We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Favehotel Cenang Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Desa Motel(Pantai Tengah)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lodge Motel(Pantai Cenang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Resort(Pantai Cenang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camar Resort Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Lanai Hotel(Langkawi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropical Resort(Pantai Tengah)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cenang Memories Motel(Pantai Cenang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
107
339
228
64
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
339
228
64
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfave hotelcenang beachswimming poolwalking distancetravel deskegg stationnice poolunderwater worldmain beachnice stayhotel locatedstayed for nightsbuffet breakfastlaundryprosduty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Good location, service and value for money. Enjoyed my stay with my family. Friendly and helpful staff. 5 mins walking distance to duty free convenient store and restaurants, spa and row of cenang shoplots. Good buffet spread

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jeerahim .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at Favehotel Cenang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear jeerahim,

Greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us whilst visiting the island. We are glad to have had you with us and also many thanks for your review of us. We will continue to strive and work harder for better improvements and we hope to welcome you back again in the island with us.



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

stay here last weekend. the room was nice. even the bathroom was clean. the bed was neat and proper. I went there with my mom on the executive deals. package includes island hopping, welcome drink and a 15 minutes stress massage. it was really an affordable package.

we had an a la carte dinner on the first night where my mom had 'kampung' fried rice with chicken satay, crackers and fresh salad and i have a club sandwich with fries and fresh coleslaw. you can taste the fresh ingredients on each menu.the taste was really nice. our first breakfast was quite unexpected. there is not much choice. lucky it was saved by the toast and omelette. and the cereal. coffee was really nice. the breakfast on the last day was very pleasant, with american breakfast varieties, fresh fruits, toast and jam, plenty choice of cereals and local crackers, even the fried rice was nice. its quite different from what we have on the first day.

from what i can see, most of the guest is from other (not Malaysian) and it gives me a good vibe when think about it. the pool really stand out, it keeps 'calling' me to jump in it. LOL. i really enjoy the welcome drink (mocktail) that the hotel provide. you can feel the taste of fresh fruits in it. the massage also give a nice and relaxing feeling when we went there. the masseur was really experienced, she was so small yet so strong.

if i have been giving a chance to recommend, i would recommend the hotel to provide a transportation for the guest to go to city center and nearby. because the taxi rental is quite high here in Langkawi (even it was a standardize price). and i would have play on the snooker if i know where i could find the stick and ball.

thou it was a short stay, but we enjoy staying there and even recommend it to my brother in law and families. thanks to the hotel and the management for pleasant treats.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nazija76450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at Favehotel Cenang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear nazija76450,

Thank you for your review of us. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay here and also for choosing Fave Hotel as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi.

For breakfast, there was a difference in the menu on your first day was because we were in the midst of upgrading our menu, thanks to feedbacks from our guests, we now have a more variety of choices in our breakfast buffet to suit all of our guests and are happy to know that you are pleased with our changes.

As for transportation, we do provide daily 1 way shuttle service to the beach (Pantai Cenang/Pantai Tengah) on a scheduled time. You can check and make the arrangements with our Reception/ Concierge.
Again, thank you very much for your kind words and we are more than happy to welcome you back with us again in near future.



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located at Pantai tengah. The accommodation is nice, very clean and the beds are comfy. The hotel staffs are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good and offers a lot of varieties. The only thing is that this hotel is quite pricey, maybe due to its location.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Ain Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at Favehotel Cenang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Ain Y,

Warmest greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi.

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel during your visit here. We are delighted to know that you had a good time here with us and vice versa. Thank you very much for your review and rating of 4/5! It motivates us to strive for better Fun, Fresh and Friendly service! J

Please do visit us again in the near future.



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed 3 nights here with a friend. it is a modern, small, medium-budget hotel located near Cenang & Pantai Tengah ,less than 5 mins by driving.. i like the location of the hotel as it is near enough but we can still get a good rest at night..& there's enough parking in front of the hotel

The front desk service was helpful & efficient. The check-in & out was done in less than 5 minutes

The standard room is small with basic amenities, would be better if the provide a proper closet for us to hang our clothes. the floor is not carpeted so it felt kinda cool & sticky when we first walked around in the room..
You can hear people closing the door on the next room (if they slam the door) but we did not come across these incidents. the room keeping was done on daily basis, it was nice to come back to a fresh, clean room after a day out

the breakfast was quite basic with daily rotation on the main course, which was good enough...
The pool was nice for a dip in the hot afternoon or morning & not too deep - suitable for kids as well...we spent quite some time dipping..it was relaxing to hang by the pool side..

overall, i enjoyed my stay here and would consider to stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soochin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at Favehotel Cenang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear soochin,

Hello from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

It was a pleasure to hear from you again and many thanks for your review of us. We are pleased to hear you had a good stay and enjoyed your time here. Thank you for your suggestions and feedbacks on our rooms. We are currently in the midst of upgrading our rooms and hopefully on your next visit, you would find our rooms much more to your satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you back to Langkawi again soon!



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Short summary: This place was better than we expected. Favehotel is only a two star hotel, but it easily could earn it´s third star.

Service was helpful, especially in a small kiosk & travel agency - which is inside the hotel. The pool area was ok for adults to float in a water, but children may find it boring. Hotel restaurant was surprisingly good. I've never been before in a hotel restaurant that is cheaper and better than some nearby local restaurants. Location is ok, but it's not the main road. Pantai Tengah beach is quite close by and less crowded than main beach Pantai Cenang. I read from somewhere that the hotel is on a hill. That's not true, the whole area is flat.

Rooms deserve criticism. A/C starts really slow and you'll have to wait at least 30 minutes to achieve desired temperature. Also there is no A/C in corridors or lobby. You may find the whole hotel quite hot. There's also a lot of unused space in rooms. There could have been a sofa and a table, because there isn't enough seats or table space.

Some guests have complained about thin walls and noise. We did not find this a problem, but we visited outside season peak so there wasn't that much guests at the time.

Pros:
- Good value for money. Overall a good experience.
- Very helpful lady in the kiosk & travel agency.
- Good hotel restaurant.

Cons:
- Location is ok, but it isn't the main road where all the action is (It will take about 15min to walk to, lets say example Cenang Mall).
- Slow A/C, hot public spaces.
- Wasted empty space in room. Not enough table space.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mualimanmatkaajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at Favehotel Cenang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Mualimanmatkaajat,

First and foremost, thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel during your visit to the island and also for the detailed review of us and for sharing it with all T/A readers.

We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay here and also many thanks for the compliments. Although we are a 2 star select-service boutique hotel, we always strive to be better in terms of our services. As for the A/C, as we have an open concept lobby, and do not have centralized air-conditioning system, it may take some time for the A/C to cool up in your room due to the hot and humid weather in the island.

As for the amenities and facilities in the rooms, we are glad to inform that currently we are in the midst of upgrading it and you can see new improvements on your next visit J



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews