We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Found Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Found Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2010

Stayed here for 5 night in Jan and I have to say we were swept off our feet. We decided to splash out and go for premium on water as it was our honeymoon. I can genuinely say that I have to agree with all others who have posted their reviews - this place is just brilliant - purely from the view that you completely switch off when you are there. The staff are outstanding - they are genuinely interested in conversation with you (or at least they let on to be!!) I do agree with the previous post that maybe more beds around the pool could be handy, and my only other gripe is that the bed was fairly hard ... but again the staff did all they could to fix this.I'd also like to see wifi free in the lobby - or even free wifi - small things like that seems a little mean! In saying that I would high recommend this place to everyone - perfect to switch off and do very little. Well done Berjaya, and a special hello to E Prem who is the most lovely girl ever.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sallygem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,052
    1,696
    536
    209
    138
See reviews for
1,187
2,381
82
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose,CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

Beautiful location.
Definitely stay there again. Friendly and helpful staffs, good breakfast and very nice chalets.
Everything was good except that they took sometime to check-in.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank vkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2010

I stayed here with my mother from the 17th to the 23rd of January and have to say we were both more than impressed.
We were upgraded when we arrived from a deluxe chalet to a premier land chalet, which was amazing. The view from our chalet was beautiful. We spent so many hours relaxing on the deck chairs and just taking it in.
The service is impeccable, we had no issues with any of the staff, everyone was so hospitable, from the breakfast staff to the turn down service, we couldn't fault the level of care and friendliness.
The hotel is the type of establishment you could book a week at and never have to leave. The restaurants cater for a vast array of tastes, even the room service provides a wide selection of good food at reasonable prices.
My only (small) complaint would be that the Berjaya needs a second or larger pool. To get a deck chair you would have to be there relatively early, and with the number of chalets they have the one pool may not cope if it was full.
Besides that the entire week was highly enjoyable, we didn't leave the resort as often as we had planned as we had everything we needed there!
The location is a little isolated but for the week of relaxation we had planned it caused no issues.
A top class resort, well worth the money spent. And I will definitely look at going back again!!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jo_dunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2010

My family and I just spent 6 days at the Berjaya, and enjoyed it very much. Our Deluxe Chalet was exactly what we expected and wished for, rustic and surrounded by lush greenery. Our room had a faulty key card, which would not stay in place in order for the electricity to work. We called maintenance and they were amused by our solution to the problem, which was to lodge a pencil in the holder, this worked and they seemed happy with it. We reported the problem twice, but it wasn't repaired. The air con also didn't work properly in our kid's chalet. These issues were minor to us, and didn't affect our view of the place, as the resort is huge and we understand that maintaining it must be a massive task.
The rooms were very clean.
We loved the Rimba lounge as it had pool tables, darts, table tennis etc, this was a great source of entertainment for our two teenage boys, and a great place to relax at the end of the day.
The food was very good, reasonably priced, and the buffet breakfast had plenty of choices for everyone.
The beach and pool area is beautiful, and the water sports activities very well run and reasonably priced.
The staff at the Berjaya are very polite, efficient and courteous, however, we thought that perhaps some could have been a little friendlier. We also spent a week at the Parkroyal Penang and had an absolutely fantastic time there, I think this in part was due to the staff there being so friendly, we knew each other by name in days, they were very attentive to us, and I think this made us feel very comfortable there.
I realize that they are 2 different places and the people are different as well, and it shouldn't really make a difference, but somehow it did. Perhaps I'm wrong, but we found the atmosphere a little cold at times.
Our other issue was that the pool staff, didn't really walk around to see if anyone wanted a drink, so you had to go in search of it yourself, I waited almost an hour to get a Pina Colada, we gave up in the end and stopped drinking. We came to the conclusion that they don't really encourage drinking by the pool or beach. I suppose we should thank them as we saved a fortune on alcohol !!!
Overall, the Berjaya is a lovely place and we had a very relaxing time.
If it's a quiet and peaceful place you're after, the Berjaya is definitely for you.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank purrjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2010

This hotel is rated 3.5 star, but we found it to be more like a 5 star.
The location is unbelievable, you will be staying in the rainforest at the foot of the sea. we booked a deluxe room with a rainforest view and were upgraded to a premier room with a seaview. Breakfast at this hotel is awesome with so much variety. if you want to stay in seclusion then this is the place for you. We only stayed one night before moving to the holiday villa which was also great

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SydneyKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2010

we were there for a short holiday coming back to asia to visit family n friends from europe.. Indeed a good getaway for a few days..Place was wonderful esp the pool side , surounded with many palm n coconut trees.. nice view of the cable car from the pool side.. also very family oriented resort too!! breakfast was international buffet n lots of variety n area was real spacious , staff were at tip top service.. daily dinner at dayang cafe changes everyday based on the theme.. good n full of variety ..Nothing to complain !!! we r spoled for choices.. Staff at reception and concierrge serviece were wonderful-- <shuttle service for lazy people was great .. n it would be great to do a hotel tour in the day time... Great ride esp by the amazing driver.. esp up the slope.. no worries drivers are very professional and they r always punctual ... !!! we r happy we made the rt decision here in langkawi ..from 6 Jan .til 11 Jan .

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank kklr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2010

Liked the hotel. But I only can recomend it to the ones who like nature! Specially reptiles, monkeys and birds.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Moim��me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.0 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
12.4 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 100 in Langkawi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
6.2 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,274 reviews
7.9 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia

Property: Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Address: | Burau Bay, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#11 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home to Unesco's World GeoPark, discover the island said to have inspired love and miracles. Cocooned within a rainforest sanctuary, Berjaya Langkawi Resort embraces boundless views of emerald waters and green-cushioned mountains. With an array of convention facilities and inspired spa treatments complemented with heartfelt services, moments are filled with a sense of natural connection and harmonious retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travelbag, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia Hotel Langkawi
Berjaya Langkawi Beach Hotel
Resort Langkawi
Berjaya Langkawi Beach Spa Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing