We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Resort, Could have stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Ranked #12 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in March 2014. We booked seaview rooms, (the view was amazing) Im glad that we did as some of the chalets are deep in the forest with not much view.
The accommodation was clean and well maintained, good internet too. the aircon could do with improving as it never seemed to get the room cool though. I did had two issues when we first checked in
1. the safe stopped working - after calling housekeeping someone with me within 15 mins to come and fix the safe.
2. I locked myself out of the room, after a call to reception, a security guard was with me again within 15 mins.
The room was a five minute walk from the main building , or you can get a free bus to the building by calling reception- we did this most times as it was quick and reliable.
Breakfast buffet was ample with plenty to choose from.
There are 5 restaurants on site,but we ate in the Thai restaurant most nights and the food was excellent quality and reasonable priced.
Pool and beach were clean and easy to get sun lounger (rather than the normal bun fight first thing)

All the staff were very friendly and quick to help. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeaton72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,030 - 2,036 of 4,907 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Second time for our family in couple of years. Stayed for 3 nights in family chalet and, just like the last time, we all enjoyed Berjaya. Rented a car and drove around the Island ourselves.

Kids had fun at the pool and beach. They also took evening guided Jungle walk (free of charge).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahfad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed in a rain forest view villa and had the time of our lives watching the monkeys.

The room was up amongst the trees and was very clean, although I did have to ask them to clean the glass on the patio doors. Some of the sea view villas were set back a row so their view was other villas, although I would only recommend the rain forest view villas for the joy of watching the monkeys and flying Lemurs.

The shuttle service going around the village was very good and the longest we had to wait was five minutes.

The breakfast was good but it felt like being in a large canteen.

We did Dev's morning walk and evening walk and they were excellent pointing things out to us and I would thoroughly recommend.

Food for vegetarians wasn't great and we had to leave the resort to get a decent meal.

Harbour Park is close by and has some great restaurants and we got our laundry done here.

Thai restaurant out in the sea at Berjaya is also worth booking and was the only restaurant there with a vegetarian menu.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevenMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff but not all.

Resort needs a major update inside the chalets.

Some towels and foot rugs had tattered edges and the in-room resort guide booklet were old (pages were falling off).

Internet was kinda fast, transportation was reasonable. Complimentary bikes for the guests of chalets on flat areas of the resort would make getting around easier.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Gracie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisNBLR, General Manager at Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Berjaya Langkawi Resort !

Thank you for taking the time by giving us a review after your recent stay.
We are glad that your overall stay was a pleasant and enjoyable one indeed.

Your comments with regards to refurbishments of the chalets are much appreciated and we will most definitely look into this very seriously. I have also spoken to the Housekeeper to ensure that quality of our linen and towelling used is maintained at the highest quality at all times.

Rest assured, our guest comfort and satisfaction is always our top priority and we will endeavour to maintain this at all times. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can assist with anything else. We do look forward to be able to serve you again.

Thank you.


Sincerely,

Chris Niuh
General Manager
Berjaya Lnagkawi Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed in Berjaya for two nights in April 2014. We loved our Sea view chalet, the view was breath taking, the chalet was clean and very nice. The resort is a bit far from the langkawi main area but we did not really need to go there as the resort had everything we wanted. The staff were very friendly and helpful but we had some troubles with the shuttle service which was sometimes slow.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NourJeghel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have been there for 3 days. and it was romantic experience with amenities provided by resort. A best place for relaxation, luxury, peace, beach walk at night etc. they served best of best morning breakfast. love to see the scenery and cottages and villas they made on a hill. never experience of crowded or overwhelming. we spend lot of time in pool. we will definitely there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hardik287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My husband and I went to Berjaya resort during the Easter break and it seemed to be a full house - which I don't think is a good enough reason for a few points that really brought the quality of this resort down:

Customer service: is very average. They weren't particularly friendly or helpful. Didn't explain the map of the resort properly so we were left to figure everything out on our own. Definitely not 5 star service.

Rooms: Are very nice, however a few things happened after our rooms were serviced which we were not impressed about. On the first day, they forgot to replace our towels with two fresh ones, and only replaced with one. On the second day our 'new towels' were stained. Upon check in the toilet seat had urine stains and hadn't been cleaned properly. It took about 20-30minutes for someone to arrive to clean it. There was a general carelessness with house keeping.

Hospitality room: They offer guests a hospitality room for one hour to shower if they have already checked out of their rooms. A great concept. But horribly executed. These rooms look like old rooms they never renovated so that they could just use them as hospitality rooms. The sink was broken with plastered patches. The room was extremely old with stained furniture.

Overall, it was still a great holiday for us and we still enjoyed our stay, however it's important to point out some of these things so people are aware before booking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jowee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisNBLR, General Manager at Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Berjaya Langkawi Resort !

Thank you so much for giving us a review after your recent stay here.
It is with such invaluable feedback that give us the opportunity in measuring where our service standards are and on this occasion, sadly, we have fallen short of expectations..

On behalf of my team and I, please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortcomings and inconveniences experienced. I am absolutely embarrassed that you have had to encounter this shortfall in service delivery as I know for a fact that the team is definitely capable of better.

Rest assured our guest comfort and satisfaction is always our top priority and you have my personal assurance that we will try our very best to prevent something like this from happening again.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can assist with anything else. We do look forward to be able to serve you again.

Thank you.


Sincerely,

Chris Niuh
General Manager
Berjaya Langkawi Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.0 mi away
The Danna Langkawi
The Danna Langkawi
#1 of 1 in Pantai Kok
3,208 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
12.4 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 104 in Langkawi
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
7.9 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
6.2 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
2,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia

Address: | Burau Bay, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: £54 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home to Unesco's World GeoPark, discover the island said to have inspired love and miracles. Cocooned within a rainforest sanctuary, Berjaya Langkawi Resort embraces boundless views of emerald waters and green-cushioned mountains. With an array of convention facilities and inspired spa treatments complemented with heartfelt services, moments are filled with a sense of natural connection and harmonious retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia Hotel Langkawi
Berjaya Langkawi Beach Hotel
Resort Langkawi
Berjaya Langkawi Beach Spa Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing