We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent in outside looking....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bella Vista Express Langkawi
Ranked #78 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 9 October 2013

i stayed there for 3 days with spouse.. the hotel is excellent in outside looking.. good facility of car parking... nice swimming pool facing sea... staying at the pool site during twilight- it's owesome... complimentary buffet breakfast is good also with varities of food... location is fine if you want to stay in Kuah town. tourist attraction beaches are about 15-25KM away... if u hire a car for full time, u can go anywhere at anytime.

only bad experience in accommodation. i stayed in a delux room.. very small and quality is not rich.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank A_Shifayet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

The hotel itself was fantastic. The staff were very willing to help and provided a great service. The room was cleaned every day. They provided towels, shower gel, water for drinking. The breakfast was good, we also ate there for tea and it was good.
Only issue was the location - it is so far from anything, fine if you have a car, but taxis are at least 25 ringgits to everywhere!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Nothing works there. Problems with water, AC and electricity. Maybe we werent lucky enough. Location rather poof. Only bright side was cheap evening restaurant nearby. Average breakfast, nothing interesting in the surrounding. Dont recommend. Better to spend few more bucks and get something in better location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PawelOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Pros:
Very good and quality breakfast (daily new menu).
Very clean rooms (ours was room number 117)
Sparkling washrooms (daily cleaning)
No insects
Sunlight access.
Swimming pool view
Nice and friendly staff (also helped us making our trip more precisely)
A big attached gallery where you can dry your wet clothes after beach or waterfall visits.
Quiet rooms for healthy sleeping.
Closer to airport.

Cons:
Walk in charges are way cheaper then to book from internet. Please do not book in non-holidays season by internet / booking.com. just reach and book it. It cost me MYR 230/ day in eid days (hari raya, which is understood due to business season). Normal days rates may vary from myr 160 to 200.
Cenang beach is 6 km (8 min. Drive) from hotel.
No shop on walking distance.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Wasim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Location poor, a quiet area, beside is like training place for police or what, i am not sure.. since every morning can hear Malaysia national anthem is song and see the uplifting of Jalung Gemilang.
Lost my way for the first day, since I drive myself and the local maps does not show where the location of this hotel, but another that located at Kuah- Bella Vista Resort and Spa. Both are totally different, Bella Vista looked like more luxury than Bella Vista Hotel (located padang maksirat) 20-30 minutes to Kuah. Also, I notice that the lobby no air conditioning even in lift, really hot, feel want escape from this hotel.
Swimming not open during night time, the breakfast consider acceptable, since all is local food but same every morning.

Service consider ok, the lobby not people or staff always.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asukasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Overall was good. Convenient to go to airport within 5 minutes driving distance. Breakfast was nice and variety choices of local foods and western food. Room was clean and tidy. Service is good and friendly as well. When I and my friends reached the airport and realized one of the luggage left over the room, I called up the hotel and asked for help, then when my friends rushed back to hotel and they already bring the luggage at reception counter and gave it back to my friends. Although it located quite far from beach, but still easy to access all around the island if you are driving yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rae_lz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

After attending the Malaysia F1 Grand Prix, we wanted to explore Langkawi, but waiting till last minute to book our accommodation left us with a challenge as it was their school holiday season & Langkawi hosted the famous LIMA Airshow at that time.
Bella Vista hotel was one of a few hotels which could assists with availability at a medium price range.
On arrival, check in happened quickly, and we were shown to our room - which was really hot and humid. The aircon had to run a good 20 minutes to start cooling the room down. We arrived late after 9pm, and by the time we settled in, the hotel restaurant was closed. The hotel is quite secluded and there was no restaurants in walking distance.
I found the room rate charged quite expensive - compared to what we paid for our 5* room at the Ritz Carlton Hotel in Kuala Lumpur. We were advised though that during school holidays or events ie LIMA Airshow, the hotel rates in Langkawi doubles in price.
The hotel was clean, and the breakfast was ok. We stayed 2 nights and decided to rather move on to explore Koh Lipe ... the most southern island of Thailand ... which can be reached by boat from Langkawi.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.1 mi away
Alia Residence Business Resort
8.4 mi away
Bella Vista Waterfront
0.6 mi away
Kuala Melaka Inn
Kuala Melaka Inn
#77 of 104 in Langkawi
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Century Langkasuka Resort
Century Langkasuka Resort
#80 of 104 in Langkawi
562 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lavigo Resort
Lavigo Resort
#31 of 104 in Langkawi
29 reviews
9.4 mi away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#33 of 104 in Langkawi
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Express Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Express Langkawi

Address: Jalan Kuala Muda off, Langkawi 07100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range: £19 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Express Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bella Vista Express Langkawi offers travellers affordable 'value for money' retreat, be it for leisure or for business. It is only 8 minutes to Pantai Cenang and under 5 minutes to Langkawi International Airport. Shopping is just a breeze from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bella Vista Express Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing