We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food & staff!”
Review of Haroo

Haroo
Ranked #1 of 437 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$60
Cuisines: Korean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food & staff!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It's the best meal I've eaten in Malaysia. It's delicious!
The service and hospitality was outstanding too. They even gave us free dessert!
It's a must when visiting Langkawi!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank ellyvate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    64
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

So, the food is good and the service is very pleasant, the only rub is its expensive and no sea view, otherwise it's just nice

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank vinnybrodeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is located near the main road, the food was really delicious, the staff very friendly. I would deffinitely come back again.

Helpful?
6 Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“authentic korean food with very very friendly people”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

we planned much earlier to have a lunch here..it took a little bit of time to find the place. but it was not that tough.

though everything was new for us, we ordered to signature dish of Korea which BIBIMBAP & BOKUEMBAP.i had the bibimbap one which was really tasty with tender beef pieces with fresh vegetable.

My wife had Bokuembap there.. it was friend rice item with sauces. because of the sauces i didnt like it that much. but my one was too good..

Also, the juices..awesome..try it..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Zulfiqur073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Korean food just off the main Pantai Cenang road - charming service”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We came here for a change from the hotel food. It is just off the main street across from the Aquarium. Served by a Korean family who have moved here 8 years ago, it has a relaxed cafe style, nothing fancy but clean and hospitable. We sat inside in their one one-con room but others were sitting outside having a drink. The food was good - noodles with pretty authentic and quite hot sauces, with seafood or meat, good Korean 'pizza' and lovely service by the family.
This is a good alternative if you want a change from Western or Asian food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank comfy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haroo also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
 

Been to Haroo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing