We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Soluna Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Soluna Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed did a last minute trip to Langkawi and found this lovely Guesthouse. We just need a simple room as we will be out most of the days, hence we chance upon Soluna and saw good reviews from tripadvisors. We stayed in the special room, it was clean and comfortable. The only thing is there are no hooks in the bathroom but it was okay. The guesthouse was situated about 8 mins walk to Cenang beach - very near. 10-15 mins walk to the night market. We love this restaurant called Almaz which is at the entrance of the walk-in from the road to Soluna. The food is simple, nice and priced reasonably. The guesthouse is beside a farm and you could see cows. Also, wake up early for a sunrise here, it was beautiful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tangotan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

My friend and I stayed here for a week in March 2014. It was perfect and set in absolute tranquility amongst the rice paddies. We woke up every morning to peace, aside from cows mooing and birds chirping, which was exactly what we were looking for. We rented a room with attached bathroom and A/C - no complaints - we felt it was of excellent value. We both highly recommend Soluna Guest House.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starseed35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for a week i march 2014. We had been recommended this place from a german friend of ours. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. The rooms were very clean and spacious compared to the price. We stayed in a standard room with private bathroom which costed us only 60 ringitt pr night.
I will absolutely recommend this place for both backpackers, but also people traveling on a budget!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank NinaSoberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Dear Soluna! I just want to thank you for a great experience we've got there. Our double room was clean and comfortable. Location is perfect. Atmosphere is calm and relaxed. I wish we could stay more!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vladinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed at Soluna for three nights and it was amazing experience of nature that,we have never experiences this kind of atmosphere. Sounds of birds chirping, cows mooing and hearing the bells tie round their neck, wind blowing and of cause the friendly environment.
We will be back soon

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gireshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed at Soluna (my girlfriend and I) for 4 nights in the dorms and were very pleasantly surprised.

The staff are lovely and helpful, The location is a bit daunting at first as you think you are miles away only to realise that it is beautifully quiet and peaceful, but you are still only a 2 minute walk to Cenang beach. The showers are hot and powerful, and above all everything is clean and kept that way. Wifi is good, and plenty of places to lie and read or chill out. They also have a fridge that is only for beers, so you can buy some from the supermarket and keep them cold!

My only niggle was the midges (not mozzies, though they look similar) that are in the toilets early in the mornings, but get the shower going and you're fine.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidnJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I enjoyed my recent stay there so much that I changed other Malaysia travel plans to book another week in the tranquillity of Soluna. It is tucked inland about 5 mins from main drag and beach and is all the better for that. Only a couple of years old so everything in pristine condition and full working order. The great mixture of interesting and entertaining people working and staying here adds to the charm. Claudia is a diamond and should be very proud of what she has created at Soluna.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
6.1 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
1 mi away
Lavigo Resort
Lavigo Resort
#34 of 108 in Langkawi
35 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#2 of 7 in Pantai Tengah
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
T Star Cottage
T Star Cottage
#13 of 171 in Langkawi
298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Langkawi Dormitorio
Langkawi Dormitorio
#2 of 46 in Pantai Cenang
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rainbow Lodge
Rainbow Lodge
#1 of 46 in Pantai Cenang
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soluna Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soluna Guest House

Address: Lot 1560 Jalan Bohor Tempoyak | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 171 Speciality Lodging in Langkawi
Price Range: £8 - £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique, affordable, tranquil, and comfortable Guest House to stay during Your holidays at Cenang Beach, Langkawi. Relax and enjoy the country lifestyle within minutes walk of the beach and vibrant Cenang Road. Accommodation offerings include bedrooms with or without en-suite bathrooms, A/C or fan and a friendly dormitory. All rooms are Double or Twin rooms, furnished with night side - and dressing table, wardrobe and private sitting area outside the room, overlooking our spacious garden. Our Dormitory has a capacity of 10 persons and is fitted with dressing tables and safety lockers. All bathrooms (private and shared) have hot shower facility. The outdoor communal lounge is ideal to socialize and meet fellow travelers, or just relax in one of the hammocks and enjoy rural vistas. We have satellite TV and a kitchenette in our lounge. Free WiFi is available throughout the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Soluna Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing