We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Langkawi Chantique Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Langkawi Chantique Resort
Ranked #3 of 141 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights during our stay in langkawi and really enjoyed it. Very clean and peaceful resort with spacious,clean rooms and a beautiful pool. The only reason I wouldn't five it 5stars is the fact it's a little far located outside the main area for resturants/shops etc we don't mind walking in and out as we did with other hotels but this is far along a dangerous road. Also the breakfast wasn't very tasty but we perhaps didn't pick the best thing. Anyway these are only small things and did not take away from us enjoying the resort. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1986882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    131
    34
    8
    6
See reviews for
88
141
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Chantique is a new, very clean hotel about 15 mins walk from Cenang out in the rice fields (10RM taxi). All the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was average, and rooms were quite basic (hot water system not great) but it was good value for Langkawi. We stayed for several nights, and had a great time. Pool is lovely too!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S0phbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandvika, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

A short trip to Langkawi of only 2 nights and we chose this hotel because of the reviews and price! It's very new and clean. The rooms have their own outside sitting/dining area overlooking the garden or pool. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Only downside was the breakfast which is delivered to the room - eggs etc arrived cold as the food is not prepared on site.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dnsdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

For the price we have paid (MYR 360 during 'peak season'), it definitely does not worth the money at all and we are shocked to find that this is rated top 10!
No hairdryer, no shower curtain, no phone, instant heater but not hot, no bar soap offered, no tissue box, not scan key, safe and kettle not working properly.
I would only pay for max. MYR 200 for such an offer including breakfast.
They can do some upgrade by adding these basic items.

Room Tip: Do not get connecting room if you are a light sleeper as you can hear the other room's people sn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vancan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

The rooms were very clean with lovely surrounding gardens. As a family the breakfast was the highlight of the hotel and we would particularly recommend the Asian choices. Staff were all extremely friendly.

Cons included a small pool (which we didn't use as plenty of beaches and fresh water waterfalls short taxi ride away), at least a 20-25min walk to Chenang beach (taxis are cheap.and shuttle provided by hotel) and no soap in the bathroom.

Would we stay in this hotel again- most definitely!

Room Tip: Room 16 seemed bigger than the rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saiful M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We are currently in our third day of a seven day stay. I wasn't so sure of the location when we first arrived but am very happy after checking out the area. It is located 15mins from the beach but a lovely clean comfortable small complex. The staff especially the lovely girls at the front desk are extremely helpful. The rooms are spotless and functional. The Asian breakfast with the curry is really good. I decided to book when I read a great honest review that mentioned walking to the beach by turning first road left after leaving hotel which was a great tip. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary1962perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Well, a second visit says it all, it's good enough to go back too! Its a comfortable place where they look after you well. The pool and garden is gorgeous. It was fully booked when we were there and yet it was still very quiet and we had the pool to ourselves most of the time. After a quick read through some other comments I would say that some things have been addressed - there used to be a really expensive menu for ordering food in, but its now the menu from the Red Tomato - a good range of average-priced italian food. We ordered in one evening and it was really good, nicely served up on our balcony. The whole hotel is a bit cheaper than the last time we were there. Just a note - at the moment there is some construction going on next door on either side. These are just individual buildings with a couple of builders pottering around (one will be a restaurant which will be handy when it's done) but of course there is some noise from time to time. They didn't start early or finish late while we were there so if you're out during the day it won't matter at all. It's a 15min walk to the beach area but we recommend hiring mopeds to get about - the roads are relatively safe and quiet and there's so much to see and do all over the island!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat-Nature-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
8.3 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
6.6 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
6.6 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
5.7 mi away
The Ocean Residence Langkawi
1.3 mi away
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langkawi Chantique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langkawi Chantique Resort

Property: Langkawi Chantique Resort
Address: Lot 2346 Jalan Bohor | Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Langkawi Chantique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort is situated at a tranquille and peaceful area, yet on a mainroad. located approx 2 mins driving to the most interesting Chenang beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Langkawi Chantique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing