We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel with a large shallow pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Ranked #23 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good hotel with a large shallow pool”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We spent four nights at the Fave Hotel !angkawi, the hotel is new,the rooms are of a good size,breakfast is of mainly Asian type with an egg station I thought the food was of a good quality. We checked in after a red eye from Shanghai and only wanted a room with a bed, the next day I asked could we change rooms from a street view to a pool view and this was no trouble for the staffThe pool is large clean and refreshing but bloody shallow from 0.2 mtr to 1.2 mtr which is a shame. The only real complaint is that the rooms don't have a refrigerator which would be handy n the heat of Langkawi.A good place for an afternoon drink or a feed is Rafiis which is halfway along the beach with tables and chairs on the beach. A draft tiger beer is 3 myr there are cocktails both and fruit juices two. Langkawi is also a good place to hire a car for a day or so only costs 70 myr per day just show a current drivers licence, you can drive around the island in 4 hrs petrol is cheap.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool and mountain is better than the road and car park .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKaussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear JKaussi,

Thank you for choosing Fave Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your stay in the island. We are glad to know from your review that you had an enjoyable stay with us here, and for your comment on change of rooms, as we had mentioned on earlier replies, we are more than happy to assist you with your requests depending on our availability.

Also, we have noted on our guest’s feedbacks for a refrigerator in our rooms and it is already in progress.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back with us again soon.



Regards,
Rika Mulyani.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    322
    208
    57
    61
See reviews for
176
347
30
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is big and clean. Very close to tengah beach and a bit walk to the cenang mall and cenang beach. Lots of tour operators and car rentals are around. Wifi in the rooms were good and room was specious and had hill view. Staffs were helpful. Breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinni13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Tinni13,

Hello from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay here and thank you very much for your review of us. It was our pleasure to have you here and I am glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and hospitality.

Please do visit Langkawi again in near future and we look forward to welcoming you back with us.



Regards,
Rika Mulyani.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel is new and clean but the rooms are a bit too minimally furnished. Our room did not have a cupboard or even a table to keep our luggage on. When you are travelling with a kid and need to hunt for hankies, socks and toys in your suitcase every few minutes you do miss a cupboard. The breakfast was okay to start the day with but I prefer a bit more indulgence when I am on a holiday. We knew that the hotel is not on the beach but did not realize we will miss that as much as we did. There are many beachfront hotels in Langkawi and I would highly recommend that you find one to make the most out of your stay. The early morning and late evening dips are just not possible when you have to pack your stuff, cross the road and walk for ten minutes before you see the waves.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sonal0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear sonal0601,

Greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi.

Thank you very much for staying with us whilst visiting Langkawi.

For your information, luggage racks are available upon request, and I am sorry to hear that our hotel’s location is not desirable to you as we are not a beachfront hotel. However, there are a few highlights of the distance which some of our guests find comforting, ie: as we are located away (but within walking distance) from the hustle bustle of the touristy spot giving our guests more privacy and relaxation as the beach is open to public. Also, due to the distance, sands in rooms, sand flies, and late night parties on the beach is avoidable. On a side note, we do provide swimming pool facility to make up for the shortcomings of being further away from the beach areas.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and for your feedbacks.


Regards,
Rika Mulyani.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Booked superior double room online. Check in was easy and we are able to check in during noon. No hassle with check out as well, just pass back the key card.Sound proof in the room not too good as we are able to hear outside noise from the corridor easily. Breakfast choices are quite limited and the juices are diluted.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GohSzesze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear GohSzesze,

Hello from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

Foremost, thank you for choosing to stay with us in Langkawi and it was our pleasure to have you with us.

I am glad to hear that our establishment is up to your satisfactory and you are happy with our receptionist’s efficiency in check-in and check-out. Please note that out check-in time is 2PM, however if our rooms are ready earlier, out of courtesy, we do provide early check-in for our guests.

Also, thank you for your feedbacks on our breakfast juices, we have already looked into the matter, and there will be improvements on this shortly.

Once again, thankyou very much for your support and feedbacks and we will continue on to improve our standards to serve you better.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Favehotel's slogan is "fun, fresh and friendly" wich i think they fulfill. We stayed here for 4 nights and were happy with our stay!

Staff: Friendly and helpful. No complains. We handed in some laundry wich was returned the day after, great value and nicely folded.

Room/Location: Modern and stylish room which also was very clean. It seemed new. Comfy bed and good aircon. There was no minibar so you couldn't bring drinks or water to the room (cold) which was a pity. But otherwise i liked it! Location was good as well. 7 min walk to the beach which was however not very nice (the closest one). There were only one small restaurant there, and the staff there looked like they hadn't had a tourist costumer in years, they didn't even had a menu but we ordered some soup which was nice though. I would recommend to walk to the other beach on the other side of the cliff that seperates them, it was a lot better. It took about 10-15 minutes to walk there but so worth it and the street there is also very nice!

Breakfast/Restaurant: Breakfast was nice. One of the best breakfastbuffés we tried on this trip. Good variation and you could choose how you wanted your eggs. The juice however was a joke! The hotel also has a nice bar where we had coffe one morning and also a couple of beers one night, nice pool-table also, but it wasn't free.

Poolarea: We didn't try the pool but it looked very clean with some sunbeds around it and you could also borrow bathtowels and bring them to the beach if you wanted.

I would recommend this to a friend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linnadolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Linnadolf,

Greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

Thank you very much for choosing us as your preferred hotel whilst in Langkawi, and also for writing a review of us.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience here and that we had live up to our motto of Fun, Fresh & Friendly. Also, thank you for your elaborate details and trips for other readers of our hotel’s amenities and facilities.

We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and I have shared your comments regarding our juice with my team. We are looking into this, thanks for giving us your feedback.

Hope to welcome you back with us again soon.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Its a good value hotel located at one end of the Cenang beach road stretch. The hotel is clean and well managed. The staff is very helpful. The ancillary services available are - small grocery shop and travel desk. They provide bikes on rent (around 35 to 45 MYR per day). Bikes could be hired from outside for a marginally cheaper rate. Although if you have plans to return the bike before 9AM, then hire the bike from hotel itself as other shops will be closed untill at least 9-9:30 AM (some open as late as 11AM). There is a 24 hour restaurant available next to the hotel. There are quite a few grocery shops around as well. Beach is within 400m of the hotel. Beach is deserted and can provide nice private time. However, the beach nearby is not Cenang and the water there is a little rough. Cenang beach is at a distance of 1-1.5 kms. There are lot of good pubs, restaurants, cafes, shops/market available at walking distance (500m to 1 km).

The best part of the hotel is that they provide free drinking water throughout the day. Also, they have very good parking space.

The disappointing aspects of the hotel were:
1) A/C in the room. In some of the rooms a/c is not effective as its a smaller capacity a/c. Other rooms are okay in this aspect.
2) Lack of TV channels - If you are planning to be around during a football world cup kind of event then dont expect to watch it in the hotel.
3) Swimming Pool is very shallow and virtually un-swimmable! Its clean and well maintained though.
4) Breakfast wasnt too great but wasnt bad either - guess was value for money. There werent many choices. You will get the standard stuff like cereals, coffee/tea, cold milk, live counter for eggs, 2-3 types of cut fruit, bread, butter, jams, sausages, porridge and 2-3 other cooked items.
5) WiFi speed isnt great but manageable.
6) Dont expect coffee machine in the rooms.
7) No 24-hour housekeeping or in-house coffee shop

Room Tip: Dont take a room on the corners of the hotel. Check the a/c before opening your luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelChronicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear TravelChronicles,

Hello from Fave Langkawi!

Many thanks for your support and choosing us as your preferred hotel in Langkawi. We are very much pleased to hear that you have had a good time with us. Your review of us is very much appreciated, thanks for sharing our hotel with other guests and also for giving us feedbacks for further improvements to serve you better.

For room A/C, as it is not centralized, it may take some time for the A/C to cool up the room and if you have any problem, please contact our reception so our maintenance team could get it fixed for you. As for TV channels, we have already installed additional sports channel especially for the football fever. The depth for our pool is from 0.6 metres to 1.2 metres and is cleaned on a daily basis.

Our breakfast buffet costs RM20++ per person and is inclusive in our room rates, and as we are a boutique budget hotel, we do not provide coffee sachets in our rooms. You could however request for kettle, or try out our signature Illy coffee through room service. Housekeeping and our restaurant is up till 11PM only, but our reception and security is on duty 24hour. Should you need any assistance, you can easily contact them.

Unfortunately, there seems to be some technical glitches for our WiFi. We have contacted our local operator and they are already working on the matter. We will follow up on the matter again and hopefully will be resolved soon.

Once again, it was a pleasure to have you with us. Hope to welcome you back again soon!



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great for access to most attractions and the beach. Hotel itself needs some attention in the rooms. We checked out 4 rooms and they had a short rail as a wardrobe with 4 plastic fave hangers. Mugs never get cleaned as part of room service. Standard room we were allocated was very small and windows didn't open with a smell being treated by an air freshener tied on to the end of the AC unit. Lifts and corridors have no AC. Beautiful view from the back rooms.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sam3754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear sam3754,

Greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Langkawi Island, and for your honest feedback on us. We have noted on your remarks for the uncleaned mugs and have briefed our Housekeeping team on the matter. We sincerely apologize for the overlook on this.

Also, we appreciate for bringing this to our attention for further improvements, and I hope that this does not affect your stay experience with us.



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
8.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
1.7 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#21 of 103 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
7.9 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#19 of 103 in Langkawi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Property: favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Address: Lot 119, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat Jalan Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing