We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Nearby Hotels
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$731
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$700
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ambong Ambong Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,236)
Filter reviews
5,236 results
Traveller rating
2,312
1,914
611
240
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,312
1,914
611
240
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainforest chaletoriental villagebeach restaurantshuttle servicethai restaurantdayang cafecable carpremier chaletshuttle busfamily chaletprivate beachon stiltssea viewflying lemurssky bridgemain lobbyour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
2,204 - 2,209 of 5,236 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My family stayed 3N in the Rainforest studio & rainforest chalet. The studio was very big with enough places for my 3 kids to run around. The deep tub was also a great play for the kids. They offered enough bathtowels for my family and remembered to do so for the whole stay, without the need for me to keep asking for additional towels every day.

The morning & evening walks offered for free was a great selling point. I only went for the morning walk which focus mainly on flora but it was still interesting enough. The Thai restaurant had a fabulous view (mountain setting) & if you do stay here, please dine there once. Food is not too expensive there.

However, the hilly terrain resort relies so much on the disel run shuttle that it really loses appeal & we lost much of our precious time waiting for a shuttle. We often waited 15-20mins for the shuttle to arrive & as we had 6+1 toddler, the shuttle had to be quite empty to take us in. In the 4 days there, there were at least 3 occasions that we went back to our chalet to make repeated calls to request for a shuttle. Unfortunately, with young kids and seniors in tow, walking down the very steep slopes was not an option.

The hotel lobby and its beach access was at least 4 stories difference. After walking up (about 1 storey) to the swimming pool area, tried to get the staff to get the shuttle to pick us up from them & I highlighted that my parents were over 70 years old and found it too tiring to climb all the way back up to catch the shuttle. The staff refused to obliged. After 2 appeals, the staff reluctantly made contact with the staff manning the shuttle. They informed me that they have gotten a shuttle for me but i still needed to make my way up. This is BAD service. Especially when just the evening before, the shuttle we took had dropped off a family at the same place I'm requesting for pick up. (Why drop off possible but not pick up??)

Buffet breakfast was quite good. The selection was ok with Asian & Western food. Range of fruits can improve especially for tropical selection. (Why no bananas or mangoes or guava) Do try the croissants, freshly baked everyday. There is also a mangrove walk with signages by the beach though I did not try.

I will not stay here again & would advise not so mobile seniors not to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pearlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisNBLR, General Manager at Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Berjaya Langkawi Resort !

Thank you very much for giving us a review after your recent stay.
On behalf of the Management, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced during your stay.

I have addressed the shuttle operational concerns with the team there and do apologise once again for the shortfall in our service delivery, especially with regards to the service rendered by the driver when sending our guests to their rooms.
The Tours & Transport Manager has since addressed all of this with his team and he has personally assured me that any special requests and assistance needed is promptly and efficiently attended to.

My team and I do look forward to be able to serve you again in future, to demonstrate that this was indeed a rare oversight on our part and that we are certainly capable of better.
In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist with anything else.

Thank you once again for the invaluable feedback as it gives us the opportunity in making the necessary improvements along the way.

Sincerely,

Chris Niuh
General Manager
Berjaya Langkawi Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Beautiful resort. ..an apt place for couples...complete serenity and solace...loved the stay by the sea....try getting a chalet either by the sea or closer to the lobby. ..an overall great place to stay. ..

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rajvi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Me and my partner visited Berjaya Langkawi Resort last March and it was our first time. The resort located near the mount of 'Mat Chinchang' which is away from the town. Staying in one of their Premier Suite on Water was a nearly wonderful experience as the room comes with the honeymoon package. The room itself was build on the water and comes with bathtub and jacuzzi. The jacuzzi placed outside the room with glass fence for u to be able to enjoy the seaview while relaxing in the jacuzzi. The room had also build with a verandah. The package comes with 1 day set dinner at one of their restaurant called 'Pahn Thai' mainly served Thai dish. We had also been served a breakfast in bed every morning. The resort also provided us a complimentary transfers from the airport. We had also tried their Tandoori dish and it was good. I would recommend this restaurant.
There's one of the night we decided to join their nature walk, it was a great experience as the guide is highly knowledgeable. We had seen a flying lemur a.k.a 'Colugo' according to the guide, it's a wonderful creature that only active at night and sleeps with their eyes open! We are stunned by the sound of gecko and fortunately had a chance to saw one. There is other animals we've seen throughout the walk such as the Dusky leaf monkeys and 'the cheeky one', they might be cute but better to keep a distance from them. Overall was a good experience and no doubt we will return to this resort again on our next trip, highly recommend this resort!!

Room Tip: Premier Suite suitable for honeymooners
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annedk_louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Staying in the resort for 3 nights and have found the level of service really wanting. While the infrastructure is clearly very good, the level of service clearly let's the hotel down. As my 8 year old son put it - "the hotel is very clean and nice but none of the staff ever smile." For us this has been one service disaster after another right from the word go. When we arrived, there were about 5 staff members standing but not one of them came forward to help us with our luggage. The check in while smooth, was in a very hot and humid reception area. After that we had to wait another 10 minutes while they organised the shuttle to take us to our room. After settling in, we went to the cafe for lunch and the staff there were busy chatting rather than taking our order. When we asked one of them to take our order, she told us to wait while they finished their conversations - which was another 5 minutes. The staff of the hotel commute everywhere on scooters and do not have any respect for speed limits - one of them nearly knocked my son down while we were walking to our room. Such experiences have continued, and it is extremely clear that the hotel is clearly not focused on the guests experience. Even simple things like showing the World Cup matches in the rooms is not seen as important - their view is that we are showing it in the bar and that is good enough, clearly ignoring the size, scale of their premises and the late hour of the matches. After our fantastic experience at the Traders in KL, we were really looking forward to our stay here but have been badly let down. If you are looking for great premises than this resort hits the mark, but do not expect them to make an effort to make your holiday special. I would not recommend this resort to anyone, especially if you are travelling with family.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShalendraMalhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisNBLR, General Manager at Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Berjaya Langkawi Resort !

Thank you very much for the review after your recent stay with us. It is with such invaluable feedback from esteemed guests such as yourself, that gives us the opportunity in making the necessary improvements in our service delivery and product.

On this occasion, we seem to have fallen short of your expectation.
Please accept my personal apologies for the inconveniences experienced while you were here.
I have since addressed your concerns highlighted, especially with regards to the bellmen/drivers and also the service staff at our Food & Beverage outlet, with the respective department heads in charge. They have assured me of their commitment to ensure that this will be addressed with their respective teams via re-training and counselling.

Rest assured, our guest comfort and satisfaction is always our utmost priority and we will endeavour to consistently deliver the best to all our guests.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can assist with anything else. We do look forward to be able to serve you again in future.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Chris Niuh
General Manager
Berjaya Langkawi Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hypnotic Beauty in the resort premises... Private white beach along with water sports, Relaxing spa, natural rainforest atmosphere completed with abundant Toucans, monitor lizards and monkeys. Don't worry they are safe :)

They have buggies too for faraway cottages, otherwise you can prefer to walk through the nature. Unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sreemoyee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews