We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I feelt was in the jungle.. so amazing nature”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Century Langkawi Beach Resort
Ranked #73 of 105 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I felt so good. and I am really enjoyed stayed in there. the bar also nice, I really enjoyed spent my time with my bf in the bar when night came. also the pool have mini bar so nice and the pool view directly to sea that's so pretty nice.. and I really enjoyed walked from our room to get restaurant because I was felt like walked in the jungle.. I can seen the squirrel, monkeys, and birds. also when we had dinner there are 3 cute cats came.. we really loved them hahaaha and we played also with them ahaha so cute. I really had good memorize in there that I can't forget. I wanna back to Langkawi next time :))

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FEbulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear FEbulous,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

It is always great to hear when guest enjoy their stay at our Resort.

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us for your holiday.

We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 1,440 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

after reading reviews, i was a little worried about the "run down, not Sheraton standard etc" and i must say, that at first i was not that happy however in the end - yes i would come back and heres why: firstly what i wasn't happy about - the resort is very spread out (which is actually lovely as you are up in the trees and have wildlife everywhere) but the paths are not that well maintained, wood is rotting, cement crumbling etc. basically - its just old and tired looking as you walk around. they have little truck/buggies that take you everywhere which is great but you can walk easily to the main areas, pool etc from any cabin. also, the glass doors in the foyer, restaurant etc need cleaning! there were dirty hand prints etc and the room windows had seaspray etc - they just could be cleaned regularly which would make a difference. there are a lot of workers and they are always working in the gardens, so i don't know why they don't have regular window cleaning, especially in the public areas. the outdoor furniture etc is tired, old and we didn't go to the nightclub but it looked dated too. but, that's about it in terms of what would have made the extra star. we booked an oceanfront Jacuzzi, and when we checked in we were right on the beach, which we didn't really want to be - we wanted to be up on the hill with a view. we asked at reception and were quickly shown another room high on the hill, with great views and about twice the size - no extra charge, so we were very happy. the room was huge and had lovely bath inset looking out over the ocean. we did have trouble one night with the AC but they quickly tried to fix and even offered us to sleep in a nearby room if we wanted. it was fixed next day and the big fan in the room worked fine for the night. i liked the décor and beautiful dark timber and spacious size of the king bed and entry, sitting room, bathroom etc. size of a small house really with big balcony overlooking ocean. the breakfast was good and the meals we had were also fine. the pool was great, and having a drink at the pool bar late in the afternoon watching the tribe of local monkeys move through the property over the roofs, in the trees etc was brilliant and made up for any negatives. if you walk around the resort you will see beautiful birds, different monkeys, big lizards, and a few cats too! we had no issues with bugs or mosquitos and the monkeys were not hassling for food or a concern - then again, we werent trying to feed them as you are told not to (i guess its when you try to feed them you end up with issues........). the staff were brilliant, and again - made up for the "tiredness" of the actual physical property. we booked a private boat trip via the desk and again this is easy, very well priced and organised pleasantly. feeding the eagles was a highlight. we didn't eat dinner at the hotel as we went to cenang beach most nights (its about a $5aud/10 min cab ride and easy to get to, heaps of taxis, no waiting etc) and recommend red tomato, a new restaurant called champor champor was also excellent, a new Mexican place and rai orchid for brilliant food at great prices. we had a brilliant lunch, at a place called the brasserie with our feet in the sand, overlooking all the action along the beach - great food and service. also its nice to have drinks at the end of the beach at the expensive restaurant and watch the sun go down, great cocktails and position. and a bar called yellow bar in afternoon for drinks watching sun go down is fun. but you must go to the local restaurant just down the road - i think its called 7 roofs? they will know it and they will arrange for the restaurant owners to pick you up and drop you back - brilliant food, amazing little restaurant and great service, for amazing prices. overall, yes, its not the 5 star as you would expect in Singapore or even KL, in terms of property - but the staff, pool bar, wildlife and rooms make it something you easily get over. if a little money was spent on upgrading a few things (not to mention cleaning glass!) it could easily be 5 star Sheraton standard, but yes, i would go back for the money.

Room Tip: ask for a room that has views to the ocean, not necessarily ocean front - unless you want to be actu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brissietravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear brissietravellers,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at the Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort in this review.

I was grateful that your stay with us met your expectations and you were overall happy with our warm hospitality.

This resort is blessed with varied flora, fauna and animals which are spread all over our resort. We do encourage our guests to tour around the resort by walking or our shuttle bus to explore more. Many guests were amazed with its view and watching the animals play. I do appreciate your highlight on this.

Meanwhile, I have also taken your comments on board that we could do better in regards to the facilities we offer. Please be assured that we continually strive to maintain its cleanliness and enhance the standards for quality as well as guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write this review. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I'd ignore what others have said about the hotel being in need of a re-furb. Came here with my girlfriend for 6 nights and it was fantastic. The hotel is very nice, the staff are amazing and the cabin rooms are really comfy.

The cabin complex is quite large- to get to your room you can get transport or walk (probably on average a 10 min walk). This might sound bad but what it means is that you can enjoy a quiet stay in the heart of nature. We saw monkeys, lizards, tropical birds. It was a real holiday experience.

The pool is lovely, and the private beach is ok (but there are better beaches on the island).

Breakfast is great, but the restaurants in general are very expensive whilst being average, although to be fair we only tried one (but this is typical of quality hotels across the world in my experience). There are better restaurants around the island- get out and try them!

Overall a fantastic stay- the staff were really friendly and the views and nature were second to none. Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichUK001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear RichUK001,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

It was wonderful to know that you had such a fantastic stay at the Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort.

We are grateful for your positive comments as well as appreciates the improvement opportunities.

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I recently stayed at Sheraton . This Location and views from the rooms are superb. Above all hospitality of Staff really creates a positive environment. .

Miss Geeta and Heidi at the reception were very professional and caring. .

The internet service throughout the hotel was not very good. I believe the Hotel should look into that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainsOceans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear MountainsOceans,

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and sharing your wonderful experience in the review.

We value your feedback and I am certain that we continually strive to improve on our internet service for better guest experience.

Your compliment on our caring and warm hospitality is very motivating. Please be assured that this has been shared with those concern.

Again, thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had a nice time in hotel.The property is huge and the rooms are located very far from each other.There is always a eco friendly vehicle which takes you through the property.The hotel has 2 tennis courts.The restaurants are big and the food quality is good.Only the service part is not great as we were not attended when monkeys attacked our room..

Room Tip: beach view room would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishalpande1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear vishalpande1,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, which we value very much.

It is nice to hear that you had an enjoyable time and many thanks for choosing to stay with us for your holiday in Langkawi.

Your comments on the service you received have been reviewed with team member concern to ensure guests are not similarly disappointed in the future. I apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Again, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Even though the property is in a quieter part of Langkawi and over a big expanse of land with ocean front, the property is far from a Sheraton !! We booked this hotel for the brand and were disappointed with the maintenance of the resort. A good renovation would greatly improve the hotel. Restaurants are always empty, we were the only family dining at the Indian restaurant at peak dinner time. Food was very average.

However, only positive was the attitude and service of the staff members (i guess they know that they only can save the hotel with some positivity)

Room Tip: Beware of monkeys !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Ajay1966,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort and taking the time to share your experience with us in this review.

We appreciate your comments and have noted that we could do better in regards to our property maintenance to lift up the standard for value as well as guest satisfaction. I sincerely apologize for the disappointment you had expressed and any inconvenience caused during your stay.

Our associates are the greatest asset for this property and they are the savior when comes to guest satisfaction. I am certain that they will be happy to read your kind comments.

Once again, we appreciate your valuable feedback for our future improvement.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed for 5 nights recently and yes, this property needs an overhaul. In its heyday rooms would have been very grand but furnishings are now extremely dated and in need of an update. Rooms are spacious but dark. Very low nightly rates (from $146 AUD) offered currently on hotel discount websites are perhaps an indicator of the standard provided - you wouldn't normally get a Sheraton 4 or 5 star room anywhere at that price if the standard was high. Common areas like the pool area and gardens need urgent maintenance and basic tidying. Food at Feast restaurant was ordinary and lack of customers at dinner was a bad sign. Spice Trader was a better option with lovely food and attentive staff but prices are hi compared to local food. Location wise you need to book a hire car to escape to wider options for food and entertainment as there is nothing close to the hotel.

Room Tip: Hire a car and explore the island at your own pace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieQ121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear SuzieQ121,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

We appreciate your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort. It certainly provides us with important information that beneficial in any upcoming refurbishment and development consideration.

Maintenance and cleanliness is one of our highest priority and I can assure you that we continually strive to enhance the facilities and service we offer to meet the expected standard for value as well as guest satisfaction. We also grateful for your comments on your dining experience at Feast as well as Spice Trader as it enables us to continually monitor and improve the service we are offering. Our Food & Beverage Venue Manager has been made aware of this as to share with the respective team members.

Again, thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Should your future plans bring you back to Langkawi, please feel free to contact me at kumar.renoo@sheraton.com.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
6.4 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
2.3 mi away
Century Langkasuka Resort
Century Langkasuka Resort
#86 of 105 in Langkawi
565 reviews
2.1 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
65 reviews
6 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#2 of 4 in Pantai Tengah
442 reviews
10.8 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Langkawi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Langkawi Beach Resort

Address: Langkasuka Beach Resort Jalan Teluk Nibong, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Century Four Points Resort)
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
#20 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: £53 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Century Langkawi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the northwestern shore of Peninsular Malaysia, an ancient group of islands collectively known as Pulau Langkawi awaits you. Our resort is nestled amidst 38 acres of spacious, lush tropical surroundings with private beach coves. Whether you crave an exciting escape or a peaceful sanctuary – you will find it in Langkawi. The resort is just a short 10-minute car ride from Langkawi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Century Langkawi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Hotel Langkawi
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort
Langkawi Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing