We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Nearby Hotels
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ambong Ambong Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$751
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$700
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,236)
Filter reviews
5,236 results
Traveller rating
2,312
1,914
611
240
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,312
1,914
611
240
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainforest chaletoriental villagebeach restaurantshuttle servicethai restaurantdayang cafecable carpremier chaletshuttle busfamily chaletprivate beachon stiltssea viewflying lemurssky bridgemain lobbyour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
2,163 - 2,168 of 5,236 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location , wonderful water chalets , pann Thai restaurant food and setting first class. Buggys to take you to chalet fantastic the most time we waited was 5 minutes . Only one bug bear the staff need a bit more training , we never got an order right which became a bit frustrating but overall it was a slice of paradise

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Spent about 6 nights there around Christmas 2013 for our honeymoon. Stayed in the Premiere Chalet on Land however the only view out the window was the amazing water which was right under the balcony. The room and bathroom were clean. The bed was massive could probably take 4 people. We enjoyed the resort breakfast buffet and the beach and pool. The resort is also close to the cable cars and a little shopping village which was quite fun. Their spa treatment was soothing and had a great atmosphere. The Christmas decorations were great. The staff were generally positive and smiley :)

Only negative was the recreation employee being extremely rude for us missing our bus to a sunset cruise and bad wi-fi.

Room Tip: Premiere Chalet on Land is probably better than the Chalet on Water. It has more privacy and is write on the water. The Chalets on Water tend to be close to each other and can see each others rooms from the window. The Rainforest Chalets were ok but a little run down.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shaher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I must say that this is a really amazing place, we stayed in the Forest Family Chalet and it was truly a remarkable experience. The rooms were spacious and clean, all staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely keep this on one of the places I would like to come back to and I highly recommend this to families looking for a peaceful break

Room Tip: You have two options and both are good, you can either stay in the beach front chalets of the dorset chalets. Forest chalets seem to be more quiet and peaceful away from the main hotel traffic
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GazzaGME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The resort is absolutely stunning.Set in a huge rainforest option of water fronted chalets and rainforest chalets.Check in was smooth no issues what so ever.We were lucky enough to be up graded to a chalet studio which was huge and well maintained with perfect views.Alls we could hear were the resident wildlife and we regularly had monkies close by or on the balcony.We had to use the shuttle service given we were a long way from the main areas of the resort.
The shuttle service was perfect NO issues despite previous reviews Shabir on the shuttle services deserves a medal always polite no matter how rude some guests were!

Staff&Service
The service in the resort was always perfect even when towards the end of the holiday the hotel was full with a conference.However the standards did drop.One morning we were asked to go to the beach restuarant for breakfast perfect setting fabulous views.However we waited an hour for breakfast when it came sausage was raw.Foods not replenished.I firmly believe this was due to too many guests and not enough staff!! As i said service and standards perfect before conference.We also had a meal in the beach restuarant it was good food little overpriced but a fantastic setting in the evening but detail not there holes in the table cloth!
The Thai restuarant is excellent. The service and food were fantastic! The setting is brilliant and the best place at the resort for a special occassion.
The beach hut needs refurbing but happy hour from 5-7 and the food is decent.Excellent for a drink after a day relaxing.
Dayang Cafe for breakfast was good,staff pleasant foods replenished good variety but did become a little repetitive after a couple of weeks not much variety for veggies.
We did eat there one evening but sadly not brilliant food was ok but I found a dead fly under my salad .I was prepared to let that go only a little thing and we are in a rainforest! Until i moved my mound of rice and there was another one!!
We did go down to perdana Quay for a few meals nice settings ,various different types of foods and cheaper than hotel prices.The Oriental Village was cheap for food but not really the right setting for evening meals great for snacks and lunches.Great duty free and souvenir shops.The cable car is an absolute must brilliant views and a good easy way to see the island.
The rooms are cleaned every day however this can be a little hit and miss .One day the room wasn't cleaned at all and sometimes tea and coffes not replaced however this was quickly rectified with a telephone call.Oh i must mention wi-fi immense given you are in a rainforest! Couldn't believe how fast it was when we needed it!

Spa
Absolutely awesome!! Service setting treatments out of this world.Go its brilliant.

Pool and Beach
The pool is suberb but i could see it getting a little crowded if there were lots of families if the hotel was full.Cleaned everyday and towels pentiful.We never struggled to get a sunbed whether on the beach or pool.Don't forget to watch out for the monkies and lizards! Brilliant distraction whilst sunning yourself!

We also did the jet ski tour awesome definately worth a go.Sights fab along with a novel way to see Langkawi.Celang Beach is beautiful especially early on in the day.This is also were there are lots of shops and restuarants and close to the night markets.Taxis are inexpensive in Langkawi to explore the island.
Overall we had a fabulous holiday in a brilliant resort with some highs and lows.The lows are easy to fix!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Elliot_Busby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisNBLR, General Manager at Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Berjaya Langkawi Resort !
Thank you very much for the review after your recent stay. We are glad that it was an overall enjoyable and pleasant stay indeed.

It is always a pleasure to receive feedback as it give us the opportunity in gauging where we need to improve when it comes to our service delivery and product.
I have since shared your comments with the rest of my team so that we can address the little shortcomings especially in Maintenance and in Housekeeping. Rest assured, we always place our guest comfort and satisfaction as our utmost priority.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can assist with anything else. We do look forward to be able to be of service to you again.

Thank you.


Sincerely,

Chris Niuh
General Manager
Berjaya Langkawi Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed with my daughter in a wooden chalet in the rain forest. Amazing sea views from our balcony, monkeys in the trees and a fabulous resort with everything you could imagine and needed. We had full board which was exceptional food three times a day with a choice of 5 restaurants. Great value as you are away from shopping, cafés and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dancer1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews