
Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Hope they can maintain the cleanliness and service after few years.

Room Tip: No fridge so best to bring your own cooler to chill your beers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cyee_ooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Just got back from Langkawi - my first two night was spent at Fave Hotel.

Got a nice comfortable, clean room with enough space for 2 person. Bedsheets are very clean, and my first impression when got into the room for the first time was - WOW. The room gave out a nice orkid aroma, and it stayed that way for the 2 days that we stayed at the hotel.

Toilet is clean - but very basic though. You won't find toiletries, but there's a soap+shampoo solution with orkid aroma again. Towels got some minor stain, but overall very clean. Toilet bowl also quite clean.

One good thing about Fave hotel is the location. It's located at Pantai Cenang, and you can walk down to the nearby shops/restaurants. The aquarium is very near, alot of duty-free shops nearby, and you should try 'The Cliff' too, excellent restaurant serving delicious steak and lamb.

For the price that I paid - RM170 per night, I think it's worth it. It's quite basic though, but it lived up to my cleanliness standards, which is the most important.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WooKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

As others have mentioned, Fave is one of Pantai Cenang's newer hotels, having opened just several months ago. As such, the hotel still has that new, clean look and feel to it. The hotel is located at the west end of Pantai Cenang, right beside the Aseania Hotel, so it is off the busy main drag but still close enough to walk to restaurants, shops, and the beach. My wife and I initially went to the hotel's website to book, looking for one room for 3 nights. We managed to find a Superior room for 2 nights (Saturday and Sunday) at RM163 per night after online discount, but could only find rooms at the standard RM300+ per night rate for our Friday night arrival. We were not prepared to pay that kind of price for a room, so we left things for a week or so, then came back to the site and found and booked a Superior room for the Friday night at the same RM163 per night that we had gotten for our first booking. Both bookings were confirmed by the hotel's head office in Indonesia (Fave is part of the Aston group of hotels). The rate for both bookings was nett and included breakfast for 2. Check in was processed efficiently by friendly staff and we were given room 225 on the pool side of the hotel. Our room was large, clean, and modern. The bed was firm, but the pillow was too soft: if you are a side sleeper then you will need to call down for an extra pillow. As the halls are tiled rather than carpeted, you can hear everything that goes on in the hallway. If you are a light sleeper then you are guaranteed to be woken up at 7am from loud guests and their children making their way to the elevators. Worse, if you are in a poolside room, then you get noise wafting up from the pool from 8am onwards. My wife and I did not take advantage of the buffet breakfast but passed through the dining area one morning and noted that the buffet was a standard Malaysian buffet setup with few choices for Western diets. If you can put up with early morning noise from the hallway and pool area - the only negative that we we encountered during our stay - Fave offers excellent value for money at the RM163 rate that we paid.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool area to avoid been woken up by early morning pool users.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank djones1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We two friends stay recently in June 2012 Fave Hotel for one night. Breakfast was quite Okay, although you can't compare with similar hotels in Thailand. Rooms are spacious, quite neat and clean and hotel staff are quite helpful.
WIFI in the room is OKay as i can access the mails quickly.
Considering the room tariff, Fave Hotel is a place to stay when you are in Langkawi

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kh Krishnan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The staff seems doesn't understand or they are too new to run the hotel operation.
I booked two rooms two months ago and to confirm they could offer adjoining or at least rooms next to others. They never reply my mails until I seek help from agoda where I booked my rooms. The room price is reasonable as most of the hotel in LANGKAWI is extremely worn out for interior and over pricing.

Upon check in, I asked for connecting room again they replied there is none in this hotel. When I went into one of our room, I found connecting door. They fooled us! It took a long time for the check in process I believed Malaysian worked in this kind of relaxing style. I had to call several times for hair dryer and extra towels.

Breakfast buffet is horrible, none of the food I could take. May just the break and orange juice.
Swimming pool is okay and hotel location is great where it is near the food street.

Free parking

Extremely noisy, recommended to stay away the elevator and on the pool side. The walls between rooms are super thin.I was waken up quite a few times in the morning when kids running around outside the corridor, or people playing around the pool.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevator, choose the pool side to avoid noisy room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepperbabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
7.9 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
531 reviews
8.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
4.5 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
437 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#18 of 104 in Langkawi
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Address: Lot 119, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat Jalan Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range: £31 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing