We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Favehotel Cenang Beach
Nearby Hotels
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$731
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$700
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
109
342
231
64
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
342
231
64
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfave hotelcenang beachswimming poolwalking distancetravel deskegg stationnice poolunderwater worldmain beachnice stayhotel locatedstayed for nightsbuffet breakfastlaundryprosduty
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed there for the last day when we were in Langkawi. The hotel is not far from the beach, walking distance to the market. Small room, small swimming pool, simple breakfast. But overall, it is quite clean, looks like newly renovated. The staffs are reasonably friendly but expect long waiting time if you need anything from them. I asked for an extra pillow and was told it would be sent to my room. Waited for one hour and end up got one from a cleaner by myself.

No pillow was delivered to my room till we checked out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C0linSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at Favehotel Cenang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

C0llinSG,

Hello from Fave Langkawi!

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel during your visit to the island. I am glad to know that overall, you had a good stay with us.

Regarding the requests, I have followed up with my Housekeeping and Reception team and I apologize for the inconveniences caused to you due to the miscommunications and be assured that I have actioned on the matter.

Looking forward to your stay with us again.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had a lovely time at the fave and for the star ratings, we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and beautiful facilities. Unfortunately the hallways create a lot of sound (can't remember if they are tiled or something) but anyone in the hallway sounds louder than they are. We were often woken at 7am as we could hear doors slamming and people yelling. The breakfast also upset my stomach big time so we just decided to venture out and eat breakfast elsewhere. They only had the one person cooking eggs so there was always such a long line for eggs!!! Other than this, lovely pool area and the staff were super friendly and helpful. The tour desk lady was useless though and didn't appear to like her job. We booked all our tours elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yolandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at Favehotel Cenang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Yolandtravel,

Greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

Thank you for your time on the review and we appreciate your honest feedbacks of us.

I noted that there were ‘noise’ issues for the period of your stay and apologize for this as we were running full-house and mostly are families with young children. I have checked with my Kitchen and Reception team on the breakfast issue, however, we did not receive any feedbacks from our guests on this. Perhaps you could inform us so we could look into the matter as I take the welfares of our guests seriously.

I am glad that you find our staff’s service up to your satisfaction during your stay and hope that you would choose to stay with us again in near future.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The favehotel is located at the chenang beach location, and had it's private beach area. The room size was small, but it had a nice restaurant inside, with good quality food and the room service was also good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeavenAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at Favehotel Cenang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear HeavenAsh,

Thank you for rating us 5/5! We are overwhelmed to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Also, thank you for your feedbacks on our room and facilities. We are glad to be of service to you and looking forward to welcoming you back with us again.

Till then, cheers!


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here during our 3 Days 2 Nights getaway in Langkawi. Taxi to the hotel from the airport costs RM22. Hotel is okay, it is not horrible but not very good as well. If you're just looking for a place to stay, this hotel is fine. It is a 5-minutes walk to Pantai Tengah, about 10-15 to Pantai Cenang. One of our rooms' air-conditioner was leaking buckets of water on the first night we arrived, however it was fixed the next day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at Favehotel Cenang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear cwshin,

Thank you for your time on writing us a review. I regret that you find our hotel not up to your satisfactory. We do strive to be better in all aspects and regard feedbacks from our guests openly for better improvements. If you would, do you mind sharing with us on the areas which we need improvements on?

As for the picture of the garbage, our Housekeeping team were making up rooms till late in the afternoon and it was placed there temporarily only. Please be assured that we would definitely not leave the garbage out in the open. All garbage bags would be cleared by the end of the day. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we will look for better ways to store the garbage bag out of sight for your ease.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst visiting the island. We look forward to hearing from you again.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I think this hotel will continue to get very mixed reviews. It's location is great. Very near to a variety of restaurants and the beach less than a 5 minute walk. It's pool and sun lounging area is a nice spot with unobtrusive views of the surrounding greenery. It is a budget hotel so don't expect any attention to detail or extra frills. Rooms adequate - again, no frills. Good internet connection. Breakfast your typical spread with majority of asian selection but everyone would find something they like. Their biggest downfall is the noise levels down to the design of the hotel. Mix that with inconsiderate guests then it could really ruin your holiday. When I book budget take I into consideration cleanliness, (despite other reviews, I found the hotel to be clean but our room was cleaned generally late afternoon which is unusual) location (which is great for a 'non-beach' hotel) and quietness.
Taking note of other reviews we requested a non-connecting room - A great tip! or our nights could have been alot worse. Unfortunately noise at favehotel needs little encouragment to travel due to no carpet in the corridors. Traffic noise up and down corridors, doors opening and closing, guests drinking and laughing in the lobby area until 1.30am, all sound like they are in your room with you which is a shame. One other thing to note, which happened to us, and I saw happening on subsequent days, don't expect to be checked in before 2pm. I got the impression that was standard practice. The ultimate question would be, would I recommend this hotel or stay here again? Sadly, no, on both accounts.

Room Tip: Request a non-connecting room. Try and get a room at the end of a corridor where there is little guest 'traffic' noise.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly74_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at Favehotel Cenang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Shelly74_21,

Hello from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

Thank you for taking your time on the review of us and for your honest feedbacks, and also for choosing to stay with us whilst visiting the island.

We appreciate your detailed review of us and sharing it to other readers. I have acknowledged on the hiccups you mentioned of us, and just to inform you, we are already working on these issues for improvements. I hope that in future, if you chanced upon staying with us again, you could see further improvements, thanks to all our guest’s feedbacks to us.

For check-in time, yes, standard practice is at 2pm, however, if our rooms are available, we would gladly allow for early check-ins, as also mentioned by other guests in their reviews. As we fully understand that some of our guests are exhausted from all the travelling. Unfortunately, of late we were running quite high on occupancy and after other guest’s check-outs, we need some time to make up the rooms, thus the 2pm check-ins.

Please do not hesitate to call our receptionists and inform us should you find any noises and loud partying after 11pm and we would gladly do our part in assisting you.

Overall, thank you again for staying with us and on your feedbacks as it definitely helps us for further improvement in our service for you.



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Pramono

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews