We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, friendly staffs, delicious foods”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Ranked #28 of 105 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 10 May 2014

this hotel is really a good property. we stayed there 3nights & we didnt face a single issue.

it just took a minute to get our room as the room as booked through pre-reservation. On the 1st day, it was raining though,we enjoyed our lunch from hotel cafe with nice views from our room..the steak & nasi kampur was very delicious.

daily buffet breakfast was delicious too with simple but great choices.
Please note that if you are there on weekends, you may have to wait up on a queue for the egg service.

one thing about the room that is the size.it would be great if some more spaces can be given each room.

Anyway, we had really a nice stay there & hope to stay there once again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zulfiqur073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Zulfiqur073,

Greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

Thank you very much for staying with us whilst visiting Langkawi and also for your review of us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay here and that you enjoyed our facilities, amenities, and services are to your satisfactory. It was our pleasure in having you with us too.

Please visit us again in near future and we are more than happy to be welcoming you back again with us.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 419 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

They should change their tagline from fresh, fun & friendly to boring, tired & unfriendly. We had to wait for nearly 2 hours to get our room and the nightmare starts. The access key did not work on all the four days that we stayed there. The reception is the worst in the world, they are so arrogant and all of them have this "I do not care attitude". Nazrul at reception is another brat leading the gang. The hotel lacks basic amenities as a tea/coffee maker and drinking glasses. The housekeeping staff were friendly.

We paid nearly US$80.00 per night and trust me, it is not even worth half the price. The only saving grace being that Langkawi is a gem of a place and we really enjoyed there. Breakfast is beyond basic and the fat chef is so lazy that he even refuses to make fresh eggs on order.

The travel desk is wonderful and the lady is full of suggestions and resourceful. She is a great dame.

Avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: Hire a car at the Airport. It is cheaper and a better option to go around Langkawi. If you can ride...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReddyR312578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear ReddyR312578,

Thank you for staying with us whilst visiting Langkawi and also for your review of us.

As explained, we had some technical issue with our key card machine and had to wait for professional assistance from mainland to come over and fix it for us, and for this, we truly are sorry for the inconveniences that was caused to you, as I understand that it could be frustrating.
Our standard check-out time is 12PM and check-in time is 2PM as our housekeeping team needs time to clean up the room. If we have rooms available and ready earlier, we are always more than happy to provide you with an early check-in, however as you arrived around 11am, all rooms were not ready yet as we were full-house from the day before. However, our reception did manage to find you a room by 1pm as we understand you are tired from your travelling. Please understand that is not our intention to delay your check-in time.

I am sorry to hear that our reception team left you with this impression, and I have personally advised them accordingly. Please note that this is not as per our normal standard that we are practising. As for the egg station, I apologize on this, as there was a miscommunication leading to the chef refusing to make fresh eggs, we have already looked into this and everything is in order now, thanks to your feedbacks.



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed there on April 30 to May 1. I do always preferred Fave hotel for budget friendly hotel, esp been many times to Indonesia (Bali, etc). But here in Langkawi, Malaysia, was our worst experience. A lot of staffs hanging around in the check in desk and walking around but not very helpful, as i've seen its very common for malaysia to have a lot of staff but not really doing their job. They wont ask even if you wait in front of the check in desk and lack of politeness. It was a bit busy that time as there was a big MuayThai (if im not wrong) event. The room was ok but there was a lack of cleanliness. I was ready to shower and shocked when i wanted to hang the towel behind the bathroom door as its fungus and looked like never been cleaned. Anyway the management should do something about this!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tokolicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear tokolicious,

Thank you for staying with us and for writing us your feedbacks.

I am sorry to hear that you found our staff unpleasant and apologize for the inconveniences. We have 2 or sometimes 3 receptionists only, but as all of our hotel’s staff is wearing the same uniform, there might be a slight confusion. I have checked on the matter and confirmed that our Reservationists and Sales team were out front handling the group at the time of your check-in, and also as the group were hanging about the reception, our receptionists had mistaken as part of the group’s organizers, thus the delay in assisting you for check-in.

I had already informed my team on the matter to be more alert and also actioned on the cleanliness issue, thanks to your feedbacks, and we will better improve in the future on this.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at faveHotel. Initially, it wasnt pleasant as we booked a room with double bed but was given a twin sharing room with beds put together on the first night. It was awkward as the two beds were pushed against each other but away from the wall (there was a small table fixed at the centre) therefore it wasnt comfortable as we couldnt lean against the wall while watching the TV. We requested for a change of room and we were glad that the staff were able to accommodate our request and transfer us to another room the second day. During our stay, we also ordered room service, the food was great (steak and grilled fish), however do not order ice cream as it had melted by the time it reached us. Another thing about the hotel room was that there was only one chair, therefore one of us had to sit on the bed to eat. The plus point about this hotel is the location. It's just a short walk to the beach and the spas. Its very hot in the afternoon so we went out in the early morning or late afternoon/evening. The friendly lady at the lobby helped us arrange our trips, there are also taxis queuing outside the hotel if you need to go further/airport. The staff are so friendly, always ready to help. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room as the rooms are not really sound proof
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chococraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear chococraze,

Thank you for choosing Fave Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your stay here.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your experience of stay with us and for sharing your review with other readers. I am sorry that you found it inconvenient for you on your first night here, as all special requests can only be confirmed upon check-in. We noted on your request for double bed and changed for you once our bed were available. I am also glad to hear you found our staff accommodating and enjoyed our facilities and amenities.

Please do visit us again when you are visiting Langkawi in the near future. We will be more than happy to welcome you back with us.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Friendly hotel staff, fast check-in. Room is alright except the table is extremely small and dirty. Breakfast has limited choice, overall a pretty average budget hotel. Do not visit massage situated inside hotel, horrible service and unprofessional staff. A giant waste of money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winextjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear winextjy,

Good day from Fave Hotel Langkawi.

Thank you very much for your review of us and we are happy to know that overall, you had enjoyed your stay with us. Your friend had also highlighted the issue on the VIP spa to us and rest assured, we have already shared your feedbacks to them.
We hope to welcome you back with us again soon.



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Check in was fast, booked through Agoda, hotel managed to accommodate all special requests.
Hotel had ample parking space and easily accessible along the main road.

Room is pretty small, table top has sticky coffee stains and extremely small. Air condition was leaking on the 2nd day and was extremely noisy throughout the night. No hot water in the shower in the morning.

Hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel even had umbrellas out for loan during rainy night. Breakfast was good, except food was out slightly too long and has gone a little cold. Overall, food was good.

Massage within hotel (VIP Room), horrible customer service. Unprofessional masseuse, male masseuse was inside the room while revealing female during massage without asking for permission. Masseuse had long nails and cut me during the massage.

Room Tip: Do not visit hotel spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZZZ_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear ZZZ_78,

Greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us while visiting the island. We are glad to know that generally, you have enjoyed your stay here. For your feedbacks on the A/C, shower temperature, and breakfast, I have already shared this to our team and we are following up on the matter, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Also, for VIP spa, I have also shared your feedbacks to the owner and raised our concerns to them. I hope that perhaps your next visit will be a better one.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

All I can say is if you like the luxuries of stained sheets, stained towels, dirty bathrooms including a hole in the ceiling, thin walls, incompetent staff and yes... BLOOD ON THE WALLS.... (!) then please stay here! We asked three times for the blood to be cleaned to be stared at with blank faces and no apologies. They smiled a lot... But that's about it. Avoid this place at all costs - it looks good on the photos and yes the building looks cool from the outside but the rooms are awful. Do yourself a favour and find somewhere else! You've been warned!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MartynNm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear MartynNm,

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Langkawi.

I am sorry to hear on the inconveniences caused to you during your stay and I would like to apologize on behalf of my team on this.

I have personally looked into the matter regarding the blood stain and the numerous requests you have made, and had actioned on the matter. I hope this will serve as a reminder to my team that our hotel’s motto is to be Fun, Fresh, and Friendly.

Once again, I truly am sorry for the unpleasant stay you had had with us and would like to state that this is not as per our normal standard that Fave Hotel is practising. We will definitely work harder on these aspects and ensure that it would not be repeated.



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
8.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
7.9 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
539 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#2 of 4 in Pantai Tengah
439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#19 of 105 in Langkawi
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Address: Lot 119, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat Jalan Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 105 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range: £31 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing