We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is fine, price is not”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Ranked #23 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Hotel is fine, price is not”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I read a lot of reviews before staying, and the consensus seemed to be that the hotel is fine, just slightly overpriced. I agree 100%. I have no complaints about the rooms, service, breakfast, or anything else. The pool is fine. The rooms are nice. The hotel seems fairly new. I like the decor. The location isn't wonderful and not on the beach, but it is a short walk to the beach and the main part of the city for restaurants and shopping. So I have no complaints about the hotel itself. But for the same price in many other places, you would be staying in a much, much nicer hotel. There is not much value here for the prices they are charging. Other than that, friendly enough staff and decent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank jchanlifat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear jchanlifat,

Hello from Fave Langkawi!

Thank you for your honest review of us. We appreciate your kind words and your feedbacks are important to us. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay here and that you are happy with our rooms, service, and breakfast. As for room rates, please be informed that all hotels have different practices, and as for us, our rates depends on or fluctuates according to our room’s occupancy. If we left few rooms available on certain dates, then our price might be higher than usual. You can proceed to refer to our website for further details on our room rates based on your check-in date.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are happy to know that you had a good time here.



Regards,
Rika Mulyani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    322
    209
    57
    61
See reviews for
176
347
30
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

For the price, you'd expect basic everything. Indeed, that is what you get.

The buffet breakfast was pretty unsavoury with food tasting below average but again that was expected.

What I expected however, was a decent night's sleep which was not what I got. The walls were ridiculously thin which meant we could here voices yelling through the corridor, laughter and general chatter from the restaurant and pool side. If this was during normal hours, it would've been tolerable. But this was throughout the wee hours of the morning!

On foresight, I should have called the hotel to see if they could help but I'm not sure if that may have done any good. Every time the noise dies down, I get awakened again later. I even heard another room guest requesting the noise makers to keep it down. Unfortunately that worked for only ~10 mins.

I suggest the hotel put up signs requesting revellers to keep the noise levels to a minimum after say,11pm or 12 midnite? Or offer guests some free ear plugs knowing that the noise level in some rooms were probably more audible than others.

On the plus side the swimming pool was clean and the location decent.

In my opinion, this hotel is more suitable for folks juz passing through.

I don't think I'll return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thinkingdonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear thinkingdonut,

Greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi.

Thank you for your feedback to us and I am sorry to hear on your unfortunate experience with us. On behalf, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay here. As we have groups and families with children checking-in with us, I do agree that at times the noise is quite intolerable, especially for light sleepers and during peak season such as this. Please be informed (for all readers as well) that our Securities are around and about patrolling the corridors 24/7. If you encounter problems such as this, please contact our Receptionist (24/7) and we will try our best to assist you.

Once again, I am sorry to hear of the shortcomings during your stay and hope that you would visit us again in the future.



Regards,
Rika Mulyani.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Blackpool
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Modern clean hotel with nice pool. Not on the beach but near enough to walk to the beach and the main strip of shops. Use the laundrette opposite !!.Bar ok and provides a large breakfast if that's your thing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank easychicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear easychicken,

Good day to you. Thank you very much for choosing to stay in Fave Hotel on your visit to Langkawi. We appreciate your comments and review of us and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. Please do come visit us again should you plan to visit Langkawi in near future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back with us soon.



Regards,
Rika Mulyani.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

u must bring a copy of your booking receipt if u book from agoda, if not will take longer time to check in. the room is ok. the hotel with a "padang" view . breakfast is normal, the motorbike and bicycle rental are so expensive...alot parking lot, is quite during night time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eiliyahtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear eiliyahtan,

Thank you for your review of us in TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure for us to know that you had a good time here. For check-ins, we will need to collect your confirmation voucher/receipt upon check-in for documentation purposes.

We look forward to your next visit to Langkawi. See you again.



Regards,
Rika Mulyani.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We spent four nights at the Fave Hotel !angkawi, the hotel is new,the rooms are of a good size,breakfast is of mainly Asian type with an egg station I thought the food was of a good quality. We checked in after a red eye from Shanghai and only wanted a room with a bed, the next day I asked could we change rooms from a street view to a pool view and this was no trouble for the staffThe pool is large clean and refreshing but bloody shallow from 0.2 mtr to 1.2 mtr which is a shame. The only real complaint is that the rooms don't have a refrigerator which would be handy n the heat of Langkawi.A good place for an afternoon drink or a feed is Rafiis which is halfway along the beach with tables and chairs on the beach. A draft tiger beer is 3 myr there are cocktails both and fruit juices two. Langkawi is also a good place to hire a car for a day or so only costs 70 myr per day just show a current drivers licence, you can drive around the island in 4 hrs petrol is cheap.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool and mountain is better than the road and car park .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKaussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear JKaussi,

Thank you for choosing Fave Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your stay in the island. We are glad to know from your review that you had an enjoyable stay with us here, and for your comment on change of rooms, as we had mentioned on earlier replies, we are more than happy to assist you with your requests depending on our availability.

Also, we have noted on our guest’s feedbacks for a refrigerator in our rooms and it is already in progress.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back with us again soon.



Regards,
Rika Mulyani.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is big and clean. Very close to tengah beach and a bit walk to the cenang mall and cenang beach. Lots of tour operators and car rentals are around. Wifi in the rooms were good and room was specious and had hill view. Staffs were helpful. Breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinni13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Tinni13,

Hello from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay here and thank you very much for your review of us. It was our pleasure to have you here and I am glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and hospitality.

Please do visit Langkawi again in near future and we look forward to welcoming you back with us.



Regards,
Rika Mulyani.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel is new and clean but the rooms are a bit too minimally furnished. Our room did not have a cupboard or even a table to keep our luggage on. When you are travelling with a kid and need to hunt for hankies, socks and toys in your suitcase every few minutes you do miss a cupboard. The breakfast was okay to start the day with but I prefer a bit more indulgence when I am on a holiday. We knew that the hotel is not on the beach but did not realize we will miss that as much as we did. There are many beachfront hotels in Langkawi and I would highly recommend that you find one to make the most out of your stay. The early morning and late evening dips are just not possible when you have to pack your stuff, cross the road and walk for ten minutes before you see the waves.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sonal0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveCenangLangkawi, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear sonal0601,

Greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi.

Thank you very much for staying with us whilst visiting Langkawi.

For your information, luggage racks are available upon request, and I am sorry to hear that our hotel’s location is not desirable to you as we are not a beachfront hotel. However, there are a few highlights of the distance which some of our guests find comforting, ie: as we are located away (but within walking distance) from the hustle bustle of the touristy spot giving our guests more privacy and relaxation as the beach is open to public. Also, due to the distance, sands in rooms, sand flies, and late night parties on the beach is avoidable. On a side note, we do provide swimming pool facility to make up for the shortcomings of being further away from the beach areas.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and for your feedbacks.


Regards,
Rika Mulyani.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
8.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
1.7 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#21 of 103 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
7.9 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#18 of 103 in Langkawi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Property: favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Address: Lot 119, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat Jalan Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing