We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall pleasant stay.”
Review of The Villa Langkawi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Villa Langkawi
Ranked #73 of 145 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overall pleasant stay.”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

A clogged toilet and bugs (mosquitoes and other flying insects) in the room spoiled an otherwise good stay. People at the front desk were very friendly. But maintenance crew were tardy. We stayed for three days, and on the rare occasion when the toilet wasn't backed up, that's when maintenance visited (how convenient). The pool was clean and fun for the kids. Wish they provided a bit more privacy though, and proper drainage. The water would often spill over, and being right next to front desk, you'd often end up with wet shoes as you walked out of the hotel. Breakfast was great. We had the family room. Very spacious room. Good ambiance. The location of the hotel is excellent too. A very lively neighborhood. A laundromat close by too. Please fix your toilets!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faisal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    37
    62
    23
    23
See reviews for
60
44
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seremban, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My friends and I stayed in this new hotel for 2 nights, well, we're impressed. The facilities are good. Hotel room is quite big, with a clean and nice bathroom, comfortable! But, there is a mosque near the hotel, then there will be a loud praying sound like morning call around 5-6am in the morning. So yeah.
Breakfast buffet is quite yummy, plenty of choices. The place where you sit down and have your meal is just pretty, cause there's a pool beside the lobby where you can sit beside it to enjoy your breakfast. Night walk beside the pool is relaxing. There's also a bar counter near the lobby where you can go for coffee brewing or water. The staff are helpful and friendly.
It takes around 20 minutes from the airport to this hotel, nearly 10 minutes to the Kuah Town. Walking distance to the cross junction of Tengah and Cenang beaches which is quite convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micky_money
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is a very lousy hotel, from room facility(toilet flooding, slow wifi, no tissue, only cold water at basin), to service (super slow), to breakfast,(dishes are mostly dirty)..The lighting in the room is horrible too..I will never spend my holiday in such a hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Josie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Cyberjaya, Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

stayed for 3 nights in a superior room. Good and helpful staff. nice swimming pool and clean rooms. Would go back there anytime.Hotel provided good vegetarian options for breakfast and the spread was good. Hotel is located along pantai tengah,1km from the pantai cenang street.If you like a quite hotel,i would surely suggest this as the pricing is very affordable for a luxury stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Staff are generally friendly. The call to worship (Azans) from the mosque next door can be very disturbing as they are very loud! The hotel does not even have a crown cap opener that I can borrow to open a bottle! Not much choices for breakfast but whatever is served is not bad. Pretty expensive for the amenities available.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ckhpenang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed in for 2nights and 3 days. We has booked 2 of the family suites and it surely provided us all the comfort we needed for a holiday. The were 2 kings size bed in a room,air conds was cold and rooms were clean. Hotel provided good vegetarian options for breakfast and the spread was good.
Hotel is located along pantai tengah,1km from the pantai cenang street.If you like a quite hotel,i would surely suggest this as the pricing is very affordable for a luxury stay.Taxi's are always avalable or you could take a walk too to enjoy the local life there.Renting a bicycle is highly recomended as it's easier to move about.
A special thanks to Wana from the Hotel who was very very helpful during our stay there. Would surely recomend this hotel. Thank you again to the management of Villa Langkawi for the excellent rooms and service of your staffs.

Room Tip: if you have more than 5 people,then you can choose the family suite as 5 can comfortably sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thavarajah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We booked online for three nights . It was a total mistake. We got a family room for four people. The room was cramped up, the bathroom flush was out of order and after several reminders , the maintenance team fixed it. We wanted to have the room changed as it had no ventilation and had a stale smell but to no avail. On top of that, we could not even order any meals as the 'kitchens' were on maintenance. There were a lot of mosquitoes in the room, the bathroom roof is very low and quite dark. We had to go out in the rain to get dinner. We do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Please choose a different hotel or if it is an emergency , try opting for the rooms facing the swimm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.2 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
0.0 mi away
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
0.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
#1 of 23 in Pantai Cenang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.8 mi away
Langkawi Chantique Resort
Langkawi Chantique Resort
#5 of 145 in Langkawi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Village Langkawi
Green Village Langkawi
#101 of 145 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Langkawi

Property: The Villa Langkawi
Address: Lot 993 Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villa Langkawi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Villa Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing