We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
126
117
52
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
117
52
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewshared bathroomcenang beachfree pool tablefree breakfast isunique hotelamazing sunsetrent a bikestorage spacecommon areasmin walkair conditionerclose to the airportenjoyed my staystayed here for nightstubeshostel
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Enjoyed the novelty experience of the Tubotel - the tubes themselves were very comfortable with their own air conditioning which was a nice touch. We had a tube with a sea view which was beautiful to wake up to in the morning. The hot tubs werent working when we were there which was a shame. Staff could have been a bit friendlier but overall had an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the tube with a sea view! The other tubes are just facing each other and don't look as private.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Tubotel place is just the photo looks nice and attractive. Actually it is not so comfortable.
If you are couple, then may be you may find it's sweet and fun.
The room is actually very narrow and small as you know the tube size.

The staff who works at Tubotel is not helpful and friendly, slow.
Toilet dirty...smelly....

I will not stay there anymore , as it is consider expensive among guest house range.
I rather stay some place near Pantai Cenang beach.
Tubotel is not near..it is very far from Cenang beach actually.

Room Tip: Not recommended , as just a picture illusion.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Traveler22here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Excited to stay here, who wouldn't. Sleep in a tube! However the tubes are FAR too small: inside is the exact size of the double bed, with barely a foot at the end. Luggage to be underneath bed and annoying to constantly pull out as no storage whatsoever. Lack of space also meant having to change sat down on bed or outside tube.

Staff are pleasant enough, if not a bit disheartened, with exception of one. Assume he was the owner, his manner was appalling, frequently treating his staff with astonishing subordination. Towards myself and others, he was dismissive, blunt and condescending.

Be prepard for a 15min walk to the EDGE of town and a further 5,10 before you really hit the main stretch: scooter advisable. It's also very close to the airport and planes overhead are VERY loud.

On the plus, the view is gorgeous and the daybeds are super to relax on all day with 'plunge-pool' baths to cool off in. Breakfast was consistent with a choice of fruit & yoghurt, bread and jam and an assortment of omelettes.

If you want somewhere just out the way, with a novel twist and aren't too bothered about lack of space, go for it. Just don't stay so long the novelty wears off!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asparagus12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Spent our Chinese newyear here and it was amazing. Exactly what we were looking for. A break from the busy city with a chill breeze atmosphere.

The rooms though small have a certain charm. Spring for the ocean view rooms, the sunrise/set will make your soul happy. There is a lovely deck with day beds and canapes, a great place to chat and meet new people. We went in a group but I think I would also have enjoyed this place solo.

The owner is one of the most helpful guys I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Helped us look for hotels in the city, rent a car and find the good eats. A legend!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Had trouble finding the hotel at late night. When reached, we had doubt if this is the right place because the surrounding area looked like a construction site. Nonetheless, don't be fooled by the outside surroundings. Once you stepped in, the atmosphere of the hotel is beautiful and romantic.

We were lucky there are not many guests during our stay. No queue for toilets and shower place and plenty of personal spaces to enjoy ocean & sunset view. Boat trip to an island is provided for free and in return you help to collect rubbish from the island. Breakfast was great.

However if you have big luggage you may struggle with space because the tube is very small and the only place to put your bags are under the bed. Also you can't get wifi in the tube.
To get to the mainstream shops and restaurants along Cenang Beach can take 15-20mins walk and 5 mins drive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moinadia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews