We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a short stay for tranquility”
Review of Tanjung Rhu Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Ranked #8 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place for a short stay for tranquility”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Was there for a business meeting ( leadership team building ) and real side I had been there in 2005 as well . Place was still the same , no changes and the walk to the closest island in low tide gave me a feeling of déjà vu.
Although quite sad to see the beach shore ending up with a lot of waste obviously from either oil spills in the sea or waste thrown by unfriendly tourists up stream.
The room was great and so was the food and service .
Obviously better service since this was off season so my colleague said.
Great place and yes would enjoy going up there again with family for an easy 4 day trip .
Only down side is outside The hotel closest place to go would be a good 40 mins drive . But it's worth it .

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Suhas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRRKLSO, Manager at Tanjung Rhu Resort, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Suhas77,

It was a pleasure to read your feedback of your recent stay at our beautiful Tanjung Rhu Resort. It is wonderful to know Tanjung Rhu Resort belongs to your heart, imprinted memory walk to the closest island in low tide which gave you a feeling of déjà vu.

We always endeavour to meet our guest expectations and ensure we deliver a memorable experience. We appreciate your feedback and noted among all concerned. We will keep continuously observe the beach shore which ending up with a lot of waste, oil spills in the sea or waste thrown by unfriendly tourists up stream. Friendly green environment is our concerned.

Our entire team, in fact, is passionate about enhancing your experience in any way that we can. We definitely do our level best to provide the best customer service to all our guests and it brings us great joy we accomplished that.

We do hope you and your family return to Tanjung Rhu Resort in future and we look forward to having you and your family as our guests. We will make sure that your upcoming experience with us will be both enjoyable and a legendary one.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    902
    288
    69
    31
    41
See reviews for
277
737
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yarm
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We had some trepidation about visiting Tanjung Rhu as we were aware that the development work was still on-going. Certainly there were areas of the resort "blocked off" which was a little unsightly, but the essence of the resort remains the same. The position alongside a superb beach is still superb, and we were lucky enough to stay at a time of "zero tide" when the rock formations in the bay were easily accessible along the sandbar. An early morning walk there accompanied by the resort naturalist was a highlight.
The Rhu and Saffron restaurants have been re-located during the upgrading work but the standards of cuisine and service were unchanged. In particular we had a quite wonderful Valentine's Night dinner in the Chefs Table restaurant (the current name for the displaced Rhu)
Our room was one which had been upgraded and the result was very good indeed - spacious, comfortable and well appointed.
Finally, and most important, the staff were friendly, welcoming and efficient.
We are sure the completion of the redevelopment will even further enhance the hotel, and we will be sure to return to enjoy them.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanHYarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRRKLSO, Manager at Tanjung Rhu Resort, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear IanHYarm,

We would like to express our sincere appreciation for your continued support and for the confidence that you have placed in us. Thank you for choosing the hospitality of beautiful Tanjung Rhu Resort and spending your time to write a review of your recent stay with us.

Thank you for pointing out our beautiful private beach and sandbar, especially the highlight was your early morning walk accompanied by our naturalist. In fact, Tanjung Rhu Resort’s beach front has the natural advantage of being strategically located on 2.5 kilometres of prime sandy white beach facing the warm waters of the Andaman Sea. Our locale promises only warm, calm waters, ideal for those desiring utter and complete relaxation.

The feedback for our culinary service at our restaurants, The Rhu, Saffron and Chef Table, means a lot to us, our chefs in particular, they work tremendously hard to ensure the standards of cuisine and service is the highest quality. We certainly will pass on your generous review to the team members.

We are delighted you found our suite room was very good, spacious, comfortable and well appointed. We are working hard to provide our guests a beautiful brand new for both interior and exterior. We can assure that once our renovation and refurbishment are completed, Tanjung Rhu Resort will be more spectacular than ever.

Our entire team, in fact, is passionate about enhancing your experience in any way that we can. We definitely do our level best to provide the best customer service to all our guests and it brings us great joy we accomplished that.

We do hope you and your couple return to beautiful Tanjung Rhu Resort again in future and we look forward to having you as our guest again. We will make sure that your upcoming experience with us will be both enjoyable and a legendary one.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Overall I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It is undergoing refurbishment (which the beach facade is greatly in need of) but despite that, the rooms where good and the bits that had already been completed were fabulous, especially the pools!! The private beach is fantastic and further added to the hotels sense of serenity. BUT I felt it was let down by the details that, for the cost of the hotel, should have been much better!!

Firstly, within an hour of arriving we were sat by the stunning adult only pool and ordered two cocktails; a Pina Colada which was very disappointing for such a simple well loved cocktail, and a Sangria that was pretty awful (in fact we didn’t finish it). We then tried two more 'hotel specialty’s’ that were equally disappointing and sadly came to the conclusion it was best to stick to beer and wine. Following this we then looked at the pool lunch menu that was strongly catered towards 'western' tastes. There were burgers, club sandwiches, pizzas and almost everything, including the salads came with potato wedges. For me this was surprising for a 5* hotel and rather upsetting that they felt this was the only type food that their guests would want.

Having said all that, come the evening we dined at their signature restaurant, which I have to say, was fabulous! The food was in a different league to everything else that we were served during our stay, and it more than lived up to the expectations of a hotel of this calibre.

Along with that the staff were all very friendly and helpful throughout so it is hard to decide whether I would recommend it or not. It is a beautiful place and we did have a wonderful time. I can see why everyone writes such great things but, in my opinion, taking into consideration the cost, they still have a lot to improve upon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRRKLSO, Manager at Tanjung Rhu Resort, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Amy H,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of beautiful Tanjung Rhu Resort and spending your time to write a review of your wonderful recent stay with us.

First and foremost, we are saddened to know that you didn't enjoy some of your experience with us. We always endeavour to meet our guest expectations and ensure we deliver a memorable experience. We appreciate your feedback and noted among all concerned. We will look into details in the areas that have been highlighted. Your comments have already been passed on to the departments involved, and we will make sure we do not fall short on our guest services again.

We are delighted you found our room and pools are fabulous. We are working hard to provide our guests a beautiful brand new for both interior and exterior. We can assure that once our renovation and refurbishment are completed, Tanjung Rhu Resort will be more spectacular than ever.

Thank you for pointing out our private beach, which it is fantastic and further added to the hotels sense of serenity. In fact, Tanjung Rhu Resort’s beachfront has the natural advantage of being strategically located on 2.5 kilometres of prime sandy white beach facing the warm waters of the Andaman Sea. Our locale promises only warm, calm waters, ideal for those desiring utter and complete relaxation.

The feedback for our culinary service at our signature restaurant, Chef Table, means a lot to us, our chefs in particular, they work tremendously hard to ensure your food is the highest quality. We certainly will pass on your generous review to the team members.

Our entire team, in fact, is passionate about enhancing your experience in any way that we can. We definitely do our level best to provide the best customer service to all our guests and it brings us great joy we accomplished that.

We do hope you and your couple return to Tanjung Rhu Resort again in future and we look forward to having you as our guest again. We will make sure that your upcoming experience with us will be both enjoyable and a legendary one.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We came here over the Valentine's Day weekend 2014 but as a family holiday. We were received very warmly by the hotel staff and reached the lovely resort very quickly.

My husband had taken leave as he was sure to be able to do his tele con here as wifi was assured on the site in all rooms. He was shocked to find that there was NO wifi connection in the rooms. There was no telephone line either as their service provider was down! Actually, we lost our phone signal right after crossing the Four Seasons resort. The staff was very very courteous and apologetic but in this age, if there is no connectivity, they should inform the customers and offer a canceling option. Thankfully, some connection was available soon in the reception area and he was informed immediately. So, he could send a mail informing his superiors about his inability to join the telecom later that day. But it dampened the holiday mood sufficiently.

Anyway, the resort is beautifully located with its 2.5 km pvt beach and 3 gorgeous pools. Our fav was the sand pool which one can get into right after a swim in the sea. The staff everywhere were extremely friendly and courteous - the best we have seen anywhere. The food was a disappointment after reading such good reviews about it. Especially disappointing was the Personal BBQ on the beach. I even had a serious bout of indigestion and threw up the whole of next day. Husband and child were fine but they did not enjoy the meal either. However, the buffet breakfast is extremely good.

The Mangrove Adventure was the highlight of our tour and our guide Zohair was very witty and knowledgeable. 5 stars for him.

The dining areas are wonderfully located by the beach and the Reading Room is awesome. You could live there! It faces the west and so by default, you get to see stunning sunsets.

The rooms are lovely and well planned but why are there no cottages or villas? There is SO much space everywhere! We went during the off season and so the feel of the place was very dead as there was hardly any one around. I am sure it is different during the peak seasons.

There is a very interesting sand bank which is visible during low tide and u can walk almost up to the limestone island. That was fun! Otherwise the sea is very very boring and has no character. No waves, no breakers. :-( So if you love to frolick in the sea and love to get slapped around by the breakers, then forget the Andaman Sea. However, if you love lazing by the sea side and are scared to get into the sea, then this is the place as there is nothing to be scared about.

Thee is a lot of renovation work going on here but that did not bother us although it may, to some. I think the resort should do more to promote their water sports activities. It has such a lovely property but it is underutilized. Why are all the rooms in multi-storeyed buildings? I did not see any elevator and don't know what the people on the 4th level do. Do they have to climb 4 floors? Why are there no cottages on their lovely beach?

Summary: Lovely spread out property, close to the airport, super friendly staff, beautiful rooms, good breakfast but disappointing meals. The beach looks awesome but the sand is not really of the powdery variety. You can walk on it comfortably though. When u get into the water, the sea bed is gooey, which was not nice. Very very very placid sea and so sea bums like us got bored.

If you want a quiet, picturesque holiday among super friendly staff, and are not too keen on food, then this is the place to be. This was our first trip to a Malaysian beach but we would go to Phuket next time. Not the resort's fault but the sea's.

Room Tip: Don't go too high if u have bad knees. No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomaDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRRKLSO, Manager at Tanjung Rhu Resort, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear SomaDG,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of beautiful Tanjung Rhu Resort as your family holiday on Valentine’s Day weekend and spending your time to write a review of your recent stay with us.

We are saddened to know that you didn't enjoy some of your experience with us. We always endeavour to meet our guest expectations and ensure we deliver a memorable experience. We appreciate your feedback and noted among all concerned. We will look into details in the areas that have been highlighted. We are sorry to hear about the difficulty that your husband encountered with our WiFi and telephone line connections. Our sincere apologies for the Personal BBQ on the beach. Your comments have already been passed on to the departments involved, and we will make sure we do not fall short on our guest services again.

On a brighter note, thank you for your compliment on Tanjung Rhu Resort. It is beautifully located with its 2.5 km private beach and the three gorgeous pools, especially your favourite Sands Pool.

Our entire team, in fact, is passionate about enhancing your experience in any way that we can. We are truly happy that you and your family satisfied with our associates for being extremely friendly and courteous - the best you have seen anywhere. In addition, we are glad to know that The Mangrove Adventure was the highlight of your tour and our guide Zoher was very witty and knowledgeable to you and your family. Thank you for his 5 stars acknowledgment. We certainly will pass on your compliments to everybody, especially to Zoher.

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed our buffet breakfast and its location, the Reading Room, particularly the stunning sunset, our lovely and well planned suite room and not to forget, our very interesting sand bank.

We do hope you and your family return to Tanjung Rhu Resort again in future and we look forward to having you as our guest again. We will make sure that your upcoming experience with us will be both enjoyable and a legendary one.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We spend 4 days in Tanjung Rhu and loved it.
The staff is very friendly and everything is nice and clean. We got a very very spacious room with two little balconies.
The food at the pool and in the two special restaurants (saffron and chef table) was excellent, unfortunately the main restaurant didn't have the same standard. The food was good but the choice rather average and the plastic cushions on the chairs don't reflect the standard of the hotel.
An other big minus was the terrible Internet connection throughout the hotel.
Our room was not yet refurbished but since we knew that it was totally ok and still kept very clean. What was a bit of an eye sore was the staircase to the rooms and I don't think that they became much nicer in the refurbished part. It would take quite a bit of ideas to make the staircase nice but not impossible.
Our personal highlight was the artisan hut. There you could do batik or learn how to carve wood and they made shell necklaces out of the shells my daughter found. The people were so friend and heartwarming, we loved just passing bye, say hi and see what they were crafting. My daughter (5) could have spend hours there.
The kids club was a nice to have and even the staff there was nice, but I still think they could have done a bit more with the kids, specially having this fabulous grounds the hotel has they could go for treasure hunts, watch the different kind of lizards ect.. I personally do not like TV in kids clubs. I think they should have a separate TV room or cinema and make a program what is showing when.
With all inclusive you are entitled for some unmotorized water sports, which was very nice and even there the staff was nice and educated. For archery you have to pay extra, what I found quite ridiculous/funny since the hotel is not cheep and you pay around 60euro per Person per day for AI and have to pay an additional 2 Euro!!! (haha) for archery.
Overall we had a fantastic stay and I hope I can go back one day and spend some more time in this beautiful tranquil haven.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernweh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRRKLSO, Manager at Tanjung Rhu Resort, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Fernweh13,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of beautiful Tanjung Rhu Resort and spending your time to write a review of your recent fantastic four days experience with us.

We always endeavour to meet our guest expectations and ensure we deliver a memorable experience. We appreciate your feedback and noted among all concerned. We will look into details in the areas that have been highlighted. We are working hard to provide our guests a beautiful brand new for both interior and exterior. We can assure that once our renovations and refurbishment are completed, Tanjung Rhu Resort will be more spectacular than ever.

Our entire team, in fact, is passionate about enhancing your experience in any way that we can. We are truly happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay and you are satisfied with our associates for being nice, friendly and heart warming, restaurant and food, especially our Artisan Hut; it is very pleased to know that your daughter love it. We certainly will pass on your compliments to everybody.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing Tanjung Rhu Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mottram St. Andrew, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Just returned from a wonderful 7 nights at this beautiful resort and can not praise it enough . Our room was one of the ones still waiting to be refurbished but was large ,had a lovely view and was extremely comfortable with a huge comfy bed so we were not disappointed at all . The beach is breathtakingly beautiful with the most incredible sunsets . The food in all 3 of the restaurants never disappointed was always beautifully prepared and presented to perfection . As we were there without children we used the adult pool and often felt we had it to ourselves and thoroughly enjoyed the cool towels and fresh fruit that seemed to magically appear just when you needed it !!! We used the gym everyday ( to help work off some of the amazing food !) and with such a beautiful view it was a pleasure to work out !!! The spa was tranquil and the staff professional a real treat for us both . But as has been said in other reviews it is all the staff that make this resort so special they can not do enough to make your stay perfect they go the extra mile every day with a smile and genuine warmth they are as important to this resort as it's facilities and 5* location .Thank you to every one at Tanjung Rhu we arrived exhausted and left relaxed and rejuvenated after being totally spoilt . We will definitely return to this paradise on earth !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rostie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRRKLSO, Manager at Tanjung Rhu Resort, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Rostie2014,

First and foremost, please allow us to thank you for such a wonderful and detailed review of Tanjung Rhu Resort.

We are delighted you found your room to be extremely comfortable, and also that were afforded a lovely view. Thank you for pointing out our beach, which it is breathtakingly beautiful with the most incredible sunsets. In fact, Tanjung Rhu Resort’s beachfront has the natural advantage of being strategically located on 2.5 kilometres of prime sandy white beach facing the warm waters of the Andaman Sea. Our locale promises only warm, calm waters, ideal for those desiring utter and complete relaxation.

It is also a satisfaction to read that the food in all our restaurants never disappointed and was always beautifully prepared and presented to perfection. It is also wonderful to hear that you and your partner were able to enjoy our adult pool, gym with beautiful view, as well as our very owned spa, Jivarhu Wellness and Beauty Retreat. Not to forget, your generous review about our staffs are very much appreciated.

Thank you again. We are grateful for your kind review and five star rating. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Langkawi.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed in December while the hotel was still under renovation. We were given a newly refurbished room - lovely and modern with a roll top bath and huge bathroom. Up three flights of stairs but not a problem as you need a little exercise after having the amazing breakfasts. Freshly cooked Malaysian specials on every day and some of the best roti chanai ever and international choices of a really high quality. The 60m adult only pool was amazing and really quiet when we were there as families use the other pool which is just as big. The gym was well equipped and I had an OPI pedicure which lasted ages - value for money. The beach is private and makes the whole place feel luxurious and exclusive - much better than the four seasons beach down the road which is windy and full of jet bikers - Tanjung Rhu is sheltered golden sand. The staff were friendly and helpfull and after a busy year a week at Tanjung Rhu left us totally relaxed. The building work was discrete though it was more obvious from the family pool area. I would have liked to see more choice on the menu of the day time restaurant and perhaps a Malay menu served in the evening by the pool rather than a Mediterranean one as I like to eat local food on holiday rather than Italian but these are minor gripes. The whole experience was wonderful and I would definitely return.

Room Tip: rooms on third floor are nice and quiet though the stairs may be an issue for some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowieWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRRKLSO, Manager at Tanjung Rhu Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear snowieWales,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful impression of your recent stay at Tanjung Rhu Resort. It is good to know that you were able to enjoy total relaxed, after your busy year. Your wonderful review means a lot to us all.

Thank you for your compliments regarding our newly refurbished room, service, facilities, ambiance and view especially our prime sandy white beach facing the warm waters of the Andaman Sea. Our locale promises only warm, calm waters, ideal for those desiring utter and complete relaxation.

Our entire team, in fact, is passionate about enhancing your experience in any way that we can. We certainly will pass on your compliments to everybody.

The feedback for our culinary service in The Sands Restaurant means a lot to us, our chefs in particular, they work tremendously hard to ensure your food is the highest quality. Therefore, we certainly will pass on your kind words and suggestions to them.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing Tanjung Rhu Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
12.4 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
11.6 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
10.4 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
13.0 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanjung Rhu Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanjung Rhu Resort

Property: Tanjung Rhu Resort
Address: Mukim Ayer Hangat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Tanjung Rhu Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanjung Rhu Resort, nestled in the shade of casuarinas over 2.5km white sandy beach, is one of Asia’s finest boutique resort renowned for its scenic views, impeccable service and gourmet fine dining. This is a place for romance, privacy and tranquility. The 136 luxurious suites Tanjung Rhu lies at the northern tip of the Langkawi island of Malaysia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotelopia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tanjung Rhu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanjung Rhu Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing