We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice variety of western plates” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mafioso SteakHouse

Mafioso SteakHouse
Ranked #273 of 414 Restaurants in Langkawi
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice variety of western plates”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Nice variety of western plates of beef, chicken and fish.
Including burger, pasta, pizza, sizzling and small variety of soups and salads as well as good variety of juices, coffee and desserts.
The main course prices are good and with good portions but the juices are over priced when compared to other places.
The decoration is lovely with Italian mafia theme and Godfather movie drawings.
Finally, they should offer more tissues :-)

Helpful?
Thank Yousef Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Great!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stopped here for lunch, we both had a pasta dish and it was amazinging, especially for the price as it is very cheap, staff were great, no alcohol sold there but they had no issues with us bringing in beers from the shop across the road!

Helpful?
Thank scottybohm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pretty basic.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

The restaurant has nice staff but the food is mediocre. You go out not feeling hungry anymore but a place with an Italian theme should be able to make descent pasta, the pasta we received was overcooked and tasted like mush.
The coffee is recommended though.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nicest in Kuah”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Nice steakhouse with various main courses and huge serving portion for the amount paid. Had lunches 2 days in a row as we love the reasonable set lunch! Breaded chicken chop is as big as my face. Nicest meals we had in Kuah,not to forget waiter is polite too!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EmilySue919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

So delicious their carbonara spaghetti..maybe the best on the island, and their latte, so delicious..
I will come soon

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank newbalanceFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mafioso SteakHouse also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Mafioso SteakHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing