We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fauna Flora Eco

Fauna Flora Eco
Book In Advance
More Info
US$55.00*
and up
Mangrove Forest Kayaking Tour from Langkawi
Ranked #8 of 53 Tours in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A nature and ecology based tour operator from Langkawi, Malaysia. Our team of 8 people, 5 registered and experienced nature guides and 3 vessel pilots. We are engaged in Jungle trekking, Mangrove safari and bird watching activities. Our vehicles and boats are licensed and insured, including 4 Toyota Vans and 3 boats. Our office is located in Padang Matsirat, a stone's throw away from the Langkawi International Airport. We're the ONLY one in Langkawi who offer an after sale-service, which is, any of our guests could request any hi-res pictures of the tour (animals, scenery etc)taken by our photographer FOR FREE after the tour ended. In case they miss the animal, or didn't bring the camera during the tour etc.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife & I absolutely loved the Mangrove Safari Boat Tour. We felt safe on every step of the journey. Fauzan was a gentleman & a very informative guide. He made this experience for us a very memorable one. To top it off, the lunch was delicious.

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    42
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Mangrove kayaking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

My sister and I opted for mangrove kayaking and we kayak through thick mangrove swamps. The guide that helped us was patient with our lack of experience and we enjoyed ourselves throughout the two hours exploring the quiet mangrove and open sea to see eagles soaring above us.
Fauzan is a dedicated guide who helped us understand the things we saw at the Bat Cave. We saw things we could not have seen on our own like the gecko hiding in a hut! Truly an enjoyable and memorable experience.

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank FadhilahFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“amazing trip.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

this trip is a must see in langkawi. it offers many beatifull things, like bat cave, fish farm, a long boat tour, etc..

the travel company and the agent are simply perfect.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank H-Gouda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uki, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent mangrove trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Fauzan was well informed and personable,boat driver was excellent as was the quality of the boat and life jackets.wildlife experiences were good. Highly recommended Eco tour in Langkawi.

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Guided by an expert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable and informative trip. Fauzan was a knowledgeable eco-minded guide who pointed out things like a baby monitor lizard that we wouldn't have even seen without him. Also the wee stingless bees. No dolphins but a great run through the Andaman sea.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank John Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fauna Flora Eco also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Fauna Flora Eco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing