We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome beach place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raffi's

Raffi's
Ranked #107 of 414 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Asian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome beach place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Cold beers - yes and good price, nice and cheap. Food, excellent and a good taste and price. Service with a smile, joke and a laugh, great. Views to the beach awesome at sunset times with a beer in hand. All thanks to Feesa, the manager, wonderful lady, great stories and just a happy loving person. Would I come back - yup, damn right!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alan_vitali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    35
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tuktuk Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best chill out place on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great views and sunsets ; cheap cold beer ; friendly service and good food ( especially their Thai Dishes..) Popular with expats and tourists.....Dislike ; closed on wednesdays...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank papad0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good food. And that's all.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The (sea) food was fantastic. The prawns were fresh, the fish was divine and the squid was sweet! We had tom yam noodles with seafood and a seafood salad.

The cafe itself is on the beach but it definitely could do with a bit of decor. It was very plain and somewhat dark inside even though it was a very sunny day. I also felt that it wasn't very clean.

Service was pretty below average. Only one member of staff understood any English at all and I had a glass of OJ served to me in a cracked glass.

It's worth a visit just for the food though. My advice? If it isn't too hot and bright outside, don't sit inside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ziKiQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fab Beach Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I love a dodgy 'plastic white chair in the sand' beach bar and this is a goody. Pumping out classic rock, good beef rendang and cheap cold Tigers - perfect.
Tip - Bring the 'rid' midgees (sand flies) show up after the sun goes down.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location, disappointing food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

This was highly recommended to us but it was quite disappointing. The food that is. The location and drinks were superb. I ordered the nachos and got some corn chips with salsa from a jar and pre-packaged sliced cheese (we call it plastic cheese) on top. This doesn't melt so the presentation was dreadful. My daughters ordered the fruit salad and icecream and got tinned fruit. My parents and husband on the other hand ordered meals that they loved. I tried my dad's special rice (I think that's what it was called) with beef and it was delicious. Wish I'd ordered that. I would go again but would definitely order something other than nachos. Price was reasonable and margarita cocktail was fantastic. Tables were on the beach so the kids got to play and run around.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anoukmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raffi's also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Raffi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing