We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Ranked #28 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel from 1-4 September. very good quality hotel. A little bit far from beach (10 min walk) and hotspot (between cenang mall and under water world). Electronic room safe is available. Rood side rooms become hot during daytime.

- breakfast is ok but no boiled egg available.
-water comes out from shower slowly.

I recommend this hotel for fun.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MijanurRahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear MijanurRahman,

Many thanks for the review on our hotel!

We are delighted to know that you are pleased with your stay with us and thank you for choosing Fave hotel as your preferred hotel while visiting the island.

Thank you for your kind words and for your time on sharing your experience with other readers. We truly value your feedbacks and I assure you I am looking into the matter for better improvement in the future.

Please do drop by and stay with us again should you visit Langkawi next time. It was a pleasure to have you here.

Cheers!


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

Good budget friendly hotel. Its position is very close to Cenang Beach and in walking distance so it will save good amount of taxi fare. All good Eating place and shopping area is also in walking distance.
Few problem was most of the rooms are Road facing and those gets direct sunlight and the rooms get hot during noon and afternoon. And one small AC doesn't cover the whole room at that time. They need adequate Air conditioning system.

Room Tip: Take room on the pool side. Because road side rooms get very hot at noon or after noon as they get d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DArijit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear DArijit,

Greetings from Fave Hotel!

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi, and for your time on writing this great review of us.

I am very delighted to hear from you and appreciate your kind words for the review and am pleased to know that you are overall satisfied with your stay.

Thank you for the feedback and suggestion as it contributes to improving ourselves to serve you better. We will definitely look into the matter on the air-conditioner and find a solution to this.

Once again, with heartfelt gratitude, thank you for staying with us. It was our pleasure to have you here. Til next time..



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel is highly recommended to you!

- clean & comfortable
- delicious breakfast
- near to the beach, duty free shopping, bars & island hopping
- nice deco for the room
- free wifi
- helpful staff
- have water dispenser

I hope that the hotel will continue to improve & maintain their good quality of services! Definitely will go back again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huai87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Huai87,

Greetings from Fave Hotel!

I am overwhelmed to hear such great feedbacks from you. It was our pleasure to have you with us and make your stay a memorable one. We will definitely work harder to improve and maintain our services to bring you more great experiences!

Thank you very much for taking your time on writing this review and sharing your experience of our hotel with other readers. My team and I truly appreciate your kind words very much. We look forward to welcoming you back to the island again!

Till we meet again!

Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

You get what you pay for here. It's clean, comfortable, budget friendly, good to park, good location, friendly etc etc. It's a short walk from the beach (others on here moan it's too far but really it is OK). We hired a motorbike for 35RM per day. The hotel is 248RM per night - we got a free upgrade. Spacious room with AC and free wifi throughout the entire hotel. Breakfast is OK (nothing to mark the hotel down for but don't stay here if you're looking for a lavish breakfast) although the chef on the eggs always cooks them the same regardless of how you ask for your eggs to be done haha Would I stay here again? Yes! Would I recommend this to a friend? Yes!

Room Tip: Ask for room 130 - that's where we stayed and it was good (road side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seenitSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear seenitSingapore,

Warmest greetings from Fave Hotel!

I am delighted to hear from you so soon after you have left us and am especially pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I am glad to see that you have enjoyed the complimentary room upgrade. Pleasure is all ours too. Thank you for your feedback on the eggs, it’s already noted on and we will definitely get it right the next time. I apologize for this but am glad it has not affected your stay with us though.
Thank you for your time on writing this review, it means a lot to us. It is a pleasure to have you with us and we are more than happy to welcome you back. Hopefully anytime soon. Cheers! 



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This hotel was good for a 3 star with clean rooms, free wi-fi and helpful staff. Only the breakfast was a great disappointment with very poor selection, squash instead of fruit juice and generally poor service.

We had to leave early in the morning and found Lissam (hope I got his name right) on reception particularly helpful in chasing up the transfer up service and finding a taxi for us when the transfer did not show.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 64jds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear 64jds,

First of all, many thanks for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Langkawi, the pleasure is all ours and second of all, thank you for taking your time to write this review. I would like you to know that we appreciate your time and feedbacks very much.

I am glad to hear that overall, your stay with us was good and that you find our hotel’s facilities and room amenities up to your satisfaction. I am sorry to hear on the comments on breakfasts. For the breakfast menu, we change it on a daily basis on rotating terms and I assure you we try to always be on our very best to serve you, and it must have been one of those days that we are on our downside and for this I am really sorry.

Thank you for your comments on our receptionist. We appreciate your kind words very much and are glad to be of service to you. We hope to see you again in our hotel should you visit Langkawi in the near future.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stay here for three nights. The room are quite new, fairly clean. They have water distributor in the hall wall for cold and hot water, which is very convenient! They also provide two bottles of water everyday.
The breakfast is very nice with many varieties. The staff are also helpful and friendly.
They have a nice pool as well.
The location of the hotel is just soso, bait far from the beach. If you rent a car, this won't be a problem at all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Gary0303,

I am delighted to hear that you are happy with your stay with us!

Thank you for choosing Fave hotel as your preferred hotel during your trip to Langkawi and also many thanks for your time on the review. I appreciate it very much.

I am glad to hear that you find our water dispensers to your convenience and that you are overall pleased with our rooms and services.

It is a pleasure hearing from you and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Although we initial had some problems at check in, we really enjoyed our stay here.it was clean, modern and comfortable. The adjoining rooms worked well for us with our children. The pool was lovely and clean, and the kids loved it. It has been built and designed in a clever way, and is in a good location, where you can walk to the beach. The staff were friendly, although perhaps a little over-worked. Breakfast was ok, but a bit crazy at times! Would definitely consider it for a short break again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jotb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Jotb24,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel while you were in Langkawi.

It is always a pleasure to be reading good reviews from our guests that have had a good experience with their stay with us. I am glad to read that you find the rooms to your satisfaction and enjoyed our pool and services. And please do visit us again. We are more than happy to welcome you back with us!

Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
7.9 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
530 reviews
8.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
4.5 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
437 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#18 of 104 in Langkawi
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Address: Lot 119, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat Jalan Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range: £31 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing