We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Ranked #26 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good and clean”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Travel to langkawi on 31/10/13 and stay 1 night at room 103. Got queen size bed and order extra bed. Cost about RM 270.

Clean and nice interior. Walking distance about 15 minutes to pantai chenang. Breakfast also good.

There's also food stall outside the hotel and laundry kiosk opposite it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zulkarnain75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Zulkarnain75,

Thank you for choosing Fave Hotel as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi.

We appreciate your time on writing this review for us, and your kind words and feedbacks. I am glad you are very satisfied with your stay here and also on sharing the additional information with other readers here in TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in near future.

Cheers!


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    328
    214
    61
    61
See reviews for
183
352
30
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Location:
A very nice hotel located close to the beach. Pantai Tengah (Tengah Beach) is approximately 500m from the hotel along the main road. Pantai Cenang is right next to it.

View:
The view from the hotel room (pool facing side) is simply marvelous. It will take you back to the rustic village life.

Food:
The breakfast buffet, although limited was quite good. They have continental as well as local food options available.

Connectivity:
The hotel is located on the main road on Pantai Tengah road, very close to Jalan Pantai Cenang. Airport is just a 15 mins drive and costs RM20 by taxi.
Loads of food options once you are on Cenang Beach Road including Mexican, Italian, Thai, Malay, Chinese & Indian food. Underwater World is at a walkable distance from Fave Hotel. It is right next to the Zon Duty Free shop (McDonalds also next to it) and he Cenang Mall is a little further away (Starbucks Coffee, KFC).

The Hotel staff were very pleasant and friendly. We arrived early in the morning but were provided a luggage room to keep our stuff. Rooms were cleaned everyday and made up well.

The only negative thing was that the wifi didn't work too well in the room. This was accepted by the staff and we were told that they are looking into the issue. But then, while on vacation, the internet is not a big deal :-).

Would definitely stay at Fave again, if we go back to Langkawi.

Room Tip: Ask for the Pool facing room for the great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BivasMishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear BivasMishra,

Greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback following your recent stay with uss and sharing it on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to see your detailed review highlighting each and every aspect of our hotel as this will not only inform other readers of your experience and what they can expect from us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I do apologize on the WiFi as we were on the process of upgrading our internet.

Thank you for your recommendation on our hotel and we hope to see you on the island soon!



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in Superior twin, the room is specious and clean, the bed is comfortable. The location is good, walking distance to the shopping area and beach. Breakfast is average, can't expect more for the price that we paid but at least they serve on time. The staffs are ok but just lack of enthusiasm, we requested for morning call on the 2nd day but nothing happen, I went down to the reception and told him to make the call now as most of them will not wake up without morning call, but they still didn't make the call. We informed them to change the morning call to 8.30am instead of 7am, but we received the morning call at 7am ! Inside the room, you can hear the in house guest shouting, talking in the corridor, and can hear the next door shower and talking as well.. this is something annoying me !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngsiewcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear ngsiewcheng,

Warmest greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and on the feedbacks of our hotel with other readers.
We are glad to know in overall you are satisfied with your stay here.

I have already looked into the matter regarding to the morning call and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused. Checking with our reception, we found that our morning call settings were faulty, and thanks to your feedback, we already have it fixed. I am truly sorry that you have encountered with this problem with us.

Please be assured that we make every effort for improvement and greatly value your feedbacks.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streatham Common Lido
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Booked this last minute on the internet (on the day itself) and was reasonably priced at USD90/night/room, with breakfast.
Room is on the small side with no wardrobe as such but the bathroom was large (with a large shower). Hotel is fairly new, around 2 years old and thus better than a couple of the other ones I have looked at. Service was pleasant. Breakfast was a small buffet range with a chef doing a variety of egg dishes (fresh).
Location was a bit further than most of the other hotels as it is round the corner from the beach. Favehotel is next to Aseania. This hotel is about 10-15mins walk from the Underwaterworld and so about 10 mins from one end of the beach (the road ends between Pantai Tengah and Pantai Cenang).
As it is a budget hotel, do not expect too much. But there was a variety of tourists from everywhere so they must be targetting the right customers or there are not that many hotels in this price range which are consistent.

Room Tip: If you are facing the road, you might get some noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luke_speedos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear luke_speedos,

Greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

Thank you for your review on us. It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate your kind words and positive feedbacks.

I am glad to know that we are your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi and that you were overall satisfied with the rooms and facilities. For your information on your next planned visit, you can book directly through our website to get guaranteed best price for our rooms.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you soon again on the island.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We been getting very lucky in staying at "quiet corners" of busy beaches and this hotel is one of them. Just a short stroll to Pantai Tengah and Pantai Cenang, Fave Hotel is a good deal indeed.

Friendly staff and pleasant environment will make the most bang for your buck. 2 star hotel at 3 star comfort. Provides all basic needs for the not too fussy traveler.

Room Tip: Do ask for the pool view. It's offers a nice sun-up view over the hills of Langkawi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Justin_Liew,

First of all thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred hotel on your visit to Langkawi. We are glad to have had you with us and are thrilled to know that overall you had enjoyed your stay here. I am delighted to know that you find our service, rooms, and facilities to your liking.

Yes, although we are a select service boutique hotel, we try our very best to live up to our motto: Fun, Fresh & Friendly, and to accommodate all your needs.

Please do stay with us again on your next visit. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Suitable for couples or honeymooners on budget, we stayed there for our honeymoon and overall the stay was quite good but the hotel needs to pay more attention to the cleanness of the rooms, the bed sheets and covers were dirty, the towels were dirty and the superior room was somewhat under furnished and noise can be heard clearly from next room and from outside.. the service quality was very good though and the staff were very friendly and very fast ! there is a tour office in the hotel that would help you in renting a car as well as tour visits & packages. the hotel is located near lots of restaurants and supermarkets as well as Tengah beach, Cenang & underwater world are within a walking distance. finally the breakfast buffet was good and the food tasted fresh and nice.. over all recommended for couples on budget !

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor overlooking the pool side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nationzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Nationzero,

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel during your stay in Langkawi. It was a pleasure to have you with us and thank you for your time on the review.
I am pleased to know that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us and find our services and facilities up to your satisfaction.

Noted on your feedback on our cleanliness and I have already looked into the matter and actioned on it. Thank you for pointing out to us and helping us in our growth and improvement. I do apologize on the shortcoming of this and would like to assure you again that this is an aberration for our standard. We will definitely strive to be better.
Once again, thank you for staying with us.



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Hotel was good. Nice and very good rooms. But I had some medical emergency due to which I have to leave next day. I had booked a room for 3 nights and 4 days. I didn't have any breakfast on any day and just before leaving I asked them if they could adjust all the days breakfast in one lunch. But the answer is NO.
In the name of service they did not provide anything extra to please the guests. Anyways I had paid everything but still they were not accommodating. This is the only crib I had.
Rest hotel is very well built and nicely maintained. Rooms are small but still clean and good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank versatile_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear versatile_49,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi.

I apologize for the inconveniences that you have encountered with your stay and are sorry to hear on your predicament on the medical emergency. I hope all is alright now.

As for the early check-out refund, I understand that my Front Office Manager had already advised you on the procedures of seeking refund from the travel agents, if you need our advice on the matter again, we would be happy to be of assistance. While on the request for the breakfast and lunch exchange, I am sorry to hear that your request was not accommodated and I will look into the matter again for future improvements.

My sincere regards to you and I hope you are already much better now. Please do drop me an email me at langkawigm@favehotels.com should you need to talk to me personally or if you need any assistance from me and my team. Looking forward to hear from you.



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
7.9 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
487 reviews
8.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
8.3 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#17 of 104 in Langkawi
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Property: favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Address: Lot 119, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat Jalan Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing