We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Favehotel Cenang Beach
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$278
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
US$293
US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$132
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ambong Ambong Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
US$211
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$715
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$121
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$208
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$749
US$679
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$264
US$203
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
107
339
228
64
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
339
228
64
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfave hotelcenang beachswimming poolwalking distancetravel deskegg stationnice poolunderwater worldmain beachnice stayhotel locatedstayed for nightsbuffet breakfastlaundryprosduty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Favehotel's slogan is "fun, fresh and friendly" wich i think they fulfill. We stayed here for 4 nights and were happy with our stay!

Staff: Friendly and helpful. No complains. We handed in some laundry wich was returned the day after, great value and nicely folded.

Room/Location: Modern and stylish room which also was very clean. It seemed new. Comfy bed and good aircon. There was no minibar so you couldn't bring drinks or water to the room (cold) which was a pity. But otherwise i liked it! Location was good as well. 7 min walk to the beach which was however not very nice (the closest one). There were only one small restaurant there, and the staff there looked like they hadn't had a tourist costumer in years, they didn't even had a menu but we ordered some soup which was nice though. I would recommend to walk to the other beach on the other side of the cliff that seperates them, it was a lot better. It took about 10-15 minutes to walk there but so worth it and the street there is also very nice!

Breakfast/Restaurant: Breakfast was nice. One of the best breakfastbuffés we tried on this trip. Good variation and you could choose how you wanted your eggs. The juice however was a joke! The hotel also has a nice bar where we had coffe one morning and also a couple of beers one night, nice pool-table also, but it wasn't free.

Poolarea: We didn't try the pool but it looked very clean with some sunbeds around it and you could also borrow bathtowels and bring them to the beach if you wanted.

I would recommend this to a friend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linnadolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at Favehotel Cenang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Linnadolf,

Greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

Thank you very much for choosing us as your preferred hotel whilst in Langkawi, and also for writing a review of us.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience here and that we had live up to our motto of Fun, Fresh & Friendly. Also, thank you for your elaborate details and trips for other readers of our hotel’s amenities and facilities.

We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and I have shared your comments regarding our juice with my team. We are looking into this, thanks for giving us your feedback.

Hope to welcome you back with us again soon.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Its a good value hotel located at one end of the Cenang beach road stretch. The hotel is clean and well managed. The staff is very helpful. The ancillary services available are - small grocery shop and travel desk. They provide bikes on rent (around 35 to 45 MYR per day). Bikes could be hired from outside for a marginally cheaper rate. Although if you have plans to return the bike before 9AM, then hire the bike from hotel itself as other shops will be closed untill at least 9-9:30 AM (some open as late as 11AM). There is a 24 hour restaurant available next to the hotel. There are quite a few grocery shops around as well. Beach is within 400m of the hotel. Beach is deserted and can provide nice private time. However, the beach nearby is not Cenang and the water there is a little rough. Cenang beach is at a distance of 1-1.5 kms. There are lot of good pubs, restaurants, cafes, shops/market available at walking distance (500m to 1 km).

The best part of the hotel is that they provide free drinking water throughout the day. Also, they have very good parking space.

The disappointing aspects of the hotel were:
1) A/C in the room. In some of the rooms a/c is not effective as its a smaller capacity a/c. Other rooms are okay in this aspect.
2) Lack of TV channels - If you are planning to be around during a football world cup kind of event then dont expect to watch it in the hotel.
3) Swimming Pool is very shallow and virtually un-swimmable! Its clean and well maintained though.
4) Breakfast wasnt too great but wasnt bad either - guess was value for money. There werent many choices. You will get the standard stuff like cereals, coffee/tea, cold milk, live counter for eggs, 2-3 types of cut fruit, bread, butter, jams, sausages, porridge and 2-3 other cooked items.
5) WiFi speed isnt great but manageable.
6) Dont expect coffee machine in the rooms.
7) No 24-hour housekeeping or in-house coffee shop

Room Tip: Dont take a room on the corners of the hotel. Check the a/c before opening your luggage.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelChronicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at Favehotel Cenang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear TravelChronicles,

Hello from Fave Langkawi!

Many thanks for your support and choosing us as your preferred hotel in Langkawi. We are very much pleased to hear that you have had a good time with us. Your review of us is very much appreciated, thanks for sharing our hotel with other guests and also for giving us feedbacks for further improvements to serve you better.

For room A/C, as it is not centralized, it may take some time for the A/C to cool up the room and if you have any problem, please contact our reception so our maintenance team could get it fixed for you. As for TV channels, we have already installed additional sports channel especially for the football fever. The depth for our pool is from 0.6 metres to 1.2 metres and is cleaned on a daily basis.

Our breakfast buffet costs RM20++ per person and is inclusive in our room rates, and as we are a boutique budget hotel, we do not provide coffee sachets in our rooms. You could however request for kettle, or try out our signature Illy coffee through room service. Housekeeping and our restaurant is up till 11PM only, but our reception and security is on duty 24hour. Should you need any assistance, you can easily contact them.

Unfortunately, there seems to be some technical glitches for our WiFi. We have contacted our local operator and they are already working on the matter. We will follow up on the matter again and hopefully will be resolved soon.

Once again, it was a pleasure to have you with us. Hope to welcome you back again soon!



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great for access to most attractions and the beach. Hotel itself needs some attention in the rooms. We checked out 4 rooms and they had a short rail as a wardrobe with 4 plastic fave hangers. Mugs never get cleaned as part of room service. Standard room we were allocated was very small and windows didn't open with a smell being treated by an air freshener tied on to the end of the AC unit. Lifts and corridors have no AC. Beautiful view from the back rooms.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sam3754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at Favehotel Cenang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear sam3754,

Greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Langkawi Island, and for your honest feedback on us. We have noted on your remarks for the uncleaned mugs and have briefed our Housekeeping team on the matter. We sincerely apologize for the overlook on this.

Also, we appreciate for bringing this to our attention for further improvements, and I hope that this does not affect your stay experience with us.



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great hotel with budget cost! Staff were very friendly and nice... They have nice breakfast, lovely pool, and SPA. Room is spacious and just nice for a small family like us. Located strategically 10 minutes walking distance to Cenang Beach and Underwater World. Wow! Will definitely stay again...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chee_Yung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at Favehotel Cenang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Chee_Yung,

Warmest greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi.

Many thanks for choosing us as your preferred hotel whilst visiting Langkawi, and also for your review of us. We are delighted to know that our hotel is very much to your favour and you had a good time with us. We will continue to keep up with our motto of: Fun, Fresh & Friendly.

We look forward to your next visit again. Cheers from Langkawi!


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here and Wow! from the reception, we were blown away with the excellent customer service. It is literally 4 mins walk to the centre of the town. The entire facility was clean all throughout, no noise at all in the rooms. The room rates were price competitive. The pool is long for a full length swim and very child friendly, all staff were extremely pleasant couldn't do enough for you. The Massage was also one of the best we'd experience. The evening meal was also very price competitive compared to everywhere else and the manager was just absolutely amazing, top professional. I really recommend this hotel to everyone visiting the Island. Absolutely no regrets. Its pure Haven on Earth. On our last night, we played Pool and games, it was just fun.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babswallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at Favehotel Cenang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Babswallis,

Hello from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

We are very delighted to read your review of us. Thank you for letting us know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay here. It was our pleasure to have you with us too! Also, thank you for your kind words and sharing our hotel’s facilities, rooms, and amenities to other readers as on TripAdvisor as well.

All of our team send our best regards to you and thank you for motivating us to continue to strive for better.

Until we meet again next time!


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews