We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel for a short stay”
Review of The Villa Langkawi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Villa Langkawi
Ranked #66 of 153 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average hotel for a short stay”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is absolutely an average hotel, value for money. Just before pantai tengah, one of the best areas to stay at Langkawi. Cenang Beach is also nearby. Hotel is basic, breakfast was not good. There is a small pool, but kids did not love it. Rooms were basic, they have family rooms in case you are travelling with family. If you are out for full day and just need a bed to sleep, go ahead.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThunderExe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    39
    63
    23
    23
See reviews for
61
45
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Reception - friendly staff ;)
Rooms - Clean &spacious , but towels & bedsheets seems a bit overused & stained.
Its probably suitable for family grouo to stay but not couples, there is no oeace & quiet any second of the day or night, expect loud prayers echo @ 5am morning , & then comes the noise of children playing at the pool . NO SOUND PROFF AT ALL.

Location - close enoungh to oantai cenang if you have transport , if not a bit too far for a walk to cenang.

Room Tip: Taketne rooms at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jules87-928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The Villa, is a comfortable property which is situated within a walking distance of Pantai Cenang Beach. There are quite a few dining options there and other attractions like Underwater world and Duty free shopping are also close by. Water sports on the beach is also close. The breakfast at the hotel was a good spread and the rooms and beds were also very comfortable. The swimming pool was clean and good and staff were also quite service oriented.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natsubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed in the villa during my trip in Langkawi. the villa is close to pantai cenang and pantai tengah where a lot of restaurants are located. The room we had was really big and clean. When we reach early to check-in the concierge staff even recommended us places to visit in Langkawi. The place is really pretty and the facilities are quite new.

The downside was the mosque was quite close to the villa. Although my boyfriend and I were heavy sleepers we sleep over it. The breakfast choices were quite limited, understandable as there are very little guests that decided to eat in the villa.

Overall it was a really great experience and it is a very pretty villa. For the size of the room and the facilities in the room, it was definitely worth it.

Room Tip: the larger suites are further and has a pretty view to the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammmieeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puchong, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Families with small children would need a car to get anywhere as it is a lil far to walk. Even to pantai cenang, its at least 10-15 mins walk. A little dark too if walking in the night.
The hotel is neat, sufficiently clean apart from pesky mosquitoes. The superior room is 50% smaller than the deluxe king. So if you are looking for a large room, opt for the deluxe king or family suite. The hotel only serves breakfast. Decent enough.
The swimming pool water is by far the saltiest.
As we stayed in the superior room, we did not hear the mosque call for prayers. The rooms are not sound proof so be prepared to hear everything outside your door.
Not value for money.
The filter of our aircon looked like it hadn't been cleaned since they opened for business!

Room Tip: If you wanna avoid hearing the mosque call for prayers, choose the superior rooms but be warned, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel is up to the expectation. We arrived at 2pm and ready for checked in. As advised by the hotel receptionist to upgrade our room from standard to superior at RM40 due to the superior room offered more space as we have 2yrs old toddler. The room was clean and cozy. Love it so much. As we already know that the hotel is beside to a mosque, I purposely booked this hotel so that my hubby can pray at the mosque in the morning. The breakfast was delicious even though not so many variety. Difinitely will stay here when we have another Langkawi visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syazfariena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I stayed here for 2 days with my wife and son in a family suite. It was a nice experience with friendly staff and big room size. The pool was good which we enjoyed a lot. Since our room was on inside we did not experience any noise problem. A very few mosquitoes were of course visible but luckily didn't trouble any of us. Situated at around 10 min. walk from Cenang beach. Overall a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prasad1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.0 mi away
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
0.5 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#17 of 104 in Langkawi
164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
#2 of 24 in Pantai Cenang
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Fina Fine Homes
Casa Fina Fine Homes
#17 of 153 in Langkawi
269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Langkawi Chantique Resort
Langkawi Chantique Resort
#3 of 153 in Langkawi
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Village Langkawi
Green Village Langkawi
#106 of 153 in Langkawi
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Langkawi

Property: The Villa Langkawi
Address: Lot 993 Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villa Langkawi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The Villa Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing