We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
US$306
US$294
TheDanna.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$752
US$700
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$148
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$258
US$220
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lodge Motel(Pantai Cenang)
US$49
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Asia Langkawi(Kuah)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$29
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Tropical Resort(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$498
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,453)
Filter reviews
1,454 results
Traveller rating
982
319
75
33
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
982
319
75
33
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive packagereading roomsands restaurantsands poolsaffron restaurantsand barcahaya roomroom checkchefs tableprivate beachour honeymoonmangrove tourlow tidefish farmfamily poolfour seasonsamazing beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 1,454 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Indeed. If there was one choice in all of Langkowi it has to be the Tanjung Rhu. Their secret is simple: you are treated as an individual- not just another one of the crowed and unlike The Four Seasons nearby, "you get your money's worth and more"-- which should really be the resorts theme line. Fabulous beaches, great cuisine, lovely accommodation, and best of all the nicest people ever.
This is THE resort famous for return customers like me. If that's not the best accolade of all, I don't know what could be.

    • Value
2  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed in this miserable hotel in room 1212 for 3 days, everything was good except that THE HOTEL LITERALLY STOLE MONEY FROM MY WALLET WHICH WAS IN THE SAFE BOX IN MY ROOM. I found out that I lost money when I left the city so I called the hotel and they did nothing for me, they said they will take it seriously but it's been 3 months now and I got nothing.So if you are thinking of visiting this hotel try doing it without money in your wallet because they will steal it from you. Plus they do not have security cameras in the resort .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Shakir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is a late review but as we had such an amazing trip we though better late than never..!

We went from mid May 2013 for a week.

Despite renovations Enzo gave us assurances personally that we would have a memorable stay and they did not fail to deliver.

The location of the hotel on a stunning beach and spectacular view are enough to make any trip memorable. Despite being slightly far (20 minute taxi journey to city centre) the seclusion is worth it especially for a couple on honeymoon.

Besides scaffolding and the occasional construction noise we were unaware of any work being carried out. The staff were friendly, polite, helpful and took the effort to remember us. The concierge was fantastic in helping us plan and book our days even for activities outside the hotel.

The room (we stayed in the Cahaya) although slightly dated (assume this will be rectified post renovation) was very spacious, well furnished and comfortable. This was further complimented by the luxurious bathroom. The room had all the basic amenities (such as iron, mini bar, safe etc.) and access to balcony was a bonus.

We treated ourselves to the in house spa and would highly recommend splashing out on a treatment.

The food menu was slightly limited everything was tasty, well cooked and well presented. Although the price was more than average the taxi ride to town did not justify the savings.

There are three amazing pools; one for adults only, one for children (man made beach in the middle of the resort!) and a general pool.

We would highly recommend the resort and if you do go take full advantage of the amazing beach and facilities (and don't forget to feed the fish and resident lizard!).

Thank you Enzo and team for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: If the view is important then upgrade your room to sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fatema K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

a good choice for an all inclusive (in terms of f&b) vacation at a beach resort

good stuff:
- great food and drinks!
- all inclusive package means you can order anything on the menu (except alcoholic beverages)
- menu options are varied and extensive
- beautiful beach setting with a view of islets and islands
- non-motorised boats available for a reasonable rate
- kid's club and other scheduled activities are available
- good service generally

Not-so-good:
- on-going renovation means a longer walk to the dining section
- some rooms have been upgraded. those that are not are outdated in terms of design and finishes
- rooms on the top floor of the block means a walk up 4 stories of stairs (there are no elevators) to get back to your room.

Overall, a great setting with the excellent food makes for an enjoyable holiday. We were fortunate to land a room on the 1st floor instead of the 4th!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lower floor!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shockl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Booked for a week and stayed in August. Did not know beforehand that it was undergoing renovations. If known would not have booked but in saying that the building works were relatively quiet. Found hotel too far from things. To even go to a shop had to catch a cab both ways. Hotel did offer events to appease guests during renovations but each time we tried to book they were booked out so that was very disappointing. Concierge was very unhelpful with us. Rooms quite dated but nice enough. Very expensive for what we got. Bar staff and restaurant staff fantastic and friendly

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews