We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great villa for group or family holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jasmine Villa Tropical Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jasmine Villa Tropical Garden
Ranked #51 of 141 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great villa for group or family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Big, clean, comfortable villa to stay. Near paddy field and very calm surrounding. Got astro, free wifi, fridge and microwave. Far from town but many restaurant nearby to buy dinner and breakfast. Will stay in this villa again future. Hope they plan to build swimming pool in future. Recommended to others to stay here

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kaklie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

After browsing many hotels, villas, condos etc, I found Jasmine Villa and thought this will be a good choice for us as it provides close to home concept. I was here with family and total of 4 people. The villa can accommodate at least 6 people as it consist 3 bedrooms, living area, dining area and kitchen with limited usage (it has fridge, microwave, jug kettle, complimentary tea and coffee supply, Astro (satellite tv) with family pack channel subscription. All the bedrooms are furnished with queen size bed except for master bedroom where you have one queen size and one single bed. All rooms come with attached bathroom and water heater. The villa also comes with veranda where you can hang out and enjoy the green view of paddy field which is quite serene. You can actually park your (rented) vehicle just outside the villa. The villa is not located in the town or near beach side. For us this is a plus point as we wanted a quiet place for our stay as I was travelling with family. Heading out to Cenang or town area takes about 10-15 minutes’ drive so it’s not an issue for us. The reception counter is open from 7am-10pm. From 10pm-7am, there is a security personnel to guard the area.
All information are available on their website or just call them to find out more, they are quite friendly.
The check in was smooth and fast. The staffs are friendly and attend to your enquiries promptly. Overall I am very happy with my stay here. Will not hesitate to stay here again in future!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cammal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Stayed 4d3n here with my parents and my kids.Very spacious with 3 rooms all attached with bath rooms. The place is very peaceful, situated beside padi fields. Wifi is free and stable.

Pros:
- affordable, spacious living space for the whole extended family.
- peaceful green living space
- friendly and helpful staffs
- very near the airport(less than 10min drive), this is critical considering flight out of LGK to singapore is at 8am for me.
- along the main highway, so it is very connected to the rest of the island.

Cons:
- you need your own vehicle, but anyway, it is good to rent a car in LGK
- mosquitos ... haha
- staffs only on duty 7am-10pm, security suppose to be on site, sometime I do not see them though. Nonetheless LGK appear to be a very safe place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PoseidonLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

3d2n, sharing some points;

:)
- safe and well secure
- spectacular paddy field view
- cozy and private
- clean, super clean
- ample of parking space, each right on opposite unit
- private bathroom in each room, come with amenities – mini tiny shampoo, mini tiny shower gel, i got my own favorite shokubutsu instead.. haha
- i think they have good quality mattress if not excellent
- fridge, microwave, plates and cutleries are available – cooking not allowed
- basic satellite tv
- iron n board
- spacious is quite overrated, but accommodate 7person comfortably

:(
- not near to town (for duty free experience) nor beach, i see people travel to langkawi for these 2 reasons - literally located right between of those, same distance to here and there. Get a car.
- total silence in evening, err.. not sure good or bad
- no pool, barbecue spot, restaurant outlet, mini mart.. but was not really an issue, we came back only before midnight to get rest before continue discovering in next early morning
- no laundry facility, some apartment in town offering washing machine in the unit, i personally will need this - not type of person taking entire wardrobe when traveling
- price is a bit at high side for only overnight usage and considering the distance to others, not even use the fridge and microwave, i think i saw some cheaper apartment in town, im just saying, not comparing apple to apple though, this is a villa, a small villa, whatever.

notes;
- get a gps, useful to save driving time, signboard and junction can be very confusing, map not helping either
- syariah compliance :), alcohol drinks not allowed, they may charge you penalty if u get caught. kudos!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Izzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

My whole family of 6 enjoyed staying in this Villa as it "replaces" our home! The magnificient view, clean rooms, safety, accessibility to many attractions, privacy, helpful staff & truly value for money. Will definitely come back & recommend to my family & friends. Thumbs up !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hizan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

This is a great place to stay if you going with a group of friends or family! It is clean, comfortable and big enough to fit 7 of us! Each of the room have it own bathroom, and fully equipped with toiletries set and clean towels.

This place has great view, facing the padding field! Everything is just so wonderful. While for location wise, it is around 10 min drive to kuah town. Basically you need a car to travel around Langkawi. So it is not a big problem!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alice520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

Is a great stay there, fully equip, clean and comfortable. Suitable for large family.
Only concern is there is no facilities such as swimming pool nor playground. It also not located nearby sea area.
Overall, great place to stay and is value for money!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emilyk0327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
6.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
4.2 mi away
Pak Raja Villas
Pak Raja Villas
#47 of 128 in Langkawi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
6.9 mi away
Langkawi Chantique Resort
Langkawi Chantique Resort
#3 of 141 in Langkawi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Cactus Inn
Cactus Inn
#3 of 5 in Pantai Tengah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dewani Villa
Dewani Villa
#40 of 141 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Ocean Residence Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Villa Tropical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Villa Tropical Garden

Property: Jasmine Villa Tropical Garden
Address: Jalan Ulu Melaka, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jasmine Villa Tropical Garden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Jasmine Villa Tropical Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing