We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort With Rain Forest and Beach, Lovely Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We had visited this property in Feb 2012. Just as we entered the Resort we were welcomed and were allowed early check-in. We had taken Delux Chalet which were on the Mountain side within the Rain forest. We were dropped at our Chalet in their hotel car which was available on call. The resort is beautiful with Great beach, Pool and Water sport activities.
The Resort has a different types of restaurant for various food preferences. They have pick-up and drop facility available to the Sky Bridge which is one if the Seven Wonders which is a great facility. We did a lot of Day trips to the Caves and National Parks.On the whole we had a great time at the resort and Langkawi.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy_happy_days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,847 - 2,853 of 5,001 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012

We arrived to the Hotel at approx. 11.30am as we had an early flight. Both my husband and I were feeling rather tired and sweaty. Upon speaking to the concierge I asked that if they had facilities for us to take a shower before our room was ready. They advised us that they had already taken that into account and our room was available straight away!
The upgrade option we had selected was also available to us, so they went ahead and charged it to my card. As apart of our upgrade option they also included buffet breakfast. This only cost us an additional for 55MYR for each day! I had originally only paid for breakfast on the first day until we got a bearings on the place but the extra money was well worth it.
We were whisked away to our room in one of the green buses and the chauffeur quickly showed us around.
We were both glad that we took the upgrade from a Rainforest Chalet to a Seaview Chalet as it was much closer to the main entrance and the views of the beach were wonderful. Our room was very clean and had a nice bathroom with a rain shower.
The buffet breakfast was fantastic! Everyday there was something slightly different and so much variety to pick from. The only restaurant (aside from when we had breakfast) we had a chance to eat at was the Beach Restaurant. The food was really good and the drinks were cheap compared to Penang & KL.
We organised a mangrove tour through them and thought it was really well priced as they included transport to and from and lunch.
We really liked that the resort was far away from the tourist area and there was still heaps for us to do everyday.
They really take pride in the care of the facilities and every staff member we came into contact with was very polite. When we were at the hotel we spent most of our time at the beach as it wasn't crowded compare to the pool area.
Only a few negatives for us. Firstly, the instructions for the safe were rather confusing. I had called twice to concierge to ask for assistance and gave up in the end as no one turned up. When I ordered room service I had asked for my burger to have no cheese and a drink but the burger came with cheese and no drink.
Overall, we had a fantastic experience and enjoyed everyday that we had there. We are seriously looking to come back again next year as the place is just beautiful.

Room Tip: If you can't afford to book a more expensive room, you receive a standby upgrade option request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flagstaffIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

It was really nice experience in Berjaya. I was there with my wife and daughter. It was perfect for family. The location is bit away from airport so if u r shopping freak may be you wanna stay near to airport. The service and food was good. They have a good swimming pool which my daughter loved..and i also enjoyed as it served drinks..the beach is clean and nicely maintained..I rented the car from them which was very comfortable and reasonable rates..i booked mangrove tour which was really nice as well.. They have live music in bar on most of evenings which is also nice..i really didnt have any bad points to say...it was such a nice experience... i will surely go back again...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TajFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a week during our trip to Malaysia. This resort has everything a couple would want on a holiday. Clean private beach, choice of restaurants and a good spa. Some of the famous attractions in Langkawi such as the Cable Car are close the hotel. walking distance. This is a great place to relax and unwind.

The rooms were big and view from the balcony is breahtaking...especially at sunset.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahanash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

A group of 14 seniors stayed at Berjaya Langkawi Resort for 5 nights in 0ctober 2012. This is a beautiful resort in the rainforest and a wonderful pool and the friendlist people you could ever meet. It is the third time we have stayed at B.L.R. and you can always expect a warm welcome and an upgrade.

Room Tip: I am sure you will be happy at this friendly resort and the lovely warm pool is just the best. Seav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1,010,255,100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Our booking included an upgrade to a seaview chalet which really had very little sea view! However, we loved the large room and bathroom. The verandah of our room 1232 actually overlooked the road and it was interesting to watch the activity of the little green passenger vehicles. I doubt if any of the staff we saw or passed did not greet in a happy and friendly way! Our room was a separate villa with all the facilities you would expect.The cleanig staff were excellent, and the laundry did a great job as well. The pool, although not huge, is very pleasant and we often walked from the beach straight to the pool where towels are available and drinks and snacks can be ordered. The 4 restaurants are quite varied, so there is a good selection of food available. The Thai restaurant over the water at sunset is fantastic and not too expensive. If you need a change from hotel food, the transport will take you to the oriental village where you can eatmuch more cheaply than at Berjaya. Ask for "Sitti" at the cafe near the pool. The cable car ride is well worthwhile with superb views across the island. While at Berjaya we hired a small car from the hotel (tell Effa that Mark sent you) for 1 day and easily circled Lagkawi. No more time is needed away from Berjaya.

We did pay more per night than ever we would in Australia, but came home feeling that we had thoroughly enjoyed the holiday.

Room Tip: Do take the free night/nature walk and the marshland walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyMarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

WOW what a wonderful

It took me ages to locate a resort that suited our needs. We were looking for a resort that had some sort of nature aspect, a pool, beautiful view a couple of restaurants, breakfast included. Another must for us was accomodation that would provide us with a room for us and a room for
our children.

Well we found it in the Berjaya. What a location, with good food options and great rooms and wonderful staff.



Check In - We arrived off a flight quite late on the Friday night and check-in was very quick. We were dissapointed to find out that we hadn't received the room we had requested when booking and we were given a room that was up the back of the resort. Now you have to realise that this resort has lots of chalets all over the place and not all of them get used all of the times. The room that we were allocated obviously had been shut up for a while. It was renovated but quite smelly and had a large mould patch above the glass sliding doors. The next morning we reported this to reception and the next day we were shifted rooms to a beautiful waterview room.

Accomodation
The layout of the room was huge and gave us two bedrooms (1 king other and 2 x singles), two wonderful bathrooms, lounge room and a kitchen. Decor was lovely just what you would expect for this type of resort. We were also very happy to find that every day we went outside we had beautiful dusky leaf monkeys climbing allover our chalet and swinging through the trees.

We loved the fact that everyday we came back to our room the housekeeper had turned out towels into something different.

The view from main bedroom and the 2nd bedroom was wonderful.

Breakfast - Breakfast was good, plenty of choice. A lovely Bircher type museli referred to as Appin Museli.Great egg stations Good Omeletes and wonderful service by the staff. Nothing too much trouble

Location - Great location, close to the harbour and also the cable car.

Pool - We used the pool everyday, great fun for the kids. Lovely waterfall area.

Check out - Check out was a bit of a nightmare. We handed over an Amex Travel Amex Card when we checked in which was debited on arrival. When we checked out they tried to debit our card again however this had already been charged to our account when we had checked the day before. We have never had this happen and to check-out took us nearly an hour and we nearly missed our plane.

Over All - All in all a magical experience would stay there again everyday of the week. Loved it.


Downfalls - We didn't get to go to the beautiful Thai Restuarant as the night we had planned to go being our last night it was closed due to we weather. If you plan to go, go one night when the weather is good and avoid the dissapointment that we had when we couldn't go.

Be carefull of the brown monkeys around the pool area. I took a lid of a plastic container that had some chocolate muffins in it and the monkeys smelt it from the forrest and came to take it off me.

We didn't go to the day spa whilst we were there as it was being renovated and had been shifted to a normal chalet and didn't look as nice as where it would normally be.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2316 & 2317 which was great. The first room we were given was in row 4 but can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dittsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1 mi away
The Danna Langkawi
The Danna Langkawi
#1 of 1 in Pantai Kok
3,271 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
12.4 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#9 of 105 in Langkawi
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
12.9 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
11.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia

Address: | Burau Bay, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: £85 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home to Unesco's World GeoPark, discover the island said to have inspired love and miracles. Cocooned within a rainforest sanctuary, Berjaya Langkawi Resort embraces boundless views of emerald waters and green-cushioned mountains. With an array of convention facilities and inspired spa treatments complemented with heartfelt services, moments are filled with a sense of natural connection and harmonious retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia Hotel Langkawi
Berjaya Langkawi Beach Hotel
Resort Langkawi
Berjaya Langkawi Beach Spa Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing