We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and new but lacks pizzazz.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Langkawi Chantique Resort
Ranked #5 of 163 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I've leant toward the positive side of average simply because of the newness of this resort, but perhaps there are better options in Langkawi?
The rooms are spacious, nice and new and shiny, but almost clinical in the 'whiteness' and sterility. I think they need to add something to give the rooms some character. There is not even a chair in the room - you do have a table and chairs on the verandah however. The bathroom is adequate, but the shower sprays on the toilet (no screen) - quite odd to build it that way in a new Hotel.
The location of the Hotel is not good. It somehow feels isolated even though it's only 5 minutes to town in a taxi. There is a good Restaurant next door, but aside from that there are no eating places in easy walking distance. It didn't help that it was extremely hot when we were there - perhaps if not so hot the isolation might not have felt as pronounced.
Staff were nice but lacking in knowledge - most questions we asked were met with the response "I don't know" - never a "I'll find out for you".
The breakfast is served on your verandah but don't order a hot choice - there is no such thing. It arrives stone cold, almost like it came out of the fridge. Cold rice, cold chicken, cold (undercooked) fried eggs - if it was hot, or even warm, it would have been great. Order the continental breakfast.
The swimming pool is good - but it 'closes' at eight - not sure why - I was walking around quietly in it at nine one night but I was spotted and promptly advised to remove myself. It can't be for any reason of noise control, because I wasn't making any noise - not any noise that could be heard above the excessively loud music the people sitting outside their room were playing, and they seemed to escape unpunished.
Staff were obliging when we ordered an early breakfast one morning, and they stored our bags for us on the last day as we had a late flight. Overall a good choice for clean amenities and a nice pool, but shop around for something with a better location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustraliaNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

A great choice for a relaxing holiday. Friendly staff and clean property. Wi-Fi worked well and it was very nice to get the breakfast to your own terrace every morning. The room itself and bathroom were very clean. The pool and yard area were really nice. Only negavite thing were the guests staying in the neighbouring room the second night. Very loud people, luckily the staff asked them to be quieter. The old sealed adjoining door didn't hold any noise. We walked to the main street and beach nearly everyday, it took approx. 20 minutes. All together a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinnaH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We had booked this hotel in Nov 2013 for a Easter break but they cancelled or booking they say that they emailed us but no email received and we checked spam too it was only that I emailed them to say that we are arriving in March that they sent a email that the booking was cancelled 27th Nov! They had our mobile number they could have text us but no that requires a brain I am happy that we got a hotel... Think twice before you book this

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank manrose r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed one night as we had an early flight out of Langkawi, could of easily stayed longer. This property is amazing, very clean and well maintained Pool was great, rooms great. We had a meal at the restaurant next door and found it very nice - would stay here again - Yes we would

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin-Helen-Morriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed for 6 days in Langkawi & we thoroughly enjoyed it. The a hotel was clean, the staff very helpful. We had complimentary water, tea, coffee daily. It was quiet except for a few noisy neighbours in adjourning room but the room was large and spacious. You eat outside but there is a fridge in the room. It's about 15 min walk to the beach & resort & the resort is busy. We hired a car for 3 days & managed to see the rest of the island - it is a beautiful place. The staff even helped us print out ur boarding passes for our flight. Thank you Wanie!

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank welshfilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is my first ever review on tripadvisor and I feel the need to share my experience. Me and wife booked the hotel through asiarooms in June 2013 and arrived on 30th Feb 2014 only to be told sorry were fully booked! Just to make you aware this time of year is the Chinese New Year and it is near impossible to find accommodation. Luckily we found a beautiful hotel for the first night called La Pari Pari and not only did they put us up for the night they found us accommodation for the following day. I have yet to get to the bottom of this as I am still on holiday writing this review! All I ca say is beware and book La Pari Pari is you would like a boutique hotel (12 rooms) with lovely staff

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deknjue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights over Christmas in 2013 with my partner and completely enjoyed ourselves. In particular, the staff were incredibly attentive and helpful.

We were looking for somewhere not quite in the middle of the touristy area and this delivered well. It was smallish and so felt like a more personable place to stay than some of the huge resorts. We didn't have a car or other own transport but that didn't matter as we either caught taxis to where we wanted to go or on occasions we walked into Cenang. They do also have a shuttle bus into Cenang as well, but we didn't use it. It was also very close to the Thursday night market which was a great place to pick up a few things to eat and bring them back to the hotel.

Pool and facilities were all very clean and well kept. The room was just what we needed, given that we didn't spend too much time there and the fan and aircon all worked well. The free wifi was also well utilised! And we really enjoyed our breakfasts - we tried all of them and then picked our favourite (chicken curry) and stuck to that for the rest of the time.

Remember this isn't a big fancy over-the-top resort, so if that's what you are looking for - maybe look somewhere else. But if you are after a clean,boutique-type hotel with friendy and professional staff and service at a reasonable price then Langkawi Chantique is a good choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khertihotep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
8.3 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
6.6 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
7.7 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#2 of 5 in Pantai Tengah
445 reviews
0.8 mi away
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
1.3 mi away
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langkawi Chantique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langkawi Chantique Resort

Address: Lot 2346 Jalan Bohor | Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range: £48 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Langkawi Chantique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort is situated at a tranquille and peaceful area, yet on a mainroad. located approx 2 mins driving to the most interesting Chenang beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Langkawi Chantique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing