We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good things....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Ranked #24 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel in Feb'14 for 2 nights. The reasons i liked our stay and would recommend are:
1) Strategic Location. Very close to the beach yet very quite at night.
2) Modern setting. Great Pool area.
3) Overall Clean & Nice colors.
4) Very friendly and helpful staff.
4) Budget. Not expensive at all.
5) Nice breakfast.
6) Bathrooms were good and efficient with shower and hot water.

It as at the end of the Main Cenang Beach road. Behind the hotel, its all fields and hills so its very nice and quite. It takes 15 mins from Airport. The staff was very very helpful and would do things to make our stay comfortable as we were traveling with our 2 year old kid.

Suggestions to the hotel-
1) Keep a small fridge in the rooms if possible.
2) The walls of the hotels are too thin and some rooms have connecting doors which make the rooms less soundproof.

Room Tip: 1) Take a room which may not have a connecting door to other rooms as you will hear lot of noise. 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear LuvSharma,

Thank you for your review of us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Fave Langkawi.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and also for sharing your experiences with other readers.

We have noted on your suggestion for us. Just to inform you, we do note on all our guest’s feedbacks and take them seriously. We are currently upgrading our rooms and should you visit us again next time, we will be having mini bars in our rooms!
See you again and many thanks!



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed at the Fave Hotel just a night. It's a new hotel -- very modern and clean. The reception staff were quick and efficient; took only a moment to tell us we would get a room at 2 pm and not before. Didn't bother us as we'd just had a one hour flight from Kuala Lumpur, but it would have been nice if they'd offered a somewhat secure place for our luggage. When we got a room, we had to take our luggage up ourselves.

The hotel is well located. Cenang and Tengah beaches are both only a few hundred metres away and Underwater World and Duty Free shops are about a km away. The hotel is busy enough to support a taxi stand outside -- very convenient.

The room we had was small and bare. No cupboard, only a rod with some hangers. They did provide Wifi in the room. The bathroom had dispensers for liquid soap and two toothbrushes, and nothing else. Shampoo, shower cap, and moisturiser have to be bought.

The breakfast was good. Enough choices, even for vegetarians, and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parang_Mehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Parang_Mehta,

Greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

Thank you very much for your review and I am pleased to hear that overall, you had a pleasant stay with us.

I apologize that you find our receptionist’s respond to be curt, however, as we were having full house for that period. We were unable to check you in earlier as requested because, our standard Check-out time is 12PM and Check-in time is 2PM. However, our receptionist and housekeeping team had noted on your early arrival and we had put in the effort to prioritize and ensured that your room was ready for you around 1PM.

For your information, we do have a luggage room for storage and at the moment, we do not have a bellman but our team are more than willing to assist you upon your request for baggage assistance. As we are a boutique select-service hotel, there are certain amenities and facilities in the room that we do not provide. There is a 3in1 soap dispenser for shower gel, shampoo, and conditioner in the toilet.

Thank you for your kind words on our staff’s service. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you back again. Till next time!



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Went to Langkawi for the long weekend and really enjoyed our stay there. The service is Great! and the staff are all super friendly & helpful too.
It is about 15 min away from the middle part of the beach, isn't too far, but would be a long walk if you've spent a few hours soaking in the sun and stuffing your faces with really awesome malay food. The hotel, however does provide free shuttle service to the beach (at set times) but do not provide pick-up services (*sad face*).

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. However if given a choice, we would find a hotel that is much closer to the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms with the pool view are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Kellie O,

Hello from Fave Langkawi!

Thank you very much for staying with us, taking the time to write us a review and for your kind words. We appreciate it very much.

I am pleased to know you are satisfied with your stay with us and noted on your feedback for pick-up services on the beach area. We will look into it for further improvements.

Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again on the island.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights when we arrived in Langkawi and then moved to a hotel on the beach. Favehotel was ok - a bit like a Travel Lodge in the UK.
It was a bit of a walk into the centre but not too bad. There was a small pool and some sunbeds.
We found the rooms to be basic and clean but a bit noisy.
I would stay again but the place didn't blow me away.

Room Tip: A bit like a Travel Lodge in the UK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACW80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear ACW80,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review, we appreciate your feedback on your stay.
I am glad to know you find our hotel to your liking and apologise for the setback on the noise. Just to inform you, we are currently in the process of upgrading the amenities in our rooms and hope that your next stay with us will be a better one!


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Great stay, only complaint is a bit of noise. Rooms are clean and comfy, bed especially. Staff are helpful and friendly. Location is great, very short walk to the beach and main strip but away form the hustle. Cafe downstairs is good too. Would stay again, very good for the price

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kdols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Kdols,

Greetings from Fave Langkawi!

Thank you for your ratings of 4/5 of us. We are very happy to know that you had a good stay experience with us.

Also, thank you for your kind words on our facilities and services. We constantly strive to live up to our motto Fun, Fresh & Friendly!

Until we meet again then!



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We were there for a week, and while we do not have a young family, there were lots of them there. It is a very family friendly place with a nice clean (shallow) pool. It was clean, and the room was basic but all we needed. There was very little storage in the room, but the bed was very comfortable! Lady at the tour desk was really nice and booked our tours for us. The beach was ok, but not the nicest we have been to, with jet skis and boats allowed in quite close to the shore.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Lesley M,

Thank you for choosing Fave Hotel as your preferred hotel during your stay in Langkawi.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your week spent with us! Thank you for writing us a review and sharing with all readers as well. Just to inform you, we have luggage racks upon request, should you need one for your convenience. And thank you for commenting on our beds, as we personally think that it’s one of the nicer and comfortable beds in town too!

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and hope to welcome you back to the island again.



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for a second time and once again we loved it!!!funnily enough i loved the bed and the pillow,extremely comfortable!!!even wanted to buy one but decided not to......breakfast is good,all you possibly need in the morning,omelette or sunny side eggs,coffee or tea,toast and butter or jam.room is clean and cosy,small but once again what else do you need!!!comfortable bed that you dont want to get of from and hot and decent shower!!!!!love it and will always come back once we have the chance!!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Inna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Inna S,

Such a pleasure to hear from you again! Thank you very much for your 5/5 ratings for us! We are very honoured and appreciate your kind feedbacks!

I and the team would like to thank you for your kind words and we are happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities, amenities, and services.

Thank you very much for your support and motivation! We will definitely strive to better to serve all our guests!



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
7.9 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
511 reviews
8.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#18 of 104 in Langkawi
183 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
46 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Address: Lot 119, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat Jalan Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range: £29 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing